We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveller rating
193
192
73
20
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
192
73
20
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk outlet mall short drive shopping trip would stay here again yogurt the breakfast area two queen beds room was clean and comfortable mini fridge breakfast was included new york indoor pool mandy falls niagara walmart
Filter
Updating list...
403 - 408 of 509 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2012

The Holiday Inn is convenient if you heading to the Seneca Niagara Casino. The price is very reasonable, and if you are not planning on spending much time at the hotel, it is a good choice.

A couple things to note, if you hate the smell of chlorine, you are NOT going to like checking-in or spending any time in the lobby. The chlorine smell from the pool hits you like bricks, and makes spending any time there unpleasant. Frankly if they can't do something to correct this, maybe they should allow us to smoke cigars down there, it would be less objectionable.

Second point is that the walls are paper thin, and there is absolutely no privacy to be had. Whether that means you feel like you have to sneak around your own room to avoid disturbing others, or being forced to listen to your next door neighbors replay every hand of Blackjack they played that evening, it really is a bad situation.

Beyond those things though, it is a good value, and a very convenient option for a casino get away

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dap260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

Dear dap260,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the location of our hotel. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry for any inconvenience the smell of chlorine in our lobby may have caused you. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2012

My mom, daughter and I stayed for one night as part of our "Grad Dress Shopping Party". Staff were very friendly and most helpful, thanks to the lovely day Reception desk lady for recommending Deb's, first and only store we went to and found my daughter's dream dress. I found the beds to be hard but loved having a choice between soft and firm pillows, nice touch. My daughter loved the toiletries provided. Great selection of TV channels, loved that there was a nice sized mini fridge and microwave in out room. Breakfast was good and loved that we could go in our PJ's. Only complaint was that the pool was too cold for my liking and I would have preferred that the boiled eggs be warm not refrigerated. Great time was had by all despite our encounter with a very rude Walmart shopper. Will definitely stay again and of course shop at our favorite Walmart :)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights. Staff was very nice and helpful. We checked for bed bugs and seen none. Would stay here again. Close to the airport, but never heard any airplanes.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nicole E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Checking in was great, staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel was close to everything-especially shopping. Even though hotel was close to airport, don't recall hearing any planes go by, but could hear the toilet flush from room next door and some minor conversation going on. Pool was nice, but temperature was on the cold side. Breakfast was good, but I didn't have high expectations, and it was included with the room. One of the best part of breakfast was the pancake machine-interesting, never seen one before. Read the previous reviewer telling about bed bugs in room 313, was a bit on the nervous side when I got room down the hall on the opposite hall, made sure I checked the beds before we jumped in-no bed bugs to report.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank familyfun2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2011

A good stay at a typical HIExpress, with clean rooms, good accommodation for us and two children, but staff were very unwelcoming and unfriendly. I also don't like the HIExp practice of disposable cutlery and flatware for breakfast - it really spoils and otherwise adequate breakfast. Location was a way from Niagara Falls itself, but if you have a car it isn't a problem.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OurGrandDayOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews