We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good hotel ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
White Paradise Zanzibar
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Pongwe
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

After our Nightmare in Azao hotel. Manager Zumberi was really awesome and find us a wonderfull room. Só we hád a perfect stay. Really Nice hotel, Espacious room and delicious food made by chef Dale and the juíces was awesome too. Renatha and Nime was very happy waitress to serve us. The only concern was the low tide in front of hotel. They pick up us and leave us in kiwenga beach. This hotel is very clean, very friendly people and also we feel very safe and garden was amazing. We love our stay in this hotel. We highly recomend this for family and special for couples. Pool was amazing and perfectly clean.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank lumartinez2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilanPavelka, Ředitel prodeje at White Paradise Zanzibar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and we appreciate you kind words. I will pass your message on to all the staff as they were also pleased to have you in our resort. We are looking forward to your next stay as soon as possible :-) Milan DOSM White Paradise Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2017

A nice and helpfull staff with a willingness to advise and recomend what to do of what to see around the hotel. Allso nice accomodation with pool and close of the ocean. Wery varied kitchen so you can taste many new kind of food.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaroslav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilanPavelka, Ředitel prodeje at White Paradise Zanzibar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and we appreciate you kind words. I will pass your message on to all the staff as they were also pleased to have you in our resort. We are looking forward to your next stay as soon as possible :-) Milan DOSM White Paradise Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

We were there for two nights and at first sight the place looks very silent and quiet.
But it's all about ho you live it: the rooms are beautiful, people were super friendly and let you feel at home (special thanks for Renatah for the great mojito, Emmanuel for the music and the chef for the amazing food)!
You are very close by the sea but this place has its peculiarity in the staff: a family feeling that hurts when you are leaving.
The last day was my bday and they organized also a cake for me on breakfast for free!!!!
Absolutely a place to go and recommend!
Enjoy and thanks again people for your warm welcome!
Lucax2

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank peacer78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilanPavelka, Ředitel prodeje at White Paradise Zanzibar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and we appreciate you kind words. I will pass your message on to all the staff as they were also pleased to have you in our resort. We are looking forward to your next stay as soon as possible :-) Milan DOSM White Paradise Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

We were here for 2 nights and enjoyed our stay at the new resort. Food was good quality, well prepared and service was great. The bungalow was spacious for a family of 4. A good variety of Videos and movies available. Large swimming pool with poolside umbrellas and drink service. But the beach was a long stretch of corals and not good for swimming. You can’t get a good view of the sunrise. Resort provides transport service to a nearby beach 15 mins away. The General Manager was most helpful.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lawrence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilanPavelka, Ředitel prodeje at White Paradise Zanzibar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and we appreciate you kind words. I will pass your message on to all the staff as they were also pleased to have you in our resort. We are looking forward to your next stay as soon as possible :-) Milan DOSM White Paradise Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

We just had two nights at White Paradise Resort, and all in all we loved everything about. To be completely honest - the only thing we actually talked about could have been better, was that we only had linen napkins for dinner (breakfast and lunch was paper napkins) - this means that basically everything was amazing! The pool was big, clean and has a in pool bar the rooms are spacey, luxurious and feels homey, and always very clean! The food is AMAZING (why we thought it was a shame with the paper napkins, as a linen one would have given it that extra touch - maybe it's just us ). And last but diffinately not least - the staff was so friendly! Always ready to help (even the security, the masais helped us more than ones). The staff was so great and always there on the spot to serve us a drink. Also a thing we enjoyed was, that when they didn't have anything to do, they started to clean and tidy things up, which was great to see, as it looked like they actually cared. Our warmest recommendations for this place!

Room Tip: All the Rooms seemed to be more og like the same. We har room 2, which was just by the pool, and we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rlkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilanPavelka, Ředitel prodeje at White Paradise Zanzibar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and we appreciate you kind words. I will pass your message on to all the staff as they were also pleased to have you in our resort. We are looking forward to your next stay as soon as possible :-) Milan DOSM White Paradise Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Clearly the best small resort on the island. Safe, clean, nice staff. European management. Extra large beds. And a stable wifi, which is a big exception in Africa.I certainly recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jiri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilanPavelka, Ředitel prodeje at White Paradise Zanzibar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and we appreciate you kind words. I will pass your message on to all the staff as they were also pleased to have you in our resort. We are looking forward to your next stay as soon as possible :-) Milan DOSM White Paradise Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

incredible relax, our first experience with zanzibar, really nice, I recommend this resort with nice staff, cleanly rooms, tasty food and emazing surroundings, thank you for unforgettable holiday, again zanzibar = again white paradise

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tomáš P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilanPavelka, Ředitel prodeje at White Paradise Zanzibar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Tomas, I am happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and we appreciate you kind words. I will pass your message on to all the staff as they were also pleased to have you in our resort. We are looking forward to your next stay. Milan DOSM White Paradise Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pongwe
12.8 km away
Melia Zanzibar
Melia Zanzibar
#1 of 12 in Kiwengwa
1,762 reviews
2.9 km away
Tulia Zanzibar Unique Beach Resort
2.6 km away
Pongwe Beach Hotel
Pongwe Beach Hotel
#1 of 6 in Pongwe
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Pongwe Bay Resort
Pongwe Bay Resort
#3 of 6 in Pongwe
185 reviews
22.9 km away
Zanzibar Queen Hotel
Zanzibar Queen Hotel
#2 of 6 in Matemwe
108 reviews
0.9 km away
Azao Resort & Spa
Azao Resort & Spa
#5 of 6 in Pongwe
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Paradise Zanzibar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Paradise Zanzibar

Address: Ndudu Rd, Pongwe, Tanzania
Region: Tanzania > Zanzibar Archipelago > Zanzibar Island > Pongwe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Pongwe
Price Range: C$226 - C$663 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — White Paradise Zanzibar 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White Paradise Resort welcomes guests to a comfortable tropical sanctuary, where greetings of warm smiles and gentle sea breezes fill each day. Whether you are splashing with the family by the largest pool on the island or letting the warm sea pampaer you, our stylish, open-air cosy resort invites relaxation, romance and endless possibilities for adventure amid vibrant colours of Zanzibar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your White Paradise Zanzibar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Paradise Zanzibar Pongwe, Zanzibar Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing