We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
68
70
16
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
70
16
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 158 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

This somehow reminded me of a ski lodge or an African safari lodge run by the government. The interior is dated with a lot of lightly varnished wooden finishes. The walls are thin. And that's the élégance option. But it has a mild sprinkle of magic to it.

Its clean. It's use able. It's a place to stay for a while if you want given the price, and the kindness of the management team makes this a place you could feel at home whilst you write a book in the beautiful surroundings if you wanted.

We wouldn't make this a destination, but we'd definitely stay here again if we were in the area.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sebmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

We arrived on a very hot day and were checked in promptly and in a friendly manner by madame. First stop -the pool, and it was great. Clean, well-appointed, and sufficiently large.
The room was a bit small, but comfortable and clean. The bathroom, while small, was good. Odd design for the sink, though, and the base of the shower needed a good scrubbing.
This was not off-putting, because everything was otherwise very clean.
The breakfast offered good value for money, but the hotel seemed popular for tour groups, so at times the small breakfast room can be overwhelmed. The staff keeps everything replenished.
The only reservation I have is thin walls that transmitted cell phone calls, voices, and plumbing noises. When tour groups arrived and departed, it could be noisy. However, it was quiet at night. One further note. Why are duvets so popular in French hotels these days? On warm summer nights, a single thin sheet would be a pleasant alternative to a heavy duvet. I thought these were only popular in Germany and Austria.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dcopperfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2016

Nice room, complete with kitchenette, bathroom, balcony looking out to wonderful view.
breakfast is served only, but good restaurants nearby and the swimming pool was kept at at a constant 28/29C. Staff were very friendly.

Room tip: Rooms 1 to 5...
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wishyouwerehere17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2016

A really good centre for exploring the Perigord noir , plus amazing views , beautiful grounds & far from the madding crowds . Everything you could need , air con ( it was VERY) hot , fridge ,use of iron , plenty of free parking , safe , lots of wardrobe space & hangers . Also very clean . The proprietors were lovely , friendly & obliging , couldn't do enough for you whether i t was phoning to book an evening meal or opening the pool up early for a pre breakfast swim , .

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Judicea1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for six nights, and what a great choice we made! We had a picnic one of the nights by the garden, lovely views! The terrace is amazing to have breakfast in the morning.
The rooms and bathroom are really comfy and spacious . We had a wedding to go to and she was kind enough to let us do late check out. I would go back in a heartbeat!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank dabella2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews