We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
21
39
20
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
39
20
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are cleaned every day taxi rank location is great nice hotel cape verde lounge area balcony
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 100 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel, shame about smoking around the pools and bar areas. Would be 5 stars if there were non-smoking areas.

Personally, I enjoyed the food, specially at the Italian restaurant.

Loads of space on the beach, with good quality wind breaks and sun lounger.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Neil I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

The Hotel is placed right in the main street of Santa Maria with only 3-5 minutes walking distance to the beach and many restaurants. The collectivos are leaving right at the back of the Hotel and the Taxis right in front. There is a nice WiFi- Area in the middle of the Hotel and the staff is friendly and helpfull.
All in all the room was clean but the bathroom had some better days! The air conditioner, as listed on our booked room, wasn´t there anymore, we were only able to find some cables hanging out of the wall at the balcony. The breakfast is very very basic and I would recommend to get it at a restaurant instead of booking a room with breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank 872felixr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2017

We arrived a little earlier than supposed but no one told us that we couldn't do the check in, so we did. They forced us to pay in advance, when we haven't even seen the room...After that they tried to put us on a dark room, with bad smelling, crapy WC, no TV. We complained and they showed us other room that was a little better but still smelly and not very clean, we complained and they showed us a 3rd room that was more resembling the pictures we have seen on Booking. This room had more light, was bigger but the WC was awful and the room was absolutely filthy. They old us it was because that room was not assigned to us...but all that filth was not from a day or two, that room has not been clean for months. The toilet was an horror movie...there was only one sheet in the bed and one pillow, the towels were very, very used and harsh but we stayed on that room after they cleaned it (not very much but...). The next day we went for breakfast and what a disgrace, there was no food on sight except for some ham and cheese with dozens of flies around it!! They cooked us some eegs on the filthy kitchen that were served on broken and not clean dishes. That was it, we decided to look for another place and get ou of there. We have already paid for the whole stay and they first refuse to refund us any money. We passed there several times and the manager refused to even speak with us. We complained to Booking and after they agreed to refund us 25% but that was almost 2 weeks ago and so far I have not received any refund!! Something that a decent hotel management would do first thing, but that was not a decent hotel at all... Pictures on Booking are from 10 or 15 years ago, do not correspond to reality, the manager is very unpleasant and the have staff there working illegally and being exploited, one of the receptionist told us she had no contract, no insurance, no day off and was being paid barely 100€ month... So my advise is DO NOT EVER BOOK THIS HOTEL!!!!

Room Tip: There are no good tips as the rooms are terrible and photos do not correspond to reality
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank aldasilva25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2017

Big room with amazing shower and air conditioning. Host was lovely and made sure everything was at its best, sure made us feel very welcome. Told us we didnt have to pay the tourist tax because we had been in Cape Verde for more than ten days, thanks! Hotel is just a few minutes from the beach. Mango at breakfast was a big plus!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AveEva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2017

Nothing to dislike really- The staff are friendly and helpful make you feel cared for and safe and all are good English. The rooms are cleaned every day - nothing is too much trouble for the staff. Breakfast is reasonable. Balcony if you need some outside space. Rooms are clean and cool. The location is really good - 2 minutes walk from the beach, shops, restaurants and nightlife, yet still quiet. Really cheap and cheerful snack bar around the corner. You get fresh towels every day. Fridge in the room is handy for keeping things cool. Wifi is very good and provided in common areas - however it did work in my room which was very useful. Very handy if you need a taxi as the taxi rank is across the road! I have stayed in a place in Santa Maria which was awful for more money than this place charges - so I recommend!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S_FlyingSolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews