We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$211
Expedia.comUS$211
Hotels.comUS$211
FindHotelUS$211
CheapTicketsUS$211
TravelocityUS$211
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
151
63
22
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
151
63
22
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great room within walking distance cafe sarah bagels main street the eagle's nest luxury king sitting area king size bed checking in breakfast and dinner outdoor fireplace lake george area multiple times rocking chairs key card jacuzzi tub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 250 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2021 via mobile

Very good hotel, big clean rooms, huge smart TV, fire place, parking etc. Very good, friendly and professional staff, especially manager Martina and girl name Gabriel. Hotel located in very convenient spot, souvenir stores, groceries, restaurants will be right next to you same as Hudson River , beautiful mountains and woods. Definitely will recommend this hotel..

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GoPlaces766019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina Svrchek, General Manager at The Alpine Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2021

Thank you so much, Denis! We really appreciate your lengthy stay and that you loved the area so much and the hotel! We hope to see you again soon! All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2021 via mobile

Super clean room, comfortable beds, terrific location super close to the mountain and right near a grocery store and places to eat. Loved the amenities and the small outdoor patio. I can be fussy but this place was great!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina Svrchek, General Manager at The Alpine Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2021

Thank you, Karen! We're so glad you had a good time at the lodge and in the area! Hope you'll visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2021 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights in the king bed room for skiing. The room was cozy and peaceful, staff is professional, bath tab with water jet was very comfortable. We loved the stay and want to get back. Thank you the Alpine Lodge!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank atarimaedane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina Svrchek, General Manager at The Alpine Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2021

Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy you enjoyed your time at the lodge and are excited to have you visit again! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2021

My husband, son and I booked a 2 bedroom and we brought our dog. The accomodations were lovely - a little kitchenette and ample space in the living room. Plus, it was a 5 minute drive to the slopes. The room was very clean. And, we enjoyed being able to walk to the neary restaurants. I plan to return again. \

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 78carolyns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina Svrchek, General Manager at The Alpine Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2021

Thank you so much for your great review! We really appreciate your business and are so happy that you are happy. See you again soon, we hope! All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2021

My family and I spent several nights at the Alpine Lodge over the 2020/21 ski season and had nothing but positive experiences. The rooms are spotless and the staff extremely friendly and professional. Martina especially goes out of her way to be helpful and responsive. It really is a great spot.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ski12344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina Svrchek, General Manager at The Alpine Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2021

Thank you so much for your business and your visits - we loved having you here at the lodge and are so happy you enjoyed your time with us this ski season. We already can't wait for next year - see you soon, we hope! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews