We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, friendly, excellent value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moonlite Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Moonlite Motel
Ranked #18 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
1 review
“Clean, friendly, excellent value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

I doubt we could have done better for the money, $45 including tax. Lady at the front desk was the owner and very nice. Room was very clean in this newly remodeled family owned motel. Spacious clean bathroom too. Free wifi. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveljunkie0927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    62
    28
    7
    14
See reviews for
72
52
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

This is a nice very clean motel. The owners were friendley and very helpfull.Only down side was that there was no way to control the heat. (very hot).

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ddeedave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

I can only say good things about this nice family-run motel.

The staff were really friendly and the room was spotless. Free 15 minute shuttle bus ride to the falls.

Would be pleased to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilUSA2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, QC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

We stayed for two nights. The room was very clean and
the matress was comfortable. Not a 5 star hotel but very acceptable. The
owners are very friendly and helpful. Has no laundry room.

Room Tip: If you need an internet connection make sure to get a room on the other side of the office otherwise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bertrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

Beware of the lady at front desk. Front desk lady will try to ripoff your wallet.

I booked through hotels.com for 3 adults- one night stay. Upon arrival at the hotel, the front desk lady said that the she(owner) was charged for 2 adult stay only and She ashed me to pay extra $20 dollars. I told her that I have reservation for 3 adults. She didn't listen and she made me pay extra $20 dollars.

Upon contacting customer service at hotels.com, they said that the reservation was for 3 adults and lady at front desk was not supposed to charge.

Folks be careful while you check-in at this hotel. The front desk lady will several questions and make you pay extra money unnecessarily.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank hello t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

This Motel has a very friendly, helpful staff. The rooms are a bit outdated, but very clean. The pool was immaculate. It is a great location for visiting the falls because it is a very quick (under 10 mins) drive, or you can take a shuttle from the motel for free (leaves hourly). It is well worth the price, and I would recommend it for anyone looking for a good value near Niagra Falls.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

After checking out MANY motels in Niagara Falls my friend and I were extremely lucky to find this little gem. From the telephone call to check availability to the minute we checked out we were greeted with warmth and hospitality by the owner couple. Felt like a member of their family!
The room was extremely clean, the bed was comfortable, the A/C worked (thank God!), the pool was sparkling clean and the grounds were neat and tidy.
This motel gives you incredible value for your money compared to many of the other motels/hotels in the area.
I wasn't sure if I should write this review because I want to be sure to have a room the next time I call. :)
We have already reserved a room to go back at the end of this month.
DO NOT HESITATE! THIS IS A GREAT SPOT TO STAY!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flossie2081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
7.3 km away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#5 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
#7 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#3 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area
6.7 km away
Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo
1.8 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moonlite Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moonlite Motel

Property: Moonlite Motel
Address: 7811 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-1705
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Moonlite Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A pleasent seasonal Motel with it's outdoor pool that lies in the center of a courtyard and guests in each of the 21 rooms enjoy a pleasant pool view and modestly furnished rooms. We also feature premium cable, free Wi-Fi and a Flat screen TV's. The Moonlite is open from April through December, and provides free on-site parking to all guests. You'll find a free continental breakfast prepared each morning by the friendly staff and owners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Moonlite Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moonlite Motel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing