We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls
Ranked #14 of 52 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 2 September 2014

This is the second time we stay at a Holiday Inn Express and it is always a great stay! The staff is great and rooms are very comfortable and clean; for breakfast there are a lot of options and everything is good. I would def stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIENFMgmt, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear Paula C

Thank your for choosing to stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Niagara Falls and taking the time to review our property. Customer feedback is vital to our running a proper operation and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

203 - 209 of 480 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2014

We go across the border shopping a few times a year. And always stay at this location. It is always spotlessly clean and the staff are amazingly friendly. The breakfast has plenty of options both hot and cold. Cant wait to get down there again for some xmas shopping

Room Tip: All rooms are good, southside is a little quieter, pool is great not large but adequate for kids to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canada_shrimper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIENFMgmt, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Canada_Shrimper

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and being a repeat customer at your property. We are glad that our dedication to hospitality has showed in your visits. We look forward to your next visit! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Were shopping in the area and this hotel has a great location as you are within 10 minutes of everything. The hotel was clean and the staff was more then friendly.

Pool area had no hot tub...but was clean and we enjoyed a swim. The breakfast is always good at H.I Express...and this was no different. Was clean and the staff had everything well supplied.

Would recommend the hotel for anyone staying and shopping.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor and the room was clean, quiet...no issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank P R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIENFMgmt, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear PR

Thank you for choosing to "Stay Smart" with us at the Holiday Inn Express Niagara Falls. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and pleased that our focus on top notch hospitality showed during your visit. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed one night while traveling and selected this property for being dog friendly.
We felt the nightly room rate was high being a small room in an Express hotel. The pet fee should also be prorated depending on the length of stay. The location is unusual but realize they are accomodating visitors to Niagra Falls. Breakfast was was fine, however I went out at the end the eggs were completely cold. On a positive note, the front desk staff was very friendly and the beds were crazy comfortable with clean, crisp sheets. For one night, that's all we can ask for.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelBaseballMom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIENFMgmt, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear TravelBaseball

Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Niagara Falls. We are sorry that you felt the rate was high but summer is peak season and we are competitively priced to other hotels in the area. We are glad the staff was helpful and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We spent 2 nights at this hotel on our 42nd aniversary road trip. The check-in staff was great. Upon entering our room the smell of cigarette smoke was strong. Since we reserved a non-smoking room we returned to front desk to express our displeasure with the room. The ladies at the desk were very apologetic and assigned us a new room at once. They directed a housekeeping employee to go and check it out. Our new room was clean and fresh and the rest of our stay was very enjoyable. The front desk gave us directions to the Falls that avoided the run down part of town other reviewers have alluded to. Breakfast was good and overall this hotel feels new and very clean. We will stay here again on future visits to the Falls.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIENFMgmt, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Gerard L

Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to review our property. We apologize about the cigarette smell. We are a non smoking facility and obviously a guest did not comply with the house rules. Glad that you enjoyed the rest of your stay and we look forward to hosting you again in the future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

We had a great experience here. Stayed from 8/14-8/16 for our anniversary. The room was clean. The sheets were clean. The bed was very firm and uncomfortable... Room for improvement in that department. Hot breakfast every morning was adequate. The pool was ok- small but indoor, but the water was very chilly! The ladies at the front desk were wonderful! Very friendly and helpful. Ample parking available. Location was good for is visiting the falls and the outlet mall. All in all I definitely recommend

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank pattigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIENFMgmt, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Pattigal

Thank you for taking the time to "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express Niagara Falls. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and sorry that the pool was not as warm as you desired. We look forward to hosting you again on your next stay to the area. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

My wife and I stayed two nights, and were very impressed with how clean and quiet the hotel was. The staff was very accommodating, even to the point of allowing us to use the lobby after we had already checked out, and rain had changed out plans. The owner said she is sold out every night during the summer. With this kind of management and service, I can see why. The breakfast buffet offers hot and cold food, and offerings vary each day. The hotel is located near the airport, but you would never know it. It was that quiet. Though it is not near the falls, we would stay there again on our next visit.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side of the hotel likely would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank brucebaugh47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
psaran, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Bruce S

Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to review our property. Our top priority is customer satisfaction and we are glad it showed during your stay. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
9.3 km away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#6 of 52 in Niagara Falls
2,268 reviews
4.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#4 of 52 in Niagara Falls
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Best Western Summit Inn
Best Western Summit Inn
#8 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,148 reviews
9.7 km away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#3 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,120 reviews
9.5 km away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#10 of 52 in Niagara Falls
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls

Address: 10111 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-2780
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $128 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Niagara Falls, New York Located just a few miles from Niagara Falls in Canada, guests of our Niagara Falls, NY hotel are sure to enjoy our premium amenities and close proximity to Niagara Falls International Airport (IAG) and to one of the greatest natural wonders in the world. There is no shortage of things to do in Niagara Falls, NY. Everything and everyone revolve around this breathtaking natural wonder that is just seven miles from our hotel in Niagara Falls. Here, you can ride the Maid of the Mist, visit the Aquarium of Niagara Falls, take the Journey Behind the Falls or travel the short distance to Canada and view Niagara Falls at its fullest glory. Other nearby attractions include Murphy's Orchard and Seneca Niagara Casino. Business travelers going to Niagara Falls, New York are sure to appreciate our top-of-the-line business amenities, which include an on-site conference room, computer access, free high-speed, wireless and wired Internet access along with courier, copy, mail and fax services. We encourage guests of our Niagara Falls, NY hotel to take advantage of our indoor pool and fitness center. Every morning, we serve a complimentary hot breakfast bar that features our signature cinnamon rolls. Make your reservation at our choice hotel in New York today to take advantage of our great Niagara Falls, NY hotel room deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Travelocity.ca and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Niagara Falls
Holiday Inn Express Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing