We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Uhh, dogs, dog hair, parking awful, and noisey” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls
Ranked #25 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
GreenLeadersSilver level
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Uhh, dogs, dog hair, parking awful, and noisey”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

One night was enough, dog crap near most walkways in the area, dogs in hotel rooms and who wants to share their bedspread or furniture with that of a dogs butts, really!, dog hair was in my room and at the end of the hallway i could hear a barking dog, the hotel is could be a lot cleaner, noisey crowd in lobby and blasting music, staff was ok, parking is in the lot but very crowded and you may have to park on the street, for me, never again

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    152
    147
    66
    75
See reviews for
209
150
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caledonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012 via mobile

First, for a multi story Hotel they only have two small parking lots, maybe twenty five spaces each. Asked at the desk where to park and she said - one and a half blocks away by the Days Inn. Really? She didn't care where I parked. Next the mattress had a dead bug under it. Finally the small parking lot had a big light that the curtains couldn't keep out, ditto for keeping out morning sunlight.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Niagara Falls hotels

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

This is the worst hotel ever. we went for the easter week end 2012 first we couldn't park are cars because there wasn't enough parking for the hotel then we couldn't use the safe in the hotel. the rooms were dirty we had not shower head in the bath room. the room across the hall had to be aired out for 2 days, we went down to the restaruant and orderd food and the girl working there said, it was kind of busy go to our room and she would send it up then we found out there was a $2 charge for them to bring the food to our room, The fries were cold and the hamburger wasn't even cooked all the way through and the veggies and dip were missing,
they brought up our veggies and dip but it took 1 1\2 hours to get the fries and by the time we got them my grandaughter was asleep. There were only 2 elevators and the first night 1 brought down and we waited no less them 15 minutes each time we wanted to use it. we tried to use the valet parking because there wasn't enought parking and 2 1\2 hours later when we went to order the food the car was still sitting out in front of the hotel when we asked why the didn't have a answer then they couldn't find the key,
it was the worst time ever and I will NEVER TRUST this hotel chain again.

so run as fast as you can across the street;.

Room Tip: don't rent here
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhonda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights during my son's hockey tournament. It wouldn't have been my first choice, but this is where the team was chosen to stay, so we had to suck it up.

We paid $124/night - - - considering we were there as a large group, and it's the off season in NF, I thought that was a little high for an aging hotel. The Giacomo is directly next door, and had comparable rates (including breakfast), and looked soooooo much nicer.

Our room was out-dated and the beds not especially comfortable. On the plus side, there was a nice flat screen TV with more than enough channels. Also, WiFi in the room gave a good, strong signal.

This hotel is very strict about kids not playing any type of hockey in the halls, which disappointed my son, who brought his knee hockey set. There is a game room with pool table, which kept the kids entertained.

We only had one meal in the attached Legends Bar & Grill. Food and service were average at best. Fortunately, there is Hard Rock Cafe, TGI Friday's, Starbucks, and Donatello's Pizzaria within walking distance.

If we had been in the area for a family vacation, we would have chosen a different hotel, but overall the Quality Hotel did the job...

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mom2threenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pahoa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

My husband and I stayed here the weekend of Dec. 16 to Dec.18th during the Niagara Holiday Market. I had read a previous review about the noise level of a room above the bar so I called ahead and requested a room away from the bar but facing the Holiday Market, this request was done with Gary and he was extremely pleasant. We arrived and parked our vehicle with no plans to move it as the hotel was within walking distance of both the Holiday market and Seneca Niagara Casino. I had made reservations through Choice Privileges as I am a member and I was able to get a great room price that I reserved and paid for back in November for this weekend. My concern was that we were going to be charged twice because once we arrived the front desk said it had not been paid for prior to our stay BUT I just received my charge statement and thus far do not see a double charge.

For the amount we paid, I find the bad reviews extreme but then again, I did request a room away from the bar as the prior reviewer suggested so that in itself was a plus. Our room was not noisy and we found the holiday music from outside very uplifting. The room itself was simple BUT large. The mattress and pillows were so very comfortable that we slept in and I even heard housekeeping out in the hallway to which I told her to not worry about our room as we intended to sleep in. The room was very clean, large and we had two double queen beds which was nice because we like using extra pillows.

We went to their bar/restaurant for both nights of our stay. Legends was very accommodating and we felt the pricing was very reasonable. There was a band there on Friday night when we ate but we found them to be very fun and even sang along with their rendition of Neil Diamond's "Sweet Caroline". Our server both nights was Robert and he was extremely attentive. Our first night we had the special of a large pizza and wings for a price of $16.00, how can one go wrong on that? Second night was a fish fry, mushroom soup (which was amazing) and I had a strip steak which I had ordered medium but it could have been perfect had I ordered medium rare; I am a waitress myself so I was not about to complain because the steak was still good despite being a little over done.

Overall, we found this hotel to be VERY pleasant and we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank annabelle2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

We stayed at this property for one night while visiting the Falls. It is located quite a long way from the Falls (about 30 minutes walk), but we knew this when we booked it and that just meant that the price was reasonable.

The car park was busy, but we managed to find a space. We arrived before the allocated check-in time, but one of our rooms was ready which was great because it meant we had somewhere to store all of our luggage.

The room was a nice size and was very comfortable.

The only disappointment was breakfast. It was served in the bar attached to the property. We were given coupons for breakfast, which only entitled you to a set number of things - such as mini muffins and mini crossiants. It really was not worth getting out of bed for.

All in all though, a nice hotel at a reasonable price for the Falls.

Stayed September 2010, traveled with family

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maheshsinghi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nutley, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

If you stay at this hotel, make sure you request a room far away from the bar. We stayed on the third floor above the bar. Every Thursday - Saturday they have live music in the bar until 3 am. It felt like the music was playing in your room. I was there for a hockey tournament and the kids got no sleep, so there game play was off because most of the kids got not sleep.

The front desk could care less that you got no sleep. Finally got moved the last night at the hotel after I told them they would pay all of the medical bills if I fell asleep at the wheel driving home 6 1/2 hrs.

This hotel does not have enough parking for everyone, so you need to drive around and wait for someone to leave or valet your car, which took awhile to get.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drewantim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#5 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
0.4 km away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#12 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.2 km away
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
#33 of 50 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
0.5 km away
Howard Johnson Closest to the Falls and Casino
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
#6 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls

Property: Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls
Address: 240 First Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Hotel & Suites is the center hotel in Downtown Niagara Falls! Everything is located within just a few minutes walk from the hotel. Located just 1 block from the entrance of Niagara Falls State Park, the Rainbow Bridge to Canada, Seneca Niagara Casino, and more! Featuring standard rooms through whirlpool suites, we're sure to have the room type you have in mind! We are also proud to feature pet friendly rooms!All of our rooms feature: HD-TV with HBO, in-room safe, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, free wifi, Keurig coffee brewer, refrigerator, microwave and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel And Suites At The Falls
Quality Inn Niagara Falls
Quality Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing