We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Treille(Vitrac)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Restaurant Plaisance(Vitrac)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$123
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Barde(Vitrac)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Roseraie(Vitrac)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
67
63
14
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
63
14
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 148 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

We arrived on a very hot day and were checked in promptly and in a friendly manner by madame. First stop -the pool, and it was great. Clean, well-appointed, and sufficiently large.
The room was a bit small, but comfortable and clean. The bathroom, while small, was good. Odd design for the sink, though, and the base of the shower needed a good scrubbing.
This was not off-putting, because everything was otherwise very clean.
The breakfast offered good value for money, but the hotel seemed popular for tour groups, so at times the small breakfast room can be overwhelmed. The staff keeps everything replenished.
The only reservation I have is thin walls that transmitted cell phone calls, voices, and plumbing noises. When tour groups arrived and departed, it could be noisy. However, it was quiet at night. One further note. Why are duvets so popular in French hotels these days? On warm summer nights, a single thin sheet would be a pleasant alternative to a heavy duvet. I thought these were only popular in Germany and Austria.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank dcopperfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2016

Nice room, complete with kitchenette, bathroom, balcony looking out to wonderful view.
breakfast is served only, but good restaurants nearby and the swimming pool was kept at at a constant 28/29C. Staff were very friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms 1 to 5...
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wishyouwerehere17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2016

A really good centre for exploring the Perigord noir , plus amazing views , beautiful grounds & far from the madding crowds . Everything you could need , air con ( it was VERY) hot , fridge ,use of iron , plenty of free parking , safe , lots of wardrobe space & hangers . Also very clean . The proprietors were lovely , friendly & obliging , couldn't do enough for you whether i t was phoning to book an evening meal or opening the pool up early for a pre breakfast swim , .

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Judicea1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for six nights, and what a great choice we made! We had a picnic one of the nights by the garden, lovely views! The terrace is amazing to have breakfast in the morning.
The rooms and bathroom are really comfy and spacious . We had a wedding to go to and she was kind enough to let us do late check out. I would go back in a heartbeat!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dabella2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Celine and Ludovic were warmly welcoming, and went out of their way to accommodate the needs of our large group. The hotel is small, with facilities to match, but they were happy to extend the breakfast time so that we could enjoy a meal in two sittings.
The rooms are clean, and well appointed, some with views over the garden, but the best had amazing views over the surrounding countryside and across the Dordogne valley to the hilltop town of Domme.
Situated well away from any traffic noise, we slept well here for a week while exploring the Perigord countryside.

Room Tip: If staying for more than one night, ask for a room with view, or even better, one of the lower floor rooms which have balconies
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nwr2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews