We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$78
Hotels.comUS$78
PricelineUS$78
eDreamsUS$78
TravelocityUS$78
Orbitz.comUS$78
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveller rating
209
136
40
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
209
136
40
12
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 404 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed the hotel as much as we could!! The view from the room is truly amazing, also from the terrace.
It’s a good room, big enough and with a good bathroom.
The staff is friendly and nice to the guests.
We loved the restaurant and the breakfast!!! Don’t think it twice. My favorite place in the Island.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 107andresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corniche2b, Propriétaire at Hotel De La Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2019

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for this beautiful comment.

We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you again

Kind regards,
The Anziani family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2019

The hotel was overall a beautiful stay and great value.

Rooms: Extremely clean, comfortable pillows and linens, good size with great views of the mountains. Modern updated bathrooms and strong air conditioning.

Hotel Grounds: There’s a large pool atop a mountain. Large indoor sitting room with comfortable seating in a cute French style. There’s also a nice outdoor seating area next to the pool with a bar and plenty of shade.

Restaurant: The breakfast buffet was a cold buffet, but great selection of pastries and cakes, yogurts, breads, eggs, charcuterie and cheeses. The dinner at the hotel was amazing, and great service. I previously stayed at a 5 star hotel on the coast, and the dinner at la corniche was much better. You can’t get more calming views to watch the sunset over the mountains.

Staff: The staff was every friendly, and though they didn’t speak fluent English, were able to accommodate my needs and were pleasant.

Location: The hotel sits in a quiet village in the mountains. There is a small town with 2 restaurants within a 10 minute walk. It’s a 3 mile walk down to the beach, so a car is definitely needed.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank ShaRaiTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corniche2b, Gérant at Hotel De La Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2019

Dear customer,

We thank you for this glowing commentary about your stay at the Hotel La Corniche.

It is always a pleasure for us to read to you We are also happy that you enjoyed the comfort of your room and that you took the time to relax in our pool and our garden.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed the cuisine of our chef Wilfrid Travet. Thank you for your very nice commentary on both our kitchen and in-room brigade.
We work every day to satisfy our guests and are delighted to read such positive feedback.

We will be sure to pass along your thanks to our team who will be delighted to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards,
The Family Anziani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2019

Perched high on the hillside with stunning views across the Bay of Bastia to the Tuscan islands, is the charming Hotel de La Corniche.The drive up to San Martino di Lota is not for the faint hearted but well worth the heart stopping hair pin bends. The little hamlet has the most amazing views only surpassed by those from the hotel's terrace and beautiful gardens.To look out from our bedroom window at the sea and San Martino itself with the sun shining, followed by breakfast on the terrace sitting in the shade of the plane trees was the perfect way to start each day.The hotel maintains it's charm from a more relaxed era, calm and tranquil. Perfect for a stress free holiday An ideal base for exploring the Cap Corse. We stayed a week and it was not long enough.Staff in the hotel and restaurant were friendly, polite and helpful. We have already decided that we shall try and return another time in the not too distant future.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank CymroSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corniche2b, Gérant at Hotel De La Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2019

Dear Client,

Thank you for taking a moment of your time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed our hotel as well as the clamor and serenity that comes from it.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,
The family Anziani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2019

This lovely family-owned hotel is set on the side of a hill in a quiet mountain village north of Bastia on Cap Corse - Our room was comfortable and offered wonderful views of the countryside and Mediterranean - everywhere was spotlessly clean and the renowned restaurant and terrace dining must be a wonderful experience, but was closed on the Monday evening when we were there ! Large outdoor swimming pool, but only 2 sun umbrellas, so if you don't get in quick you just have to sit in the sun and bake - silly oversights which need not occur.
Only hiccup was when we had to leave at 6am to catch the ferry back to France - Madam said just open the hotel's front door with the second key on our room's key ring - simple ! Not so, the key would not open the door so we were stuck in the foyer, nobody about and the minutes ticking away before our ferry left.
Fortunately I found another set of keys behind reception which did open the front door, so an awkward situation was avoided.

Like everywhere in Corsica these days, prices are high - 2 night's accommodation plus only 1 breakfast for 2 persons came to over 330 euros which I think is a little steep !

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rotiel321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corniche2b, Gérant at Hotel De La Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2019

Dear customer,
We thank you for this excellent note. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
Since the start of the season was cool, all the parasols had not yet been installed in order to leave some sun for anyone who wanted to. It is done today.
For the key, we do not understand, because we tried it and it works very well. The other customers did not have any trouble with it either.
We wish you a wonderful summer and would be delighted to have you with us.
Kind regards,
The Anziani family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

I cannot speak highly enough of this hotel. A family run, quiet, exclusive hotel with an air of friendliness and professionalism. Amazing food. A beautiful pool. And incredible views.

The hotel is very close to Bastia but a world away. It’s incredibly peaceful. Our room was practically an apartment complete with living room, air conditioning and a huge bathroom.

The restaurant is specular. The beignets de fromage frais are particularly special as was everything we had. The breakfast too was delightful. I’m vegetarian and they always went out of their way.

The service is second to none both here and at the Anziani family’s restaurant in the town about 100 yards away.

It was a pleasure to stay here and to meet such a refreshingly kind and devoted family who understood exactly what great, discrete and professional service means.

Finally - Corsica itself - is incredibly special. Nothing like mainland France. A real treat with crystal clear waters.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank FarhadCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corniche2b, Gérant at Hotel De La Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2018

Mr Cooper,
A big thank you for this very warm comment. This one touches us enormously. We were very happy to meet you and especially pleased that you enjoyed our welcome and our services.
We wish you a very nice winter and hope to have the chance to welcome you soon.
The Anziani family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews