We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn The Pointe(Niagara Falls)
US$185
US$152
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$126
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$217
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Moonlite Motel(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Summit Inn(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$173
US$158
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$303
US$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,133)
Filter reviews
1,133 results
Traveller rating
112
248
335
222
216
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
248
335
222
216
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,133 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2018

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was great. Rooms were clean and bed very comfortable but the hotel is old and needs a few minor repairs cosmetically. Only issue I had was not enough parking. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faye L, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Closest to the Falls and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are working with the owners to update the hotel. Try us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2018

My family stayed there for one night and we had a blast. The heated pool was great the kids had fun.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank spitil953384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faye L, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Closest to the Falls and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2018

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2018

Definitely great location... close to the falls. The place is really old. The elevator was broke half of the day when we arrived so going up and down the stairs with kids are hard. They ran out of towels when we asked but I complained since we didn’t bring any and have to shower! They were no towels in the room to begin with. So they had to go to an empty room to take towels. As soon as you walk in the lobby smells like cigarettes! Let’s talk about breakfast.... they advertised free hot/cold breakfast and that’s why we chose this hotel... so we were expecting eggs, sausage and even says... waffle maker! They had bread to make toast, cereal, muffins, oatmeal and coffee . So we had to go out for breakfast! I guess you get what you paid for.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank rpereyra15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faye L, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Closest to the Falls and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. I will pass this along to our housekeeping staff as the towel issue is not acceptable. We advertise that we have a continental breakfast, would you be able to pass along where it shows that we have a hot breakfast as we would like to get that website fixed so future guests are not disappointed. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2018

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Faye L, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Closest to the Falls and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Very much a no-frills experience and there's nothing wrong with that. if you are looking for an inexpensive, reasonably pleasant stay you could do much worse than this hotel. Was greeted very warmly by the desk clerk. Only issues really being the place is a little run down due to time. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank jamesbG885TG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faye L, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Closest to the Falls and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are working with the owners to update the hotel. I will pass you comments onto our desk clerk. Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews