We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nikoletta F
Thessaloniki, Greece

Superb boutique hotel and restaurant

Review of Villa Bordeaux
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 7, 2024
Superb boutique hotel and fine dining in Santorini. Elegant, luxurious suites, excellent service, stuff very helpful. Very nice minimalistic design in a 19th century renovated building.
La Colline restaurant combines modern French haute cuisine with fine details from Greek and Spanish ingredients and recipes. We enjoyed a wonderful dinner in the very calm balcony next to the pool, with a front view to the amazing sunset. Best memories from Santorini!
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reception VBSGGG, Guest Services / Front Office at Villa Bordeaux, responded to this review
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Ms. Nikoleta,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review that you have shared with regards to your recent stay at Villa Bordeaux!

We were glad to read that your stay with us was amazing and that you were overall impressed by our location, service and facilities of our hotel! Thank you also for your kind compliments to our restaurant!

We will be looking forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back!

Warm regards,
Villa Bordeaux team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$281
  • Expedia.com
    C$252
  • Hotels.com
    C$243
  • Vio.com
    C$244
0.4 km from Villa Bordeaux
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$459
  • Hotels.com
    C$571
  • Agoda.com
    C$429
  • Expedia.com
    C$574
0.6 km from Villa Bordeaux
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$324
  • Hotels.com
    C$358
  • Vio.com
    C$224
  • Priceline
    C$299
0.2 km from Villa Bordeaux
Free Wifi
Pool
C$157
  • Vio.com
    C$155
  • Expedia.com
    C$156
  • Hotels.com
    C$156
0.4 km from Villa Bordeaux
Free Wifi
Free parking
pool
C$184
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$206
  • Trip.com
    C$182
  • Vio.com
    C$184
0.4 km from Villa Bordeaux
Free Wifi
Pool
C$360
  • Hotels.com
    C$421
  • Priceline
    C$227
  • Expedia.com
    C$381
2.7 km from Villa Bordeaux
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$210
  • Expedia.com
    C$247
  • Agoda.com
    C$183
  • Hotels.com
    C$247
0.1 km from Villa Bordeaux
Free Wifi
C$271
  • Hotels.com
    C$266
  • Agoda.com
    C$190
  • Expedia.com
    C$265
3.0 km from Villa Bordeaux
Free Wifi
Free parking
Two hot tubs in the upper deck. One belongs to senior and the other to the superior suite
C$364
  • Hotels.com
    C$403
  • Agoda.com
    C$266
  • Expedia.com
    C$403
0.5 km from Villa Bordeaux
Free Wifi
C$368
  • Hotels.com
    C$365
  • Agoda.com
    C$290
  • Expedia.com
    C$365
0.6 km from Villa Bordeaux
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Fira
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
66
0
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
66
0
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la colline gorgeous island bottle of champagne visiting santorini infinity pool sunset view stunning views amazing hotel lava suite privacy caldera jacuzzi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 67 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2024 via mobile

Best views in Fira, just beautiful!
The cliffside pool bar is out of this world and the bar service we received from Eddie was world class!!!
You won’t find a more beautiful location anywhere. Tranquil and hot, great drinks and perfect service I would highly recommend a visit!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank helmorej
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Villa Bordeaux, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review!

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the stunning views from our place and that our service team made such a positive impression on your stay.

We truly appreciate your high recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back for another beautiful and relaxing visit in the future!

Kind regards,
Villa Bordeaux and La Colline Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2023

The villa is small, with only a few rooms. It feels like you are in a luxurious residence and not a hotel. At the same time, the service is top notch and they are able to accommodate any request.

It is perfectly located below the main shopping area, and next to the donkey walking path leading to the sea below.

The views are jawdropping... and the accommodation is superb. We chose a villa with pool and were thrilled with the offerings.

The hotel restaurant is an unforgettable gem and worth a visit.

Room tip: Be mindful that at a certain hour they are setting up for dinner at the beautiful hotel restaurant so you need to vacate the hotel pool!
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 10, 2023 via mobile

Amazing stay. The property and our accommodations were excellent. Did we mention the views! Superb. Dinner at the restaurant was amazing!
This property was a splurge for our 20th anniversary and 100% worth it.
Communication and assistance from all the staff was top notch.
Only felt bad for the porter who had to drag our luggage on a cart through the maze of streets while we followed him.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BeachBumsQR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 15, 2023 via mobile

My husband and I visited the restaurant at this hotel in August 2023. It was an amazing experience. Delicious food with excellent serving! The dessert was actually something incredible! A very original idea in an amazing execution, have never seen anything like that before! I would rather say that it was more like a piece of art than a dessert . Definitely worth it to try! I chose menu with the wine pairing and never regretted the choice I made: wine complimented food very good!
The staff there was very friendly and helpful! We appreciated very much not only the service during the dinner but also that they helped us with some photos :)
We strongly recommend this place at least as a place where you can have a delightful dinner with a stunning view and charming ambience!

Room tip: Better to book in advance. Best to visit the restaurant in the evening and come a while before the sunset. Take warm clothes if it’s windy.
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Лена П
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 4, 2023

The hotel has been on our bucket list since we visited Santorini for the first time in 2019.
We have seen many pictures and videos on social media, and I have to say it was one of the rare occasions, when the expectations met with the reality, and even exceeded them.
The hotel is small and feels like a luxurious weekend house. It has only with only four suites. We managed to stay at the Aqua Suite, which has a huge jacuzzi with a perfect view of Fira on both sides and the sea as well. The suite is modern and has all the nice small touches, which makes a place feel at home. Small, cozy reading corner with a Bang & Olufsen sound box, lights hidden on the floor for the warm ambiance, a steam room, and of course, the hot water pool/jacuzzi facing the caldera with the best sunset views in Fira.

Room tip: You can see the Terra suite on social media most of the time, but the Aqua suite has the best views in my opinion.
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gazsi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews