We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$379
US$355
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$404/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Anemomilos Hotel And Villas(Oia)(Great Value!)
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$336/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$447
US$318
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
VIP Suites(Oia)(Great Value!)
US$235
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Caldera Villas(Oia)(Great Value!)
US$462
US$391
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$858
US$665
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,052/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$667
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$1,023
US$874
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,065/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pezoules(Oia)
US$614
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$1,347
US$1,280
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveller rating
234
109
24
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
109
24
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset terracereception closesmain churchgreat poolexcellent locationyoga retreatbus stationbeautiful hotelyogurtbuffet breakfaststayed here for three nightscentral locationwatched the sunsetnice breakfastfamous sunsetlarge roomswimming pool
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 380 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2018 via mobile

Amazing rooms, with very clean decor. All white with blue woodwork. Looks amazing. All rooms are different design. 10/10 for all staff. Everyone happy to help. Service with a smile. Good food & facilities. Great location. We really enjoyed our stay and if we return to Oia, Aethrio will be the first place to get booked in.
Made our holiday so much more enjoyable.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Romashka53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2018

Hotel Aethrio is a beautiful resort with nice rooms, cute breakfast room, and beautiful pool and patio. Hotelier Periklis runs the place with pride and charm. Our room (#17) had its own patio with views of the sunset. The grounds are behind a wrought-iron gate not far from the bus depot and parking lot.

Room Tip: Superior room, in general. Room 17 specifically.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

The best place to stay in Oia. Only a few steps and you and in the middle of everything, shops, restaurants and the most amazing views yet it is so private and quite at the Hotel. Staff are amazing, extremely friendly and helpful. We booked our transfer from the airport through the hotel and when we arrived our bags were carried up to reception to check in and then down to our apartment for us. Check in was fast and we were given maps and told of all the good places to check out nearby by the host. He was so happy and helpful at all times during our stay, we loved chatting with him. We had apartment number 4 and it was perfect. We had our own private terrace plus the pool was great as it was very quite and relaxing with loads of deck chairs. Towels for the pool can be got for free at reception too. There is also a bar at reception if you fancy a few drinks by the pool. Breakfast was nice too and can be eatn inside or outside. It included cereals, pastries, cheese, breads, cold meats, eggs, juices, teas etc. Rooms were cleaned and towels changed everyday. Wifi is really good but comes and goes sometimes. The private sunset viewing deck is an added bonus as everywhere with a sunset view around Oía is crazy where as we watched the sunset 3 nights with about 4-5 other people, it was amazing. If you are looking for decent not too pricey food nearby, check out Edwin Pizza or Paradox Thai Food, both are really good with reasonable prices. Absolutely amazing place to stay, highly recommended. Look forward to staying here again in the near future.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank wexgirl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2018

Loved this place. Beautiful deck for viewing the sunset, large room, and friendly staff. The breakfast was a yummy, typical European breakfast. The pool was really nice and clean and we were right in the middle of al the great shops and restaurants.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank buytravelnotstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zanmari, Directeur général at Aethrio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2018

Kalimera and thank you for your comments.

One precision, our breakfast it this year a "Greek traditional Breakfast", certified with a special license by local authorities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2018

Wonderful location with a roof top deck to view the splendid sunset without the crowds! The pool is refreshing and a must for a cool down during the hot, humid, sunny Thira Days! The Location is prime for getting anywhere in Oia, parking is hectic but free in several lots within a short walk from hotel. Definitely setup assistance from the bell hop/pool boy if you have luggage, the walk to the hotel is up hill across cobble stone walkways. Lovely breakfast with outside café dining area. The host was so helpful giving us all the info we needed to ensure our stay and adventures were the best.

Room Tip: an upper rooms have a lot of stairs but will be rewarded with views and private decks
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews