We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good spot to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls
Ranked #14 of 52 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 16 March 2010

Our family stayed here 2 nights (March break for Ontario kids). The hotel was fairly busy.

Check in was quick and courteous. Our room was clean and ready for our arrival. Good parking. Elevators worked well. Staff was all friendly.

The lobby and hallways were clean.

Beds were clean and comfortable. The room temperature controlled by a wall unit - little loud. Bathrooms big and good shower. Overall very happy with the room. Fridge, microwave and decent flat screen with lots of channels.

The pool area was fine - the water maybe a little cool - but our little one loved it nonetheless.

The complimentary breakfast was fine - did lack fruit though.

This is a well priced, clean hotel. Very close to the outlet mall - and not too far from the shopping in Wheatfield as well.

Would recommend this place for a family.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linesman10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

439 - 445 of 480 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2010

We decided to stay in Niagara last minute instead of making the trek back home to Toronto. We by passed a lot of motels and unknown hotels in the area before coming up with a familiar brand. We were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were modern and very clean and the beds very comfortable. We skipped the continental breakfast and went to the Tim Hortons near by. The service was great as well. Would recommend for a quick visit!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iamdeecee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2010

I was looking for a hotel near the border that was clean and safe, and this was by far the best pick in the entire area. All the other motels on the Niagara Falls Blvd strip were disgusting looking, and in complete disrepair. This Holiday Inn Express is *brand new* and absolutely gorgeous inside! There is a brand new, state of the art gym with all new equipment, overlooking the beautiful, well-kept pool. I made a point of using both the fitness room and the pool, as I needed to de-stress after a long day. I felt sooo much better, and totally relaxed in that atmosphere. I was surprised that both were completely empty. The room itself is clean, cozy and totally serine! All the furniture, decor, coffee maker, minifridge, microwave, bathroom facilities, and bedding is completely modern and new, and there is a large plasma LG TV with every possible channel. The bed was VERY comfortable. Even the shampoo and conditioner that they supply in the room was quality. An added bonus is there is 24/7 coffee and tea in the lobby, so you can always grab a cup on the go or bring it back to your room. Only downside is there wasn't anything herbal or non-caffeinated, which would have been a nice winddown treat. Despite the fact that this hotel is directly adjacent to the Niagara Falls airport, I didn't hear any noise from outside of the building. Oh, and one of the most wonderful features was in the morning-- complimentary breakfast. They don't throw you a muffin, but instead there is a full-out breakfast buffet with bacon, eggs, bagels, cereal, yogurt, etc. It was worth waking up for!

For shoppers, there is a Wal-mart and Target just down the street, about a 5 min drive. The Outlets are close by as well as grocery stores, and restaurants (Chillis, Applebys, etc.).

I haven't stayed in a Holiday Inn in quite some time, but I must say that I am VERY pleased with my stay and can see that they have strived to make significant changes in their image, services and extra amenities that leave their customers with a wonderful impression. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Snowangel27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2010

My business site in Niagara Falls recently moved to a new location, so I started staying there when I'm traveling. I've been there 3 or 4 times now. It meets my basic needs. The rooms are fine. They're clean & fairly comfortable. Check-in is pretty quick. They offer the typical pastries & coffee in the morning. But, there are plenty of restaurants nearby that are convenient.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelMan4Biz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2010

We (wife, 2 young kids and I) stayed a night at this hotel on New Year's eve, en-route to Florida. I have to admit that I was a bit skeptical based on some of the mixed reviews I'd read but we were actually pleasantly surprised with the experience overall. The rooms were very clean with modern furniture, breakfast was ok (great value considering it was provided at no extra cost), checking in/out was pretty smooth and there were no mistakes with the billing - as some other guests had experienced.

We had dinner at a nice little Italian restaurant across the road. I'd recommend the restaurant as it 's conveniently located and the food plus service were good.

All in all, this hotel provided very good value for money. Its not the 4 Seasons but the experience was actually very good. Only slight negative comment was that the staff did not seem very engaged but one could attribute that to working on New Year's Eve!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Always_Chilled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2009

We were traveling with a large group of people for a reunion. When we ariived ,Mandy one of the nicest persons I have ever encounterd in a hotel. Behind her was Nicole,also very nice. We had spoken to Nicole on the phone and she knew that we only had one room because we had to cancel a bunch of rooms. When we got into our room it was room 318 it was very nice and clean but a little on the small side.The bathroom was very clena and big. The pool was very nice and clean and so was our exersize room. our other family was very pleased with the hotel, our family had a total of about 10 rooms no one complained and was very happy with the rooms. After the runoin we came back from the hotel and sat and talked in the breakfeast area. Mandy asked if she wanted to move us to the metting room for free. We took her up on the offer and we are gald we did. The meeting room could probaly fit 45 people max and very clean.The breakfeast was the typical hi breakfeast very goodfood. Overall A great stay and thanks again for the great service Mandy and Nicole:).

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank verypikytraveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2009

I just got back from a girls shopping trip and stayed at Holiday Inn Express Niagara Falls. The place was clean, bright, and well maintained. The staff were very helpful and pleasant to deal with. The breakfast was the best we have had with lots of variety and constant refilling of fresh refills. Quiet hotel near all the shopping you could want. Will return to this location in a minute !!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bubbabigfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
9.3 km away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#6 of 52 in Niagara Falls
2,272 reviews
4.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#4 of 52 in Niagara Falls
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Best Western Summit Inn
Best Western Summit Inn
#8 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,148 reviews
9.7 km away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#3 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,120 reviews
9.5 km away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#10 of 52 in Niagara Falls
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls

Address: 10111 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-2780
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $127 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Niagara Falls, New York Located just a few miles from Niagara Falls in Canada, guests of our Niagara Falls, NY hotel are sure to enjoy our premium amenities and close proximity to Niagara Falls International Airport (IAG) and to one of the greatest natural wonders in the world. There is no shortage of things to do in Niagara Falls, NY. Everything and everyone revolve around this breathtaking natural wonder that is just seven miles from our hotel in Niagara Falls. Here, you can ride the Maid of the Mist, visit the Aquarium of Niagara Falls, take the Journey Behind the Falls or travel the short distance to Canada and view Niagara Falls at its fullest glory. Other nearby attractions include Murphy's Orchard and Seneca Niagara Casino. Business travelers going to Niagara Falls, New York are sure to appreciate our top-of-the-line business amenities, which include an on-site conference room, computer access, free high-speed, wireless and wired Internet access along with courier, copy, mail and fax services. We encourage guests of our Niagara Falls, NY hotel to take advantage of our indoor pool and fitness center. Every morning, we serve a complimentary hot breakfast bar that features our signature cinnamon rolls. Make your reservation at our choice hotel in New York today to take advantage of our great Niagara Falls, NY hotel room deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Niagara Falls
Holiday Inn Express Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing