We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Immaculate and romantic”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Oia, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FreqDulle...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Immaculate and romantic”
Reviewed January 7, 2015 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

My partner Rohan and I stayed in Villa Blue for 5 nights in August 2014. We loved that the villa was so centrally located to the shops, restaurants and sunset views but was so private and peaceful being located one flight of steps from the street. The villa is perfect for a couple who want privacy and romance. My only disappointment was the during the day, the terrace was very sunny and hot but once the sun started to set, the terrace was perfect for enjoying a bottle of wine. The villa was also immaculately clean and the decor was the perfect mediterranean look. The villa's owner was also very prompt in responding to our inquiries for availability and also in returning our deposit. The owner's wife also met us promptly at the town meeting center upon our arrival to personally walk us to the villa and give us the tour. The entire stay was perfect. We also strongly recommend taking one of the catamaran day tours and a winery tour. Both were great adventures.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Strong sun on terrace
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
“Perfect, stylish, contemporary interior in a stunning setting”
Reviewed December 11, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We had the most perfect stay at Oia Blue. The sleek, pared back interior was calm and elegant. The owners have done such a great job at retaining the original character of the cave house, yet providing the most modern environment. They were so incredibly welcoming when we arrived and during our stay. We only wish we could have stayed much longer! We would definitely return here. After visiting all of Santorini, and staying in other accommodation, we felt this was one of the most beautiful, intimate locations. We were very lucky that, just before the opening of the summer season, we had perfect weather and were able to enjoy Oia in complete quietness. THE most romantic and perfect holiday ever. Unforgettable. Thank you so very much, from New Zealand.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Interior, location, and the friendliness of the owners.
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendy A
Ballina, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Cool, quiet and relaxing”
Reviewed October 18, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I spent 5 very relaxing days in this villa in Sept. It is exactly as the pictures show and we loved our time there. Each afternoon I made up some nibbles in the little kitchen and we had those and a few drinks on the front verandah overlooking the caldera enjoying watching the boats and ships sail by. It was so quiet, calm and relaxing you really couldn't believe there was all this hustle & bustle happening above (especially at sunset time) even though it was only about 30 steps above us!!

We never needed to use the air con even though it was quite hot at the time in Santorini as the villa naturally stays cool. The villa was clean and comfortable but we did have a few difficulties in trying to communicate with the housekeeper when needing a few things as she didn't speak any English but Johan was always available by email to rectify and sort any issues we had promptly, although we never did get the TV to work. Have to add also that this villa could do with some more outdoor cushions as only 2 were allowed to be used outside and if we took any others outside, the housekeeper soon made it known it wasn't allowed and 2 sets of towels inside instead of a single set are definitely needed. Other than that, we would definitely recommend this villa or the adjoining one by the same owner as the location is perfect and if we are ever back in Santorini would def stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Afternoon drinks and nibbles on balcony enjoying the boats sail by
Liked least: Lack of clean towels and lack of communication with housekeeper
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yes_tequi...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Perfect honeymoon stay in Oia”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed at Oia Blue for 3 nights for our honeymoon and it was perfect. The location is so awesome. Its at the heart of Oia but situated just below the cliff, so it was private and quiet. It was so easy for us to walk to many shops and restaurants which were just a few flight of stairs away. The villa was clean, the owner Johan was polite and prompt in replying all my questions. It also has a mini kitchen in which we enjoyed doing a bit of cooking. Overall it was a great stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne H
Mission Hills, Ks
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay in Oia”
Reviewed September 6, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We traveled with another couple. One of us stayed in Oia Blue and the other in Oia White. It was perfect. The villas are next door to each other. The location was great. We had privacy and great views and could walk to many restaurants and shops. The owner was responsive and very accommodating. Would highly recommend it and love to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpreston4
Edgewater, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed July 5, 2013 for a stay in July 2012

This place is unbelievable - the island and the villa. Stay away from the kitsch you find in some of the Santorini villas (at least as portrayed in the pictures) - this place is clean, both in sanitation and in design. It perfectly represents the fusion of manmade artistic craftsmanship and natural beauty that makes Santorini a one-of-a-kind destination.

Johan is easy to deal with, and his villa is beyond affordable compared to comparable resorts on the island.

Your view is absolutely perfect. I was concerned with getting a 5-star view in Oia for our honeymoon, and Oia Blue delivered 100%. You can't get better than this. Just a three-minute walk, and you're in the heart of the town of Oia, but down at the villa, it is perfectly peaceful and quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Design, location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed February 24, 2013 for a stay in July 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing