We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming house in a charming neighborhood with...”
other travellers have booked this property
Whirlpool Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Whirlpool Cottage
Living Room towards Front Door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Whirlpool Cottage
Living Room towards Front Door
Living Room towards Master Bedroom and Stairs to 2nd Floor Bedrooms
Living Room towards Dining Room and door to Kitchen and Back Porch
Dining Room towards Living Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master Bedroom with King Bed
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom with King Bed - on 1st Floor
2nd Bedroom Upstairs with Queen Bed
Upstairs Bedroom 1 Alcove - single bed - attached to room with Queen Bed
Bedroom 3 - Upstairs - Double Bed
Upstairs Bedroom 1 Alcove w/twin bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Niagara Falls, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sharonlim...
Battle Ground, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Charming house in a charming neighborhood with fall colors just next door!!”
Reviewed December 12, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This home was close to Niagara Falls (main reason for going!) and was easy to find. We explored the area around this town, including restaurants.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggye222
1 review
“Excellent vacation home”
Reviewed December 8, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We went here with our 4 adult children and 2 younger children. We lived the home. Comfortable with lots of character, close to everything, had a wonderfulot time and made great memories. Owners were very helpful with our questions. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisElvi...
Grant-Valkaria, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Just as advertised - Loved it!!!”
Reviewed June 30, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This house is just as advertised!! A lovely old house located in a nice, quiet neighborhood. My husband, our two daughters, their two husbands and I stayed here for three nights. This is an old house - with all the creaks and squeaky boards that go with it!!! This house has REAL wood floors, wood furniture, and wooden stairs. If you are the type to leave wet clothes or towels on the floor - this is NOT the place for you!! This is a nice home away from home. Three bedrooms two baths. A nice kitchen that had everything we needed. There was a back screened in porch and a small backyard. Absolutely no complaints at all with this house. It is actually centrally located for any excursions you may take around town. Absolutely satisfied and would definitely recommend this house to others and would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The central location to everything we were wanting to do
Liked least: Nothing - Liked everything!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2016
We are so happy you enjoyed our house. Come back anytime : )
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flyer5242...
1 review
“Great Place”
Reviewed June 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed there for the Memorial Day weekend. The house is clean and comfortable. Kitchen is well stocked with everything we need, and only 10min drive away from the fall. Carol make things really easy with check in and check out, we love our stay there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lada1998
Apollo Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“cottage”
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay in Whirlpool Cottage was great.
Location was close to all attractions. The house had everything that you may need .
TV did not have to many channels to choose from , but going to Niagara Falls is to enjoy the falls , not to stay home. The only thing was missing is washer and dryer, but we get by without .
Grocery stores was not to far and had good selection.
In overall our stay was good .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: no washer and dryer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarNMo201...
2 reviews
“Quiet, cozy and comfortable home in a great location.”
Reviewed June 30, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I would definitely recommend to friends and family! Perfect location for everything. Neighborhood is awesome!!!' House was great as well.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing