We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveller rating
288
138
49
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
138
49
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdining roomswine listmobility issuessmall villagefor instancefamily weddingmain coursevealfabulous staylocal winestone staircaseunder new managementgreat dinnerbeautiful surroundingsrestaurant staffrooms are largegastronomic restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 499 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2018

Very good stay. Really enjoyed the restaurant which serves high quality french cuisine. Rooms (junior suites) were very spacious and clean. Staff was very friendly and good with children (10+12yrs). Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2018

At this place you never right , waiting hours before to be served .
Also no help for luggage to go to the second floor .
Also they charged € 10 for a breakfast room service .
Never again
The manager isn't very plaisant !!!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Philippe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2018

Staff friendly and helpful. Chateau rooms updated and comfortable. Great bathrooms and sippers.But ah....the dinner!! Out of this world delicious and creative. Highly recommend. Outstanding table service too. Wanted to stay on so could have dinner there again!

Stayed: March 2018
Thank TobyMontreal_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018

Such a welcome sight after a long day. Set in a quiet village surrounded by vineyards, only 15 minutes from the autoroute. Our rooms were oputant, very comfortable. Lovely grounds to walk round, didn’t use the pool as it was very cold in temperature outside. We ate in the Bistro as we thought the restaurant was very expensive. Warm friendly service, the starters were lovely the terrine was delicious . The mains well, that was disappointing 3 of us had Veal escalope. It turned up very plain covered in a bitter tasting crumb, slightly greasy, with what could only be described as a Marie Rose sauce separately. My husband had the artic char which he did enjoy. The Lemon Meringue was lovely and brandy soufflé was yummy. Breakfast, there was a great selection but wasn’t being topped up so a bit short changed for €20 each. Yes I would stay again but I would eat in the village.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank KB1850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

We visited Ige for only one night during blustery early March. The Chateau is in a beautiful location and is a very nice hotel. Service was excellent and we were able to take our small dog everywhere in the Chateau.
We ate in the restaurant, service was attentive and the food really good.
This was a beautiful stopover at an exceptionally good rate.
The local wine cooperative is worth visiting to buy good inexpensive Macon wine to take home.
We must return in the summer months!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SunforSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews