We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,022)
Filter reviews
1,022 results
Traveller rating
363
345
196
70
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
345
196
70
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews days inn american grill underground parking front desk helicopter pad helicopter tour rainbow bridge within walking distance attached restaurant room was clean microwave and mini fridge through groupon canadian side across the street location was perfect other attractions enjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 1,022 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

I read recent reviews on this hotel and they were not very good. Upon our arrival we see the hotel has been remodeled and we told all rooms were complete. We were please with the room and the bed was good.

Our first morning was the opening breakfast for the new restaurant Chill443. Our reservation included continental breakfast which they no longer do. Now you get tickets for the buffet in the restaurant. Nice trade off (for the first day anyway). All you can eat plus coffee and OJ. Go back on day two and now you must pay for coffee and OJ.

We return to the room to have coffee where it is free to find housekeeping did not replace what was used yesterday....so still no coffee.

Toilet paper was not replenished and had to call for more. Good thing no one decided to rely on Kleenex because there was only on in the box.

Very disappointing stay!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy P, General Manager at Wyndham Garden at Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2018

Thank you for taking time to provide us with feedback. We are happy to see that you were pleased with your room and bed. We apologize for the confusion with regards to the beverages and we will look into this immediately to ensure proper communication regarding any items that are included with the buffet. Your comments will be shared with the staff so they can be made aware of the areas where we need to improve. Our hotel team is committed to delivering an exceptional experience and we hope you give us another opportunity to do so.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2018

We had a large room with a jacuzzi and fireplace. We slept great on a very comfortable king bed. Nice view from our windows. The staff is helpful and courteous. A great place to stay! While we were there (June 2018) they were remodeling the restaurant and bar so it should be fresh and new now.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy P, General Manager at Wyndham Garden at Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so pleased that you had a great sleep on the comfortable king sized bed and enjoyed the Jacuzzi and fireplace. We will be sure to share you kind comments with our staff. Chill 443 is now open and we are so excited about the one-of-a-kind concept and atmosphere. We hope to have you back soon and thank you for taking time to share your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2018

Short walk to the American Falls Visitor Center. Within walking distance of the sights and Casino. This hotel is undergoing renovation and will probably improve in the coming months. We had a nice stay and I would recommend this hotel for families.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank hsteel858311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy P, General Manager at Wyndham Garden at Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2018

Thank you for your comments and review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and found out location convenient to the sights and Casino. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to having you back as our guest. Chill 443 is open and ready to welcome you back. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2018

I Will Return! Nice Place. Couldn't have picked a better location, right in the center of walking everywhere. Just wished they had room service in the hotel. Even though they were remodeling, the place was still presentable.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank secpol19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy P, General Manager at Wyndham Garden at Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2018

Thank you for joining us on your honeymoon and taking time to share your experience on this special event. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, our location and our proximity to the area. Chill 443 is now open and we are so excited about the atmosphere and variety it has to offer. We look forward to your return and congratulations on your recent nuptials.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2018

Booked into Wyndham Garden with high spokes. The staff lacked friendliness or hospitality. After an 8 hour drive, all that I expected was to see a cheerful staff at the check-in. This run-down property lacks in appearance, poor breakfast and added to it, staff who certainly have no clue what guest relationship is all about. So no one staff deserve appreciation or recognition. Pro is the location and option to free park. The falls are a at walk able distance. Anyway I will certainly not stay in this property any more.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank amohan213188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy P, General Manager at Wyndham Garden at Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you found our location to the falls convenient, however, we are disappointed to see that you did not receive the friendliness or hospitality expected upon arrival. Please accept my sincere apologies on behalf of the staff if we failed to make you feel welcome as customer service a our top priority. Chill 443 is now open and offers a variety of breakfast options as well as lunch and dinner. We hope you will consider staying with us again and give us another opportunity to impress you. Thank you, and again, our apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews