We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Jacuzzi in Greece!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
Ranked #12 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Had a fantastic 3 nights in the Marine Suite as part of our honeymoon in Santorini. The staff were excellent and attentive to all details- recommending some excellent and reasonably priced restaurants in Oia (Roka was fantastic). Breakfast can be ordered the day before as the bread is freshly baked, part of a tasty and filling meal on the terrace each morning! The Marine Suite has its own private hot tub with a sunset view which was amazing- we would definitely recommend this hotel for a romantic stay and couldn't fault it!

Room Tip: Marine Suite has its own jacuzzi with sunset view
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (654)
There are newer reviews for Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

350 - 356 of 655 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2012

We stayed in the Marine suite (see my room tips below) for 4 nights of our three week wedding / honeymoon. Next to the wedding itself, staying here was the absolute highlight of our trip. From waking up to the sound of the bells on the donkeys going up and down the stairs outside (this did not occur that often for those who might think it would be annoying - it very much added to the overall ambiance of the place) to the wonderful breakfast which was brought to us every morning Art Maisons was amazing in every way. Oia itself is beautiful so to be honest, there are probably other places with equally nice views (although not all would be as perfectly placed to see the sunset - a view which people come from all over Oia to see - many of whom have to cram into restaurants or sit on the footpath). What really sets Art Maisons apart is the amazing customer service - the staff, and while everyone was lovely, we dealt mostly with Yordan. From the moment he met us after midnight at our taxi to collect our bags and haul them down to the hotel (no cars in Oia proper) to his willingness to absolutely go the extra mile every time we dealt with him for us was amazing. One example, we were ordering our breakfast (you choose from a selection of amazing Greek specialties (you must have the grapes in syrup mixed with Greek yoghurt!) and place your order the night before) and when I had placed the order Yordan kindly suggested that since we were departing the next day fro the airport, that perhaps we should order some additional items as our "day was sure to be tiring - we would need the extra food!." It was attention to detail like that that really made us feel like we were more than guests in a hotel. Yordan (and again, everyone else) truly cared about us and personally wanted to do everything to ensure we were happy. Can't recommend it enough! We will be going back for sure!!!

Room Tip: The Marine suite has a private jacuzzi which is built into the wall like a little cave so is complet...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

My wife and I stayed with Art Maisons for 2 nights during our 3 weeks honeymoon trip and may I say that the Oia was the best place we visited - And Art Maisons has a lot to contribute into this wonderful time.

We stayed in Volcano Suite, it was a traditional cave house with tasteful interior and iconic Oia sunset view from our private balcony. It also has an outdoor Jacuzzi where I woke up before blue hours, had a spa under starlight before head out to old castle for sunrise (which is just 2 minutes away).

The quality of accommodation is only a fraction of good impression when you put next to its customer service. the hospitality of Art Maisons team was over the top, by far the best services we have received. From carrying ALL our travel luggage on arrival, special breakfast requests to personal tours seeking hidden gems in corners of Oia. Art Maisons team treated their customers like friends, we sincerely appreciate and thankful for this experience.

Room Tip: We stayed in Volcano Suite, it has private balcony next to your suite. Balcony is directly west faci...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rockacola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

My husband and I just came back from our anniversary trip to Greece, and we were lucky enough to stay at the Art Maisons for three glorious nights. We stayed in the Volcano Suite which was tastefully decorated and super clean. From the moment the bellhop met us at the post office where our taxi dropped us off, I knew we were in good hands. The service was excellent! They are friendly and will stop at nothing to make their guests comfortable and happy. The daily breakfast of greek pastries and yogurt, fruit, and eggs was delicious. Finally, the location was breathtaking. The best place to watch the famous Santorini sunset was from our balcony. It was truly a dream and we look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doan27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Stayed here for our honeymoon and was very impressed with the location in Oia and views of the sunset from our suite and balcony and private hot tub. The breakfasts were delicious. Finally, I thought the service was excellent from making reservations (boat trips, rental cars, dinners) for us to carrying our bags from the post office to our room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

I stayed at both Volcano Junior Villa and Aqua Deluxe Suite.
Volcano Junior Villa is just next to a road and you can feel the atmosphere of Oia. You can enjoy the best and direct sunset view of Oia. The Jacuzzi cannot view the direct sunset view as it is just next to the door and a wall separating the road. The room decoration is romantic, relax and with vacation feel.
Aqua Deluxe Suite is at another side and with more private area. The courtyard is not next to the room and you need to walk a few steps at the shared down stairs with another room. The courtyard view is good but the view is not wide.
After on site inspected the hotel, I personally recommend the Sunset Honeymoon Suite, then Marine Superior Suite and Volcano Junior Villa. A jacuzzi with sunset view is more useful than an indoor pool at Oia.

Room Tip: Enjoying the direct sunset view from Jacuzzi is excellent. So I prefer the Sunset Honeymoon Suite an...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Stay here, treat your self you won't be disappointed. the sunset is like no other, the breakfast I still dream about and yes I love food. We stayed in the Eros suite and it was just perfect, the private pool and veranda where truely magical to take in the amaizing view. The staff could not do enough for you, 5 star experience all the way. Thank you Art Maisons Oia Castle for a memorable stay in Santorini.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda1236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oia
0.6 km away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.8 km away
Atrina Canava 1894
0.8 km away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#14 of 56 in Oia
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Kirini Suites & Spa
Kirini Suites & Spa
#11 of 56 in Oia
669 reviews
9.6 km away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.5 km away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle

Address: Oia 84702, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Oia
#7 Spa Hotel in Oia
#9 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#10 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range: $690 - $1,734 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle 5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art Maisons Exclusive Boutique Hotels is composed of 2 Luxury Hotels: Aspaki and Oia Castle Luxury Suites. Due to its unique location on the cape of the Caldera right in the heart of Oia Santorini, Aspaki Exclusive Hotel offers best panoramic views of the Caldera, Aegean sea,entire village with blue domes and Volcano while ensuring ultimate privacy and tranquility for our guests. A common pool and bar/restaurant is available. Oia Castle Luxury Suites is located under the Castle of Oia which is the best spot to watch the famous sunset view in Santorini.The Suites and Villas were combined with every modern-day luxury and private pools or Jacuzzis offering direct sunset views and Caldera, windmills and sea views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels: Aspaki And Oia Castle
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels: Aspaki & Oia Castle Hotel Oia
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing