We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
51
30
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
30
8
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 91 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2016

This was our second time coming to Etretat. The first time we stayed at the Hotel Dormy House, but after reading such good reviews for Villa Sans Souci, we decided to book here. We stayed in the "La Vie est un miracle" room, which is the cutest, coziest little cabin in the garden. It was absolutely perfect, and everything we needed. It was also very private on their beautiful property, which we loved. The owners are a very lovely couple who gave us some great restaurant recommendations. We had a later bus/train on Sunday and they even let us keep the room until our bus left. Very accommodating and hospitable. If I ever go back to Etretat a third time, I will without a doubt stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jconcetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2015

A beautiful, typically Normand hotel with large, high-ceilinged rooms and spacious gardens.The decor is original and very homey--the four of us felt like we visiting family. The owners are charming and cultivated. The breakfasts were excellent--homemade jams and waffles as well as croissants and bottomless cups of coffee. What a wonderful change from tourist trap, homogenous, chain hotels.....

Room Tip: The room "some like it hot" is spacious, with a marvelous view and elegant bathroom.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PacoParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2015

The villa is enchanting, spacious and very comfortable.
Vintage cinema posters decorate the walls.
The garden is gorgeous.
The hosts, Jean-Pierre & Joceline Milan, are delightful.
I highly recommend 'Villa Sans Souci' for a weekend escapade or a birthday celebration.
DM

Room Tip: il y a des chambres avec thème
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2014

The location of this haven of peace is at five minutes’ walk from the city center and it will only take you few more minutes to get to the fantastic natural arches of the Etretat cliffs. We loved the beautiful garden, the cozy atmosphere of the house, the breakfast and needless to say the friendliness of the hosts. A "must stay"!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank AV_madrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We staid over a week in the B&B "Villa Sans Souci". This is the most beautiful place we have ever been! Everthing is more than perfect, the cosy rooms, the kind service, the great breakfast and the very very polite Owners. Thank you, Jocelyne and Jean-Pierre for everything! We send you greetings from Basel and will recommend you strongly to everybody we know: one shouldn't miss a stay at your impressing house and at Etretat which is the very best place to discover the north of the Normandie.
Cheers.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kleo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews