We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Gracie O’Hare
Nashville, Tennessee

Incredible staff and view!

Review of Iriana Suites
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 2, 2023via mobile
We stayed here for our honeymoon. It was the last stop and it was the best way to end the trip. Marirena and staff helped us with whatever we needed. The hospitality was unreal - above and beyond. The rooms were very clean. The hot tub was perfect and we had the best views from our room. We wish we could have stayed longer! We will definitely be back.
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$373
  • Expedia.com
    C$443
  • Vio.com
    C$330
  • Hotels.com
    C$443
0.5 km from Iriana Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
pool
C$306
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$308
  • Vio.com
    C$278
  • Hotels.com
    C$306
0.3 km from Iriana Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
C$300
  • Expedia.com
    C$299
  • Vio.com
    C$222
  • Hotels.com
    C$299
2.5 km from Iriana Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$285
  • Trip.com
    C$329
  • Vio.com
    C$253
  • Priceline
    C$329
0.1 km from Iriana Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
C$309
  • Expedia.com
    C$309
  • Vio.com
    C$300
  • Hotels.com
    C$309
0.5 km from Iriana Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$387
  • Expedia.com
    C$465
  • Vio.com
    C$304
  • Hotels.com
    C$402
2.9 km from Iriana Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$169
  • Expedia.com
    C$211
  • Vio.com
    C$151
  • Hotels.com
    C$211
0.0 km from Iriana Suites
Free Wifi
C$324
  • Expedia.com
    C$388
  • Vio.com
    C$239
  • Hotels.com
    C$411
0.1 km from Iriana Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
C$184
  • Expedia.com
    C$183
  • Hotels.com
    C$183
  • Vio.com
    C$184
2.9 km from Iriana Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$672
  • Expedia.com
    C$745
  • Lol.travel
    C$585
  • Hotels.com
    C$729
0.1 km from Iriana Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Fira
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
156
20
9
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
156
20
9
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub executive suite standard apartment every morning the general manager perfect location street level bars and restaurants amazing views breakfast service our entire stay other parts of the island private patio carried our bags overlooking the sea our honeymoon watching the sunset
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 195 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2023

Me and my wife spent 3 nights in room 401. The apartment was exquisite. Everything was clean. Our private patio had a view of the Caldera that was second to none. The staff was very kind and took care of every need. When we got back home from our vacation, we realized we forgot our souvenirs we bought during our stay. I called them up and I was relieved that they had our stuff. Ms Marirena, who works at the front desk, was so awesome and kind to help us out in mailing our stuff back to us in the states. She is an absolute ROCK STAR!!!!. There is no other place I would stay at next time we visit again. Iriana Suites has gained a lifelong customer. Highly recommend this place during a stay in Santorini.

Room tip: Be prepared for alot of stairs.
Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Discover39468196058
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 11, 2023

This hotel is amazing, the location, the views, the staff, the hot tub! I could not recommend it enough!!

Marirena Preka on reception was so welcoming and friendly and could not do enough to help us during our stay! Also shout out to the bellman and gentleman who carries the breakfast each day, he is going up and down those stairs all day and is always friendly and smiling!! Thanks for all your help!

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alexandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 2, 2022 via mobile

First Impressions: This hotel is perfectly situated in town, near lots of restaurants, shops, bus and taxi terminals, banks and convenience stores. We were greeted at the nearest stop for taxis by a man from the hotel who carried our bags down all the stairs to the Honeymoon Suite. We had the highest room and we still had to climb two flights to get to the pedestrian street. There were other rooms as far as three flights down (ie five flights to get to street level-no elevator).
Staff: The staff here are fantastic! They always greet you as you come and go, we had a bottle of wine and water in the refrigerator when we arrived, we received another glass of wine the day before we departed. When asked, they made suggestions and helped in any way they could. Housekeeping was prompt and did a great job.
Restaurant: Guests receive a 20% discount and the food is really good. The Greek Salad is second to none, so tasty!
Bathroom: Water pressure is poor and the water can fluctuate from warm to hot during the shower. But the bathroom is roomy enough with space for shower toiletries in the shower and some space near sink for other toiletries. Some times the bathroom smelled like sewage but not often.
Hot tub, patio & breakfast: The hot tub won’t get any hotter than 33° Celsius (91° Fahrenheit) but it’s big with amazing views of the Caldera. There’s a small porch where you can eat breakfast each morning. They give you a list of breakfast options each day then deliver to your room between 8:30am-10:30am (you choose time). Waffles, eggs, cheese & meat, croissants, tea, coffee, juices, toast, etc.
Noise: We were here in October and some nights, especially Friday night, the noise from the party bars was loud and annoying. I was unable to sleep until it ended (12:30am-1am) even with earplugs so don’t stay here if you are a light sleeper or want peace and quiet. The restaurant is directly above the Honeymoon Suite so we could frequently hear chairs and tables being moved across the floor (our ceiling).
Other: The air conditioning works great and is a welcome relief when it’s hot outside and when the west sun comes in the room in the afternoon. There wasn’t a headboard for the bed nor a wall behind it and there was only one chair in the room (two on the porch) so it was hard to sit anywhere comfortably with back support while relaxing in the room.

Room tip: Check out the Ftelos brewery about 15-20 minute walk south of town (3/4 mile). Great beer, small plate food, and vibe!
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bobcat18793
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 24, 2022

We have just had the most special time at Iriana Suites. The location is second to none with amazing views over the Caldera. The staff are outstanding and made us feel so relaxed and welcome. Dimos and Marirena are super helpful and go out of their way to make your stay special.

Bona made sure our suite was immaculate every day and Andreas brought our breakfasts each morning. Thanks to Dimitra for her wonderful personality and genuine interest in us. All of the staff made a great holiday truly memorable. Big thank you to you all and hope to see you again one day!

Karen & Al Hardie

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 22, 2022 via mobile

I'd chosen Iriana Suites to propose to my
girlfriend, and messaged the hotel directly to
see if they could assist with the surprise.
Marirena replied instantly and gave me her
personal WhatsApp number to message her.
She was absolutely incredible and went above
and beyond. She messaged me daily with
updates, sent me photos and videos of the
room and terrace where she suggested I
propose, and arranged flower, candles, rose
petals and champagne. She even messaged
the day before to say there were fireworks
happening and helped me change everything
last minute to accommodate. It was honestly
perfect, and all down to Marirena and the staff
at riana.
We had the most magical stay here. The
location and view was incredible and everyone
was so nice and friendly. We'll never forget
this holiday and it will always have a special
place in our heart - and we will 100% return
Thank you again for making everything
so perfect.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews