We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$169
Agoda.comUS$169
TripadvisorUS$169
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
38
10
0
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
38
10
0
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 53 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2018

We were met by Kim at the front door and shown around. She is very friendly and chatty and helpful. Shown to our room which was large with a good bed and good quality linens. There is a communal refrigerator in the hall.

Breakfasts were excellent and lots of it.

Kim let us know how to get to attractions which were all walkable. The falls are a 10 minute walk away and provides for not needing a car around a busy tourist attraction.

Would very much recommend

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Caribbeancrazy243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

I booked our reservation months in advance based on reviews and photos on Trip Advisor as well as Hanover’s website for a two night stay in the Victoria & Albert room @ $189. a night from Tuesday to Thursday. When we arrived we were greeted by Kim and learned there was new owners. We were the only two people booked. Kim wanted to know what we wanted for Wednesday breakfast. Who knows that until the morning of! She would make us one cup of coffee but it was tea after that because we were the only guests which she reminded us of several times as if we were to accept less accommodations because of it and marginalizing the first getaway for us in years. There was no WiFi/TV as advertised, just ROKU which did not work. The parking area/gardens behind the house was a total mess. The inside did appear clean. However all the website pictures must be decades old. After a half hour we left for other accommodations in a five star inn, full breakfast, same rate, clean and spacious, great staff and an absolute wonderful stay…and the Falls were just a step away!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank NIAGARA2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

We were very pleased with our stay at Hanover House. The location was perfect because we could walk to everything. It's right next to the Niagara River. Kim is a wonderful, accommodating hostess and our room was clean and beautiful every day. We highly recommend it!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dreamer785899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018

We have stayed at several Bed and Breakfast over the years and was disappointed by this choice. We were given the name by another Bed and Breakfast that we were booked at that went out of business because of an illness. First thing we were asked if we wanted coffee in the morning and we answered yes. She said one cup. My husband answered I usually have a couple and my wife one. She said ok I make you half of a pot. At breakfast we felt all her problems with previous guest were poured out on us. We were also told not to open windows, and only leave air condition on when in room. Save money. We couldn't even walk out the side door onto the deck to enjoy our one cup of coffee. Door don't open. The room was decorated cute and was clean; but, too many don't do's. And you had to ask for toast with your eggs. Breakfast is why most people book B&B's. That's why we pay extra. When my husband settled up the bill, she stated put tip here; but, I would rather have cash. It is rude to ask for a tip. A tip is given as a reward for being above and beyond your expectations. Was not a great experience celebrating our anniversary.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GoPlaces441101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2018

Bottom line we never felt comfortable.

Upon our arrival, the housekeep was concerned with our departure. She was not accommodating at all. Even after explaining we get up early, she never woke in time, so we left without breakfast. My daughter wanted to take a bath, but could not because the faucet handles were removed to save money from guests using water; the shower had a water saving shower head.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank jasonfigueiredo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H6146DHkimh, Owner at Hanover House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018


Thank you for your review. Something we need to clarify.

1: This is a family type of bed and breakfast which means there may be only one host or hostess to prepare everything from morning to night. We do only have one hostess here. She is preparing everything for next day until to 11:00 pm every single night and cooks the breakfast before 8 :00am the next morning so guests can have their food on table from 8:00am to 9:00. We laid this policy clearly before booking and explained to every guest when they are arriving and got most people understand. Also, as to this particular situation, the guest requested 6:30am breakfast which means the hostess needs to get up at 5:00 am to prepare. I don't think it's anywhere as a regular schedule. We talked and both sides agreed to move breakfast to before 8:00am and coffee at 7:00am. But when the hostess prepared coffee before 7:00am , the guest already left with a note to say not waiting for breakfast.

2:Shower head is regular head from hardware store and being there for years, never had any guest to comment it's not a regular head.

3: Hot bath was original house setting but with the hot water tank for a small family size, not for business use. Plumbing was eliminated many years ago with a replaced shower when previous owner started the bed and breakfast business 18 years ago. We did explain it at the guest arriving.

As what we can do better, for your future reference, we can offer some breakfast bag with snacks,fruits and drinks if guests departing before 8:00am.

Thank you again for your review.

Hanover House Bed and Breakfast


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews