We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
20
1
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
1
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white cave the main street maria house crowd steps terrace sunset santorini views caldera
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 23 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the Blue and White House and we couldn't have asked for a better place. House is exactly like the photos shown and the view is incredible. Maria and Sounil were great hosts and the location was unbeatable - right in the centre of Oia. There are a few stairs you have to hike up or down to get to the Main Street but this is Oia and it you want the view you need to walk some stairs! There's also the bonus of the extra terrace around the sunset side of the caldera - if you want to watch the sunset from here try and get there early as it's hard to weave through the crowds lining up for sunset. Was the perfect end to our trip around the Greek islands.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mikaylapearce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreekParadiseOia, Ιδιοκτήτης at Santorini Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2018

Dear Mikaylapearce,

Thank you for expressing your opinion about your "unique traditional experience"! You are absolutely right regarding the architecture of Oia. Every top accommodation is built on the cliff and therefore few stairs are necessary. For the amazing sunset, we always invite our guests to the reception area, from where the view of the disappearing sun cannot be more stunning! It's a joy for us to read, that we were the perfect final stop of your island hopping!

We hope that you visit us again in the future, for another amazing stay in one of our cave houses!

Kind regards from Santorini,

Maria Economou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile

Stayed for one night with family in the pink cave. Ideal for families because many hotels in Santorini don't take children under the age of 16. . The pink cave is few minutes walk from the Main Street so not suitable for people with walking difficulty. Two modestly furnished bedrooms and one little room with steep climb is what you get which is fine if you want to stay for a day or two - no more than that. Paid €600 euros for something which is not that luxurious but then what option does one have if you want to stay in Oia. Only one bathroom for house with 3 bedroom is a real let down. Breakfast was basic. The plus points are location and views although you don't get the sunset from the house. Sunil, our help was a gem. Friendly and always with a smile on his face was there to help us.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank rahulk31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreekParadiseOia, Ιδιοκτήτης at Santorini Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear rahulk31,

Thank you for choosing our Pink Cave House for your stay in Oia!

You asked for accommodation and we offered you our 80 m2 traditional beautiful cave house, built centuries ago on the highest cliffs of the Caldera, so you could host your family with young children spaciously when most of the cave houses with Caldera view are 25-35 m2. Every winter we take very good care to maintain our cave houses so they are ready to accommodate our guests in the summer. The PINK cave house is the biggest and the least expensive house that could accommodate a large family in the city of Oia offering amazing Caldera view! The cave house offers seven rooms and a two level yard full of flowers with a private hot tub installed in it. Moreover the house offers two terraces overlooking the Caldera, the volcano and the picturesque little island of Saint Nicolas! Those are the reasons you chose it in the first place. Concerning the bathroom, it is clear in the description that the house features one bathroom. The arrangement of the house is kept the way is was traditionally so our guests experience the authentic way of living in Santorini. In our exchange of emails/phone calls you did not mention any issues so we were surprised to know about it aftermaths.

We hope you did like our traditional cliff house and village and that you visit us again.

Kind regards from Oia,

Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

This beautiful, traditional Santorini home features a separate bedroom as well as a sitting area with two additional beds-- perfect for young families. The views are some of the best in Santorini-- and there is a hot tub on the balcony overlooking the views! Sunil, the caretaker, is incredibly attentive and thoughtful. He took care of our every need, from going with us to the tourism office, to bringing soft drinks and fruit for our kids and wine for us! A beautiful breakfast is delivered every morning, and can be enjoyed on the balcony! It was absolute heaven and we miss this beautiful place already!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Momofelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreekParadiseOia, Ιδιοκτήτης at Santorini Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2018

Dear Momofelena,

Thank you for sharing a few words about your "unique traditional experience" in Oia. We are very happy that our level of hospitality exceeded your expectations! It's always a joy to assist our guests in every way, in order to make their vacation relaxing and unforgettable. If you miss our gem already, there is only one way to deal with it: visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Maria Economou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2017 via mobile

Wow! Spectacular place to stay in beautiful Santorini. Maria and her staff are fantastic!
Perfect location right in the middle of everything in Oia and very close to swimming at Amoudi Bay.
The only con is the bed in the main room is worn out and not very comfortable.
Thank you for a great trip in Santorini!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank SingDanceLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreekParadiseOia, Ιδιοκτήτης at Santorini Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2018

Dear SingDanceLove,

It was a pleasure to accommodate you during your vacation in Santorini! We are happy to read that you enjoyed our hospitality and that the location of our cave house met your expectations! Your comment about the bed has been noted. It would be a joy to accommodate you again in the future!

Best regards from Oia,

Maria Economou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2017

We stayed at Santorini Paradise for 3 nights in mid-May this year. We picked the blue/white room facing the old church bell. The room was very roomy for a family of three, and the interior deco was in Geek traditional style. We really loved it. Stepping outside your room is a gated area of nearly 6-8 sqm, where you can lounge in the sun, read some books, or sip a cup of tea... The view was unbeatable. We could not ask for more.

Room Tip: The blue room can't view the sunset directly. The host does provide a reserved area to watch sunset... it's just 5-minute walk.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dpaul9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreekParadiseOia, Ιδιοκτήτης at Santorini Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2018

Dear dpaul9,

Thank you for expressing your opinion about our Blue & White Cave House! The church bell that you refer to is one of the most photographed and picturesque sights in Oia. We are happy that you liked both the interior décor as well as the exterior configuration of the cave house. When reading the title of your review, a feeling of satisfaction is born, as we see that you enjoyed the overall experience!

We hope that we see you again in the future!

Warm regards from Oia,

Maria Economou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews