We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly, excellent value”
Review of Moonlite Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Moonlite Motel
Ranked #21 of 52 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I doubt we could have done better for the money, $45 including tax. Lady at the front desk was the owner and very nice. Room was very clean in this newly remodeled family owned motel. Spacious clean bathroom too. Free wifi. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveljunkie0927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2011

This is a nice very clean motel. The owners were friendley and very helpfull.Only down side was that there was no way to control the heat. (very hot).

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddeedave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

I can only say good things about this nice family-run motel.

The staff were really friendly and the room was spotless. Free 15 minute shuttle bus ride to the falls.

Would be pleased to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilUSA2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We stayed for two nights. The room was very clean and
the matress was comfortable. Not a 5 star hotel but very acceptable. The
owners are very friendly and helpful. Has no laundry room.

Room Tip: If you need an internet connection make sure to get a room on the other side of the office otherwise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bertrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Beware of the lady at front desk. Front desk lady will try to ripoff your wallet.

I booked through hotels.com for 3 adults- one night stay. Upon arrival at the hotel, the front desk lady said that the she(owner) was charged for 2 adult stay only and She ashed me to pay extra $20 dollars. I told her that I have reservation for 3 adults. She didn't listen and she made me pay extra $20 dollars.

Upon contacting customer service at hotels.com, they said that the reservation was for 3 adults and lady at front desk was not supposed to charge.

Folks be careful while you check-in at this hotel. The front desk lady will several questions and make you pay extra money unnecessarily.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
3  Thank hello t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

This Motel has a very friendly, helpful staff. The rooms are a bit outdated, but very clean. The pool was immaculate. It is a great location for visiting the falls because it is a very quick (under 10 mins) drive, or you can take a shuttle from the motel for free (leaves hourly). It is well worth the price, and I would recommend it for anyone looking for a good value near Niagra Falls.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

After checking out MANY motels in Niagara Falls my friend and I were extremely lucky to find this little gem. From the telephone call to check availability to the minute we checked out we were greeted with warmth and hospitality by the owner couple. Felt like a member of their family!
The room was extremely clean, the bed was comfortable, the A/C worked (thank God!), the pool was sparkling clean and the grounds were neat and tidy.
This motel gives you incredible value for your money compared to many of the other motels/hotels in the area.
I wasn't sure if I should write this review because I want to be sure to have a room the next time I call. :)
We have already reserved a room to go back at the end of this month.
DO NOT HESITATE! THIS IS A GREAT SPOT TO STAY!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flossie2081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.9 km away
Best Western Summit Inn
Best Western Summit Inn
#8 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,167 reviews
7.1 km away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#10 of 52 in Niagara Falls
797 reviews
6.6 km away
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
#9 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#5 of 52 in Niagara Falls
612 reviews
7.3 km away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#4 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,135 reviews
6.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Niagara Falls
Wingate by Wyndham Niagara Falls
#11 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moonlite Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moonlite Motel

Address: 7811 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-1705
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 52 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: C$82 - C$224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Moonlite Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A pleasent seasonal Motel with it's outdoor pool that lies in the center of a courtyard and guests in each of the 21 rooms enjoy a pleasant pool view and modestly furnished rooms. We also feature premium cable, free Wi-Fi and a Flat screen TV's. The Moonlite is open from April through December, and provides free on-site parking to all guests. You'll find a free continental breakfast prepared each morning by the friendly staff and owners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Moonlite Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moonlite Motel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing