We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveller rating
193
191
73
19
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
191
73
19
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskoutlet mallshort driveshopping tripwould stay here againyogurtthe breakfast areatwo queen bedsroom was clean and comfortablemini fridgebreakfast was includednew yorkindoor poolmandyfallsniagarawalmart
Filter
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 507 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2014

We go across the border shopping a few times a year. And always stay at this location. It is always spotlessly clean and the staff are amazingly friendly. The breakfast has plenty of options both hot and cold. Cant wait to get down there again for some xmas shopping

Room Tip: All rooms are good, southside is a little quieter, pool is great not large but adequate for kids to play and swim in
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canada_shrimper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIENFMgmt, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Dear Canada_Shrimper

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and being a repeat customer at your property. We are glad that our dedication to hospitality has showed in your visits. We look forward to your next visit! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2014

Were shopping in the area and this hotel has a great location as you are within 10 minutes of everything. The hotel was clean and the staff was more then friendly.

Pool area had no hot tub...but was clean and we enjoyed a swim. The breakfast is always good at H.I Express...and this was no different. Was clean and the staff had everything well supplied.

Would recommend the hotel for anyone staying and shopping.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor and the room was clean, quiet...no issues.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank P R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIENFMgmt, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Dear PR

Thank you for choosing to "Stay Smart" with us at the Holiday Inn Express Niagara Falls. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and pleased that our focus on top notch hospitality showed during your visit. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2014

We stayed one night while traveling and selected this property for being dog friendly.
We felt the nightly room rate was high being a small room in an Express hotel. The pet fee should also be prorated depending on the length of stay. The location is unusual but realize they are accomodating visitors to Niagra Falls. Breakfast was was fine, however I went out at the end the eggs were completely cold. On a positive note, the front desk staff was very friendly and the beds were crazy comfortable with clean, crisp sheets. For one night, that's all we can ask for.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelBaseballMom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIENFMgmt, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Dear TravelBaseball

Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Niagara Falls. We are sorry that you felt the rate was high but summer is peak season and we are competitively priced to other hotels in the area. We are glad the staff was helpful and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2014

We spent 2 nights at this hotel on our 42nd aniversary road trip. The check-in staff was great. Upon entering our room the smell of cigarette smoke was strong. Since we reserved a non-smoking room we returned to front desk to express our displeasure with the room. The ladies at the desk were very apologetic and assigned us a new room at once. They directed a housekeeping employee to go and check it out. Our new room was clean and fresh and the rest of our stay was very enjoyable. The front desk gave us directions to the Falls that avoided the run down part of town other reviewers have alluded to. Breakfast was good and overall this hotel feels new and very clean. We will stay here again on future visits to the Falls.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIENFMgmt, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Dear Gerard L

Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to review our property. We apologize about the cigarette smell. We are a non smoking facility and obviously a guest did not comply with the house rules. Glad that you enjoyed the rest of your stay and we look forward to hosting you again in the future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

We had a great experience here. Stayed from 8/14-8/16 for our anniversary. The room was clean. The sheets were clean. The bed was very firm and uncomfortable... Room for improvement in that department. Hot breakfast every morning was adequate. The pool was ok- small but indoor, but the water was very chilly! The ladies at the front desk were wonderful! Very friendly and helpful. Ample parking available. Location was good for is visiting the falls and the outlet mall. All in all I definitely recommend

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank pattigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIENFMgmt, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Dear Pattigal

Thank you for taking the time to "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express Niagara Falls. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and sorry that the pool was not as warm as you desired. We look forward to hosting you again on your next stay to the area. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews