We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Comfortable. What a Value!!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable. What a Value!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Amazing little hotel. Very clean, fresh rooms. Whole place has a nice, new feel to it. Hot continental breakfast was amazing. The breakfast alone would have cost us over $50 at a restaurant. Pool and fitness center were great as well. I had read some reviews about the front desk staff being unfriendly and not helpful. I found the exact opposite! The employee was extremely friendly and went out of her way to make our stay better!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank WinterBlahBlah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    175
    58
    17
    29
See reviews for
200
130
14
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, NY
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

The Holiday Inn is convenient if you heading to the Seneca Niagara Casino. The price is very reasonable, and if you are not planning on spending much time at the hotel, it is a good choice.

A couple things to note, if you hate the smell of chlorine, you are NOT going to like checking-in or spending any time in the lobby. The chlorine smell from the pool hits you like bricks, and makes spending any time there unpleasant. Frankly if they can't do something to correct this, maybe they should allow us to smoke cigars down there, it would be less objectionable.

Second point is that the walls are paper thin, and there is absolutely no privacy to be had. Whether that means you feel like you have to sneak around your own room to avoid disturbing others, or being forced to listen to your next door neighbors replay every hand of Blackjack they played that evening, it really is a bad situation.

Beyond those things though, it is a good value, and a very convenient option for a casino get away

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank dap260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Dear dap260,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the location of our hotel. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry for any inconvenience the smell of chlorine in our lobby may have caused you. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

My mom, daughter and I stayed for one night as part of our "Grad Dress Shopping Party". Staff were very friendly and most helpful, thanks to the lovely day Reception desk lady for recommending Deb's, first and only store we went to and found my daughter's dream dress. I found the beds to be hard but loved having a choice between soft and firm pillows, nice touch. My daughter loved the toiletries provided. Great selection of TV channels, loved that there was a nice sized mini fridge and microwave in out room. Breakfast was good and loved that we could go in our PJ's. Only complaint was that the pool was too cold for my liking and I would have preferred that the boiled eggs be warm not refrigerated. Great time was had by all despite our encounter with a very rude Walmart shopper. Will definitely stay again and of course shop at our favorite Walmart :)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights. Staff was very nice and helpful. We checked for bed bugs and seen none. Would stay here again. Close to the airport, but never heard any airplanes.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicole E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Checking in was great, staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel was close to everything-especially shopping. Even though hotel was close to airport, don't recall hearing any planes go by, but could hear the toilet flush from room next door and some minor conversation going on. Pool was nice, but temperature was on the cold side. Breakfast was good, but I didn't have high expectations, and it was included with the room. One of the best part of breakfast was the pancake machine-interesting, never seen one before. Read the previous reviewer telling about bed bugs in room 313, was a bit on the nervous side when I got room down the hall on the opposite hall, made sure I checked the beds before we jumped in-no bed bugs to report.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank familyfun2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busselton, Western Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

A good stay at a typical HIExpress, with clean rooms, good accommodation for us and two children, but staff were very unwelcoming and unfriendly. I also don't like the HIExp practice of disposable cutlery and flatware for breakfast - it really spoils and otherwise adequate breakfast. Location was a way from Niagara Falls itself, but if you have a car it isn't a problem.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OurGrandDayOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
165 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

1 night stay. Within a few minutes of the Niagara Falls Airport, and about 10 minutes to Canada.
The hotel is slightly older, but doesn’t look extremely aged. Staff was friendly. Rooms are clean, bed was clean and comfortable. Microwave & fridge
The free internet was fast and reliable.
Large work area with ample outlets and fast free internet. No surprises with the Free breakfast. HI Express has a standard breakfast which is nice, since you know what to expect. Not much nearby in the line of food or entertainment that I noticed.
Very thin walls. Conversations from the next room could be heard very clearly, and noise from the hall could be an issue for some folks.
Ok for the price.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimDavisHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
9.3 km away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#3 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,822 reviews
4.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#5 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#4 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
9.1 km away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
#6 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
9.0 km away
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
#8 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls
Address: 10111 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-2780
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Niagara Falls, New York Located just a few miles from Niagara Falls in Canada, guests of our Niagara Falls, NY hotel are sure to enjoy our premium amenities and close proximity to Niagara Falls International Airport (IAG) and to one of the greatest natural wonders in the world. There is no shortage of things to do in Niagara Falls, NY. Everything and everyone revolve around this breathtaking natural wonder that is just seven miles from our hotel in Niagara Falls. Here, you can ride the Maid of the Mist, visit the Aquarium of Niagara Falls, take the Journey Behind the Falls or travel the short distance to Canada and view Niagara Falls at its fullest glory. Other nearby attractions include Murphy's Orchard and Seneca Niagara Casino. Business travelers going to Niagara Falls, New York are sure to appreciate our top-of-the-line business amenities, which include an on-site conference room, computer access, free high-speed, wireless and wired Internet access along with courier, copy, mail and fax services. We encourage guests of our Niagara Falls, NY hotel to take advantage of our indoor pool and fitness center. Every morning, we serve a complimentary hot breakfast bar that features our signature cinnamon rolls. Make your reservation at our choice hotel in New York today to take advantage of our great Niagara Falls, NY hotel room deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Niagara Falls
Holiday Inn Express Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing