We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing highly recommend

We loved it and had plenty of fun w kids, staff is very knowledgeable and it was highlight of our... read more

Reviewed yesterday
vikt0ryiag
,
New York City, New York
A must do adventure awaits you

My sister and I went on the newest Revolutionary Rail in Cape May, NY. It was a smooth 4 mile round... read more

Reviewed yesterday
BeachBumGirl
via mobile
Read all 402 reviews
  
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
361
26
9
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
361
26
9
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews unique experience hudson river all ages slight incline halfway point perfect weather take pictures fun activity minute break beautiful scenery own pace bike ride the staff was great two hours beautiful fall day picnic tables hour trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 402 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2018

My daughter chose this as my Fathers Day present. Great ride to North Creek and then 2 plus hours enjoying the outdoors while moving along historic train tracks. The people who run it were super friendly too.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank edconhd77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

We booked a quad bike for our family of three. A family with school age kids will have fun for sure. My 8 year old (a little taller than 4 feet) could barely reach the pedals. It would be nice if they have “pedal blocks”. There are seat belts so you don’t have to worry about your kid falling off. As long as you have one person able to pedal, you will have fun.

It was easy to ride and the route was shaded. The pit stop was fun where we went down to a tributary of the Hudson River. There are picnic tables. We had a 15 min break and ate combos. The kid bolder hopped. The bikes have a small basket in the back to put a back pack, diaper bag or purse in it.

My kid loved it and pretended he was on a Star Wars snowspeeder the whole time. YMMV ;)

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank cavedwellerwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2018

Our family - 17 of us ages - with ages from late teens to 70s - recently gave Revolution Rail a try. The staff was great. They made sure to keep our group together so we could share the experience. The ride was pretty easy. The beginning is slightly uphill, but it is not so much uphill that it requires too much effort. The entire group enjoyed the trip. With the route following and crossing the river, the scenery is great. It is well worth the time, and I would highly recommend this to any family.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2018

Easy to make a reservation and pay for. Arriving at destination was great by following gps. The employees were all friendly including the owners. Bring your own sunscreen, drinks, snacks and especially bug spray. The bugs were everywhere. Black bugs all over you. In your hair, legs, arms just everywhere. The bus ride about 10 minutes away to the beginning of the journey was fine and the girl explained what to expect. After this point of porter potty there is no bathrooms until you get back. There was about 22 people on the ride. Some people were 2 and some people were 4 in a group. We were told it was a slight up hill but go at your own pace. That we did not find to be true. Its seemed that the slight uphill was a good part of the first half of the approx. 7 mile ride. You could not go at your own pace because even though people go a few minutes apart they are able to catch up quickly and your feel pressure to peddle faster which makes it not relaxing. There is no where to stop and looks at beautiful sights because the views were really nothing to look and not scenic at all and no where to stop until you arrived at the end of the 1/2 way point which was beautiful. You exit your tandem bike so they can turn it around. At that point you get about a 20 minute break in a nice cool bugless shaded area which you can eat and drink the items which you brought. I think for 2 people at $80.00 maybe they could have supplied some cold water and a protein bar of some sort. Then you head back same way you came, after passing the bridge where everyone is rafting there is nothing to look at except the bugs landing on you. Its a great idea and could be lots of fun but the location left a lot to be desired. I look forward to doing this in another area in the near future.

Date of experience: June 2018
7  Thank JANET C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018

Went with a larger group of friends, it was so much fun and the view is amazing!! The ride is about two hours round-trip (3.5 miles in total). It was so easy and enjoyable. Because of the tall trees, you are mostly in the shade , enjoying the ride chatting with friends and admiring the view. Fun for both large groups of just couple.

Staff are also very accommodating and friendly, great service.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank wffnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews