We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Santorini's Best Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Scirocco Apartments
Ranked #29 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Scirocco has the best of everything on Santorini....location, view, staff, owners and price. It is the best value stunning place to stay in the Greek islands...and the only place to stay in Santorini. For the price there is nothing to fault...and the view from my private balcony was stunning for watching the sunset everyday over the caldera...and the coming and going of all the huge cruise ships. Location was also great for restaurants....and all the steps in Thira made you hungry everyday for more great Greek food....Scirocco made Santorini even better than it already is !

I am an Australian and visited Santorini 35 years ago...and Scirocco made my return great :)

Room Tip: All rooms are great and all have their own private balcony facing the harbour and sunset...some vary...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GayTraveller55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
There are newer reviews for Scirocco Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2011

The terraces on these apartments are the best seat in the house for the sunsets! The staff is friendly and helpful. It is located close to the center of Fira and as convenient as you can get.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank airjennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Scirocco. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived to the warm send off at the airport.

The location of Scirocco could not be more perfect, the view overlooking the caldera is breathtaking! You are close enough to the centre of Fira to easily get to restaurants, shopping, post office, etc etc but just far enough to not be bothered by the cheerful vibe of nightclubs that continues into the early hours every night.

Rooms are quite basic but comfortable, spacious and clean.

We were in Room 7 which had an enormous private balcony. It was also close to the pool which was great. Stairs up to the reception area gave us good exercise everyday but I would not say they're a negative in any way. maybe if you have knee issues or are elderly it would be better to be near the top/close to reception.

Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank wanderlustful_kc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Just returned from a four day stay in August. I expected the island to be packed, but it wasn't (unless we went to Oia.) Was very happy with the hotel-- decent sized room, nice view, clean, bathroom was a nice size, refridgerator, A/C worked great. So essentially all our needs were met. The mattresses were thin, and the room was pretty basic, but cute. What you would hope for in this price range (110 euro a night for August). The staff was super helpful, recommended great restaurants that were good value for money. I love hotel staff that understand that tourists (at least many of them anyway) are looking for value for money. We ate at Nicholas and Kapari primarily, and Salt and Pepper. They were great value. FYI-- if you get the salads at Kapari, they overdo the honey. . Tell them to use less if you don't like your salads sweet. And last note: I LOVED how quiet the rooms were. The walls are so thick, that's why you need to use the free wifii on the terrace. Nothing penetrates those walls. Nice and quiet...I slept well. I loved Santorini, and plan to write a trip report right now!

Room Tip: We had room 11 and were very happy. There are lots of rooms though, I believe all have a view.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chennaifornow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

The hotel has a spectacular view of the caldera and the volcano. All rooms have a balcony and ours was more of a large terrace overlooking the bay. We could see cruise ships in the morning and wonderful sunset at night. Our room was a small studio with a fridge, an electric tea kettle, some plates, cups, glasses and flatware, enough for breakfast and Happy Hour necessities. The furniture is basic, the mattress is thin, the small bathroom renovated but the bath/shower stall was small and not easy to use.

We were pick up at the airport by Anja and had a little tour of Fira on our way to the hotel. From their parking place, a staff member took our luggage and carry them all the way to the room, and back to the bus station when we checked out.

The most important thing to know about the location is the steps to get anywhere. From our room to the hotel lobby, it was over 70 steps, and then another 100 or so, to get to the main street level (restaurants and shops). Just be aware of this if you have any health or hip/knee issues.
That said, the view is amazing and you are close to all restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosi17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Fantastic location, facing Santorini's sunsets, it looks just like one would expect in Santorini. Not luxury, but very appropriately priced for a large one bedroom plus separate kitchen apartment, with a huge terrace (3 beds, and comfy ones)

Built into the cliffs, with a good pool, it met all our needs perfectly, and was a great counterpoint to rip off hotels encountered during our trip.

The owners are lovely: friendly, accommodating, and willing to go the extra mile for their guests' comfort.

Being built into the cliffs, it was very clean, but a tad musty smelling.... didn't bother us really or get in the way of our enjoyment though.

Recommended. We will return.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EuropeCanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

My wife and i stayed here for 4 nights and could not fault the service, location, value for money and lovely hosts. Anja and her family certainly are lucky to work here!!
The rooms were great, large balconies to relax and watch the boats, sunsets, donkeys etc as they face the caldera.
A short but strenous walk up 50 odd steps to the town centre where you can get everthing you need, great resteraunts, bars, shops and easy walks to all tourist rides, etc.
The staff weere more than helpful from pickup at airport to carrying luggage to rooms.

Room Tip: We stayed in an apartment but all rooms have great views over caldera.
  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arlo255093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.1 km away
Panorama Boutique Hotel
0.1 km away
Hotel Keti
Hotel Keti
#25 of 80 in Fira
398 reviews
0.1 km away
Cori Rigas Suites
Cori Rigas Suites
#37 of 80 in Fira
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Kavalari
Hotel Kavalari
#38 of 80 in Fira
409 reviews
0.2 km away
Aigialos Hotel
Aigialos Hotel
#31 of 80 in Fira
479 reviews
0.2 km away
Nefeles Suites Hotel
Nefeles Suites Hotel
#42 of 80 in Fira
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scirocco Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scirocco Apartments

Address: Fira, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Fira
#21 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Hotel Class:3 star — Scirocco Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Scirocco Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scirocco Apartments Fira
Scirocco Apartments Hotel Fira
Scirocco Apartments Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing