We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Here's how to save $15 ”
Review of Rainforest Cafe

Rainforest Cafe
Ranked #25 of 313 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Description: A Wild Place to Shop and Eat. The Rainforest Cafe is located on Old Falls Street in Niagara Falls, USA inside Sheraton At The Falls and adjacent to Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino. Part adventure, part restaurant decorated in amazing rainforest foliage displaying awesome vignette tigers, elephants, crocodiles and gorillas throughout. Stop by our full-service bar shaped like an actual mushroom from the safari and enjoy one of our specialty cocktails. With sounds of the jungle, thunderstorms and moving night skies; entertaining for the whole family.
Restaurant details
Description: A Wild Place to Shop and Eat. The Rainforest Cafe is located on Old Falls Street in Niagara Falls, USA inside Sheraton At The Falls and adjacent to Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino. Part adventure, part restaurant decorated in amazing rainforest foliage displaying awesome vignette tigers, elephants, crocodiles and gorillas throughout. Stop by our full-service bar shaped like an actual mushroom from the safari and enjoy one of our specialty cocktails. With sounds of the jungle, thunderstorms and moving night skies; entertaining for the whole family.
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Parking is $15. Rainforest Cafe validates, but you have to bring the lot stub in to be stamped so be sure to take it in with you.

The restaurant is nice. The ambiance is fun, and the kids loved it. However, we showed up at 6, and they said it was a 1 hour wait. It ended up taking over two hours to be seated, and it was 9 before our meals were served so we were very hungry by the time it came.

Some people in our party were a little grumpy by 9, but the staff was very nice & gave us a few arcade passes for our trouble. Our waiter was also awesome.

The food was good. 4 out of 5 stars for a mid-level restaurant.

All in all, it's worth a visit, but take a snack for the wait.

1  Thank FootTrafficTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton C, General Manager at Rainforest Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2018

Hello Foot Traffic Travelers,
Thank you for the nice review. Yes parking is free if you visit us, Fridays or the hotel. We always validate! Very sorry about the wait we do our best to keep things moving along. We have a scratch kitchen and it shows in our food quality. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (840)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 78 of 840 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

The staff was so kind and courteous! Although it was a bit busy we were seated in a timely fashion and treated by our server to take our drink order. Shortly after she returned with drinks and took our foot order! Service was fabulous!

1  Thank camelliacuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton C, General Manager at Rainforest Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2018

Hello,
Thank you for your positive feedback. It is our desire to provide each guest with over the top service and great food.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

It was kinda strange entering the place through the arcade, but one inside, very neat for kids. The food and service were 4/5 in our opinion. Good place for families especially if you have never been to this place.

Thank choochtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton C, General Manager at Rainforest Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Thank you very much for the nice review. It is true in the colder months we have guests enter through the arcade to divert the wind and cold from entering through our main outside doors. W hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

Good family place. The kids always enjoy themselves there. Food is good. Staff very friendly. Never bad meal served at Rainforest.

Thank Gilbert123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton C, General Manager at Rainforest Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Thank you Gilbert for the kind response. We are certainly one of the first choices that our Hockey families make when they want to eat in Niagara Falls USA. We enjoy every family and team that comes and dines with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2018

Well worth the trip if you are in the area. One of the managers, Jeff was so accommodating and made sure to make us feel at home. We loved the food and the rain forest theme was really fun, and reminded us of our childhood. I would recommend.I always have to mention it when a staff member goes above and beyond and Jeff was great, A++

    • Value
    • Service
Thank danfl1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton C, General Manager at Rainforest Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Thank you so much for the glowing recommendation. Jeff is a top notch manager and has been with RFC since are opening 3 years ago. It is our pleasure to make sure every guest feels welcome and has a memorable experience. We hope to see you again. Please let us know when you are here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rainforest Cafe also viewed

Niagara Falls, NY
 

Been to Rainforest Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing