We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
278
68
16
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
68
16
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plenty of sunbeds short walk amazing views yogurt every morning large pool small supermarket other hotels breakfast served bus stop superior room the cliff cave house main oia caldera view private balcony great location in oia
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 374 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2018

Located on the edge of Oia, this is a good value cave house to stay in. For a family of five, it had a good layout with three kids in a double and a single with us in a separate room.
Breakfast on the terrace is great, this is hand delivered in the morning and the view is spectacular. Just ring once you are done - there are cats everywhere in Santorini and they attack anything not moving if allowed.
Location is good for a nightly walk to Oia, it is also the start of the the Oia to Fira walk which was one of our highlights.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank slurpeestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Strogili for two nights. We were upgraded to the Superior room, which was well kept. It is located in the south side of the main road so it was very quite yet close to the Main Street. Great view of the caldera. Breakfast was served at the reception area and was great! Our receptionists were also helpful as well, but felt somewhat slightly annoyed all the time. Only thing we noticed about our room was that it wasn’t the cleanest. There was a dead mosquito squashed on the wall, dead ant in our bed sheet and toilet wasn’t completely cleaned (it was only cleaned on the rim, you can see urine streaks outside of the toilet). Overall we enjoyed our stay at Strogili Traditional Houses.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank happythoughts88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2018

We stayed here for three nights and seriously cried when we left. Great location in Oia that left you feeling a little more local in a very touristy island. The location is great just on the edge of the more crowded streets of Oia. The balcony overlooked the sea and was a great backdrop throughout the day. The pool was huge and a welcome reprieve after a long day exploring. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful in pointing you towards any experience you desired; boating, ATV rental, and dining and reservations. We would stay here again and again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LMess16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

We are a family of four (2 daughters aged 9 & 11) and we stayed here at the end of a 9 week trip through Europe. We could not believe the price of accommodation in Santorini in comparison to the rest of Europe. Strogili appeared to be the best value for money although still double what we paid anywhere else in our travels. For that reason, we had high expectations. Let me tell you, we were not disappointed. We absolutely loved Strogili houses. It is a well kept boutique hotel with the most amazing views (I guess that’s what you’re paying for!). The pool is lovely without being crowded - we actually had it to ourselves a lot of the time (and that was peak season). The cafe next to the pool is an added bonus - good food at reasonable prices. Valentine in reception was just lovely. So helpful and good natured. He helped us with a few restaurant recommendations and took a real interest in our feedback on all of them so he knew which ones to recommend to future guests. Breakfast on the balcony each morning was like being in paradise. Our apartment was spacious and kept spotlessly clean. Location was also great. Away from the crowds but close enough to walk to the restaurant district and close to a bus stop so Thira was easily reachable. Highly recommend this place. Whenever we are asked what was the highlight of our big trip of a lifetime, Santorini is always at the top of the list because of this place.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MirandaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights and would have liked to stay longer.
Very friendly staff, great location in oia, just 5 mins walk from the start of the main area of restaurants.
Rooms were nice and we had a lovely large balcony overlooking the sea- very peaceful.
Pool area was large for Santorini, plenty of sun beds and a proper swimming pool - not plunge pool as at many other hotels.
Would highly recommend Strogili for your stay in Santorini

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank aligalv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews