We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Night out on the Town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
North Tonawanda, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Night out on the Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

Looked for a nice hotel with a view, hard to find in Niagara Falls USA. Booked a Room at the Casino facing Canada. Great Choice, Looking over the state park and area walk ways, (high enough to do it naked if you want). Night time the view was excellent! Front row seats to fireworks, all the decorative lights of both sides of the border were very fascinating. Room very spacious and elaborate. Great Walk in shower for two or more. Floor to ceiling windows on the entire falls side wall. For fun we took walks around the town, visiting the Hard Rock Cafe, Red Coach Inn, Wine on Third (no car or taxi needed). Even walked to Canada over the Rainbow Bridge which was a breath taking experience (Its a GOT TO)! Of coarse we were at a full scale casino so even getting back late into the night we spent a few hours having some fun. The pool is in doors and very large along with its surroundings, has an outside patio which is private from the rest of the hotel. Defiantly worth the money.

Room Tip: Get a upper room, Fall side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzieandDaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    582
    408
    158
    74
    51
See reviews for
301
540
41
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (400)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brockville
Level Contributor
145 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

We were offered a free room here and free meals and slot play. We were only here for one night quite awhile ago so the comps are pretty generous. The rooms are wonderful. The food at the asian restaurant was fresh and tasty. The machines are not too tight(like in Ontario where we are from) and the drinks are complimentary. There are smoking and non smoking areas. We had a great nights sleep and fun time.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

Rooms are of good size, styled with the Senecas in mind and have most everything in them. Staff at the Front Desk are nice & friendly. Bellman seem grumpy cause most don't have many bags and they really don't come out from behind the Bell desk to give service or direction. All the restaurants are good especially the Steak House. (Although, the buffet lately is getting cheap on the size of the shrimp and the amount of the King Crab.....It's a casino they can afford it) Entertainment is good but, there are not as many acts coming in lately and the ones that come are starting to be repeats.

Only issue is the smoking in the building but, it's a casino so gamblers smoke don't they?

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doncierge0072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st. catharines
Level Contributor
356 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 352 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

We found it very easy to find with lots and lots of available parking. Although we were primarily there for the gaming it was fun to look around as well. It was a bit of an education though that the majority of space was smoking and we had to look for the non smoking area.
The area was indeed smoke free but when there is smoking anywhere you cannot ever get away from that smell.
Staff was attentive and no shortage of free beverages, I would go again someday.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rodney01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

I was just totally impressed with the attention we received by all staff when we visited the Thursday December 22, 2011 for an overnight stay.
I had a free room coupon and was able to quickly make the reservation over the phone for a handicapped room.

My husband has a broken leg and is currently in a wheelchair. We needed to get out of the house! From the time we pulled up at the valet station at the entrance, we were blessed with people eager to help. Our luggage was brought up to the room for us, and service was absolutely excellant!

We had a lovely room with handicapped access - plenty of space to move about with the wheelchair. My mistake was not asking for a flat floor into shower. There was a little 'lip' to get in that we could not get wheelchair into. That was a slight difficulty - but my fault.

Nice coffee maker in room - with 2 packs of regular coffee, one decaf, several tea bag selections and even a couple of inst. hot chocolate envelopes! That was a nice touch! WiFi is not free, but I don't recall the charge for this. Cable tv w/ HBO, I think.

Several eating locations throught the hotel. We ate dinner at 3 Sisters - nice sit down (think like Chili's, Uno's type) Prices were moderate, about $35 for the 2 of us, including dessert.
Across the lobby was Morries Express, where we picked up yogurt parfaits, muffins and juice to take to room for breakfast the next morning. Use of in room fridge - no charge!

When time to check out of room, Bell desk sent someone to get our luggage, and he tagged it right there. All we had to do was go play for awhile, then present the ticket at the counter to retrieve it. Check out was painless. When you get a comp room, there is NO CHARGE - no taxes, nothing! :-) Awesome!

Room Tip: Our room backed up to elevator shafts and my husband could hear the elevators all night. I didn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank taurus988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 333 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

Living only 30 minutes away from this hotel, I am able to come quite often and have
stayed in all the rooms except for the penthouse suites which is reserved for high roller
gamblers in the casino which is attached to the hotel. Should you plan to spend $5,000 to 80,000 plus in one night Im sure you can get one of 7 penthouse suites.
Please note that this is a completely smoking facility . Great for Canadians who cannot get a
smoking room anywhere on the Canadian side . There are non smoking rooms and there
is a non smoking section within the casino as well. Smaller , but it appears the demand is for
the smoking type.
The basic rooms are just fine and mostly renovated with either 2 doubles or 1 king on preference. Views are all good. You cannot really see the falls on the fallside except for the mist, so you are not missing anything if you do not get that side. No worries.
The centre rooms are double the size with a living room and bar attached with a pullout sofa.
And there is a nice Jacuzzi tub in the master. ( on its own by the window not in the bathroom..nice)
The corner suite is my favourite with floor to ceiling glass surround ...one big studio type
room nicely laid out with a jacuzzi tub again in front of the window with a 45 inch flat screen
tv to watch while bathing or in bed or combined with your partner.
nice furnshings, elegant with electric curtains( same as centre suite)
and surround sound for the tv or radio.
Room service is 24/7 and in good time.
The food is from the 3 sisters restaurants which serves breakfast all day.
The casino buffet is always a favourite and reasonable.
The Western door steakhouse is great. I sit at the bar and Frank
is the best bartender in NY.
the Asian restaurant is also very good and the Italian.
So far no complaints.
Tim Hortons is now there and serves also 24/7
I am Canadian...so why do I come here and not the Canadian casino hotels?
Free drinks
greater and better comps
nicer rooms
you can smoke
winnings are better
the service is better
great casino hosts always looking to please
good entertainment.
great centre bar to play poker and listen to the daily band
more exciting and vibrant.
Book in advance for first comers as the hotel is usually over booked.
Put all charges to your room and get your players card to record your bets....
you may get a comp room proving your play, or have your meals covered.
There is also a spa on the 3rd floor with pool .
Some people bring their kids......but why? Great Wolf Lodge is over the border and minutes
away..take them there! This is an adult facility and not geared for children in any way.
There is plenty of free parking inside and out.
Free valet parking as well....with tip of course.
Best entertainment value in Niagara Falls New York.

Room Tip: Always ask for cancellations at 6:oopm and 9:pm exactly if no rooms available
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

Spent XMAS weekend in Niagara Falls and had an incredibly relaxing stay at the hotel. The service was great and the room was always clean as a whistle. Dining was excellent and we even won a few bucks in the casino. We are not the proverbial high rollers but it doesnt take a lot of money through the machines and on the gaming tables to earn you comps and even room discounts. $55 dollars a night for a hotel like this is outstanding and quite the savings. As always, the personnel at the hotel are very friendly and forthcoming. This is the place with everything and is a destination that we always enjoy going to. A hint for the traveler, buy your gasoline on the Indian reservation as it is usually about $.30 cheaper per gallon.

Room Tip: "Ask for a room facing the falls and Canada"
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank awesomebillfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 km away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,630 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#5 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
6.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#3 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
#6 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
0.5 km away
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino

Property: Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Address: 310 Fourth Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 604
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For adrenaline-pumping adventure, mouthwatering cuisine, electrifying entertainment, thrilling nightlife, stunning panoramic views and easy access to the most popular attractions in the Niagara Falls area, we invite you to make your escape and spend your vacation with us. Every year since 2006, our full-amenity resort has received the coveted AAA Four Diamond certification. Explore all of the excitement that's yours for the taking at Seneca Niagara. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick and Agoda so you can book your Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seneca Niagara Casino And Hotel
Seneca Niagara Hotel Niagara Falls
Hotel Seneca Niagara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing