We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Alpine Lodge(North Creek)(Great Value!)
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gore Mountain Lodge(North Creek)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$199
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Tree Motel & Cabins(Chestertown)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Contessa Resort(Bolton Landing)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$389
US$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
11
15
4
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
15
4
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis wifeski triptwo queen bedsmakes you feelsusanrichmtngoreskiingdrivewayconversationunit
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 44 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

The price was great compared to other placed and everything was very clean. The new owner is taking a lot of time and spend some money to make the place really presentable.i would go back again. The rooms are older but well kept and very clean! Really a great value.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank RailFan9529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I had read mixed reviews about this place, so I was a bit apprehensive. However, the place is very nice, rustic and the rooms are comfortable. Its what I would expect in the mountains. We had some problem with the shower, and the owner promptly moved us to a different room. After a long trek or a day on the river, I found the facilities to be adequate. Their restaurant is brilliant. Don't miss the day specials...they were really good..fresh and delicious.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PralhadBurli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Rustic with no extra amenities. However... this place offers a great price, comfortable beds, strong water pressure and OUTSTANDING gourmet food. We were very happy. Not to mention it's spitting distance to Gore Mtn.

Room Tip: Perhaps an upstairs room so you don't hear any feet in the morning.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank emily o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Couldn't beat the price and the location was perfect for a weekend get-a-way to Gore mountain. Was a little hesitant when pulling into the inn, but after talking with the owner and checking out our clean yet rustic room we felt as if we were at home. The best part of the whole stay was the food. Don't think I've had a better meal in years! I would highly recommend eating there after a day at the mountain if an over nighter isn't in the plan. Can't wait to go back again!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shortt1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2014

It was a very good experience. Besides having the best restaurant in the area, there staff and owner are such nice people. I booked this place for a weekend of skiing with my wife at Gore. The Cabin we had was roomy enough for both of us, also has 2 bunk beds in there which we didn't use. It was clean with a touch of outdoorsy feeling. The owner made sure he had the place plowed during a big snowstorm for our easy way out to get to the mountain. It is a very private place, but if you want some great food and chit chat just head to there lodge. I loved it there and would definitely recommend it to friends. Who really need the whole pool and jacuzzi thing when your there to rip up the mountain! The owner told me about the history of the area and how some of the trails on the mountain were name after certain people.

Room Tip: The rooms up the hill in the back are a little bigger. More then 2 or 3 adults should get the room right next door to it in the same cabin.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rfeuerschwenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews