We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
11
15
4
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
15
4
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews susan mtn gore skiing driveway conversation unit
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 44 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2015

Just finished my second week end of this years ski season @ the Inn with my 21 yr old son. We both enjoy the comfortable rooms as well as the great food. Rich and his family / staff are great!!!! Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Moparfan440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2015

We went to the inn on gore with two couples and had a wonderful dinner. Even though there wher three childern around they where well behaived and if you didnt see them you would not have known they where there I hoe thay yhere . The atmosphere was great and so was the food. The only comment I have is that need a better web site possibly with the menu on it along with being able book lt on line with prices.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank JOE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2014

If you're looking for an authentic mountain experience with down- home cooking, then this is the place. Sure, the cabins are a bit rough, bathrooms are in need of sprucing up, and the furniture's banged up a bit--but the water's nice and hot, water pressure's fine, and the last two times I've stayed there, mattresses new and truly comfortable. So if you're looking for a no-frills adirondack experience with the things that really matter-- hot shower, comfy beds-- then this is the place.
And the restaurant, when open, serves good, wholesome food; there's a bar as well. Finally, the staff is attentive as well. One final plus: the inn is close to the mountain and the town.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

The price was great compared to other placed and everything was very clean. The new owner is taking a lot of time and spend some money to make the place really presentable.i would go back again. The rooms are older but well kept and very clean! Really a great value.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank RailFan9529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I had read mixed reviews about this place, so I was a bit apprehensive. However, the place is very nice, rustic and the rooms are comfortable. Its what I would expect in the mountains. We had some problem with the shower, and the owner promptly moved us to a different room. After a long trek or a day on the river, I found the facilities to be adequate. Their restaurant is brilliant. Don't miss the day specials...they were really good..fresh and delicious.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PralhadBurli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews