We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$111
US$85
View deal
SAVE US$26
Free cancellation until 21-04-17
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$111
US$85
View deal
SAVE US$26
Free cancellation until 21-04-17
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$111
US$85
View deal
SAVE US$26
Free cancellation until 21-04-16
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$85
PricelineUS$85
StayForLongUS$111
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,324)
Filter reviews
1,324 results
Traveller rating
532
559
179
39
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
532
559
179
39
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street great location canadian side rainbow bridge niagara falls state park closest hotel waffles goat island free parking american falls hard rock cafe room was clean within walking distance parking lot corner room new york top floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,324 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2020

Our spacious, clean and quiet sixth-floor room featured two comfy queen beds, fridge, free Wi-Fi and a nice view of the area. The complimentary breakfast (to-go due to COVID) consisted of coffee, juices, yogurt, danishes, muffins and doughnuts (one day). We loved that we could walk just across the street and be in the state park and stroll down to see all three waterfalls. We would recommend this place.

Room tip: Room 609 offers a nice view of the area. You can open the window (a bit) and hear the falls.
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank AlliecatOOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia Mezhir, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2020

Thank you for the feedback and recommendation. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Comfort Inn The Pointe nearest to Niagara Falls. Hope you will come and visit again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2020

This hotel is very nice and a 5 minute walk to the falls. Our room was very nice, on the top floor, corner room with a great view of the river. Hotel staff was friendly and mostly helpful. Unless you're there on the weekend, good luck finding a place to eat. The buffet at the casino is closed and other than that they have a Tim Hortons, donuts and ice cream. TGI Fridays is out of business. We wanted to eat at Top of the Falls restaurant but they are only open on the weekends. There is a Hard Rock Cafe but service is really slow. Our room was very nice and comfortable. The bed was a little hard but still slept good. The first night we were there the people next door were very loud. We were both watching the football game, and the volume on their TV was so loud I put ours on mute. They were loud well after 10 pm. The other nights it was quieter because not as many people there. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2020
2  Thank lisajames98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia Mezhir, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2020

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Comfort Inn The Pointe nearest to Niagara Falls. The compliments and recommendation are most appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2020

We arrived Tuesday Sept. 29 and left Saturday morning, Oct. 3. Perfect! During the week there was practically no one here. Friday night, judging from the parking lot, it looked packed. Glad we were leaving early the next morning. Rooms were nice, fridge, comfy beds, in room coffee and tea, and we could open the windows a bit to hear the falls. We easily walked to the Falls, Maid of the Mist, Cave of the Winds, Three Sisters Islands and more. We walked to see the illumination at night. We loved everything about our stay. From what we saw, Covid protocols were being followed... masks, etc. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank pja00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia Mezhir, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2020

You are most welcome and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate the recommendation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2020 via mobile

I think this is the closest or one of the closest hotels to the falls on the American side. You walk out their side door and into the state park and you can see the falls. 5 mins. If you walk across the pedestrian bridge over to goat island you can see two different sets of falls 10-15 mins. Free to walk and it was free to drive after 8 pm. Not sure about earlier. Bed was comfy. Their was a fridge. No microwave. Because of Covid breakfast was muffins, doughnuts, yogurt, and drinks. Only two elevators which made using them difficult with so many people. Staff was very friendly. Would stay again. Price was ok. We paid extra for a higher up room and honestly wouldn’t do it again. You really couldn’t see anything.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank melissahevel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia Mezhir, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2020

Thank you so much for the feedback. We are all so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will be back to stay with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2020

My husband recently stayed here and I'm glad we did. The hotel is in a very close proximity to the falls (literally across the street) which is great. The staff was very friendly and the room price was great. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lifesaver72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia Mezhir, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2020

Thank you - we hope that your travels bring you back to visit with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews