We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Lol.travel
C$343
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Allison E
Northfield, Minnesota

Great Experience

Review of El Greco Resort
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 3, 2021
My daughter and I stayed here for 3 nights. Upon arrival we were greeted and checked in quickly. Our stay was booked by our travel agent so almost everything was ready for us when we got there. We were escorted to our room via a golf cart after a short tour of the resort. The room was clean and well maintained. The beds were comfortable, although there weren't enough pillows, in my opinion. The breakfast had so many things to offer and was a nice way to start our day. Although we only spent a brief time pool side, they have so many pools that they rarely seemed crowded. But who goes to Santorini to sit by a pool? We wanted to check out the island! The resort is located within a short distance of the bus stop, shops and restaurants of Fira. We loved the convenience of it and also the ability to walk to the front of the resort and watch the sunset. If you are looking for something that is more easily accessible versus hauling luggage through tiny and steep streets that are not accessible by car, this is a great option. The staff was also very helpful in directing us to a clinic for our COVID tests so we could return to the USA. It is only a short 15 minute walk to the clinic but the hotel does have an option for a doctor to come to the hotel to perform the test. We didn't take advantage of any spa services during our stay.
Date of stay: July 2021
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
C$442
  • Expedia.com
    C$589
  • Vio.com
    C$336
  • travelup.com
    C$463
0.8 km from El Greco Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
C$255
  • Expedia.com
    C$235
  • Vio.com
    C$221
  • Hotels.com
    C$232
1.3 km from El Greco Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
C$144
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
0.9 km from El Greco Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$335
  • Expedia.com
    C$335
  • Hotels.com
    C$334
  • Vio.com
    C$335
1.3 km from El Greco Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$246
  • Expedia.com
    C$294
  • Agoda.com
    C$175
  • Hotels.com
    C$293
1.7 km from El Greco Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
C$275
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.8 km from El Greco Resort
Free Wifi
Two hot tubs in the upper deck. One belongs to senior and the other to the superior suite
Tripadvisor
C$392
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
1.3 km from El Greco Resort
Free Wifi
Booking.com
C$1,013
  • Hotels.com
    C$1,038
  • Vio.com
    C$818
  • Expedia.com
    C$1,041
0.8 km from El Greco Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$309
  • Expedia.com
    C$382
0.7 km from El Greco Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Fira
Reviews (2,417)
Filter reviews
2,417 results
Traveller rating
1,163
834
280
95
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,163
834
280
95
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar recommend el wedding parties half board beautiful resort minute walk large hotel main pool different levels buffet style superior room busy road the bus thira town pool towels every evening hotel is situated
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 2,417 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2021 via mobile

Located on the outskirts of Fira, the location was perfect for us but may not suit everyone. As is standard the reception area is spotless as are the grounds and pool areas. Rooms are simply furnished, a sofa would be a good addition and the balcony furniture was in need of replacing. Rusty furniture doesn’t make you want to use it. Also be aware of the tap / basin in the bathroom, turn it on gently otherwise you get covered in water. Rooms are cleaned daily and this can take place at any time during the day. We did find that if we were cleaned early we wouldn’t get towels until late afternoon. If you want to relax by the pool you need to get your towels on a bed before 0900 as there aren’t enough beds for the size of the hotel. Breakfast offers a decent selection but would be better if the hours were extended. If you want a relaxing experience aim for 0800-0830 as any later and the restaurant is full and you will wait for a table, cutlery and food! Check out day is where they really let themselves down, they do not offer room extensions or a courtesy room even when the hotel isn’t full which unfortunately leaves the wrong final experience.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Traveller77z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 30, 2021

We have been very well it is a fantastic hotel with six pools. We want to thank all the hotel staff, but especially Irene at the reception who has been very kind to us. Greetings from (Señor Francisco and wife)

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank francescm504
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 28, 2021 via mobile

El Greco definitely feels like a newer place for the island. We booked it through an expedia travel package but I really couldn’t find more than aerial Google Earth shots of it. First, everyone here will say go into the heart of Fira or go to Oia for the sunset. This place has an amazing sunset view and you don’t have to fight anyone over it! The sun sets over Therassia, so you don’t see the sun touch the water but the unimpeded panorama view is still awesome!

Cautions: Living quarters are a little tight, showers only, small fridge and only about 2 channels are in English (CNN and i24 News). The water is “Not Suitable for Drinking”, so definitely load up your fridge with bottled water (~0.20 € for 1.5L) from the Supermarket, 2 blocks away. You get one room key and it’s used to activate the electricity of the room, so nothing will be on if you’re not physically in the room with the key (otherwise the room would have to be unlocked).

Pros: On the main street, so walking into the heart of Fira is short and easy. Long unimpeded view of the caldera and its islands across the street where you can also watch gorgeous sunsets. Friendly hotel staff, AC, good sized shower and bathroom, 2 full pools and 1 smaller one but there's a pool on each level, a restobar 20 ft from the center pool. Every pool has the infinity effect (water is flush with the edge of the pool around it). Wifi is pretty solid and easy to log into.

Definitely away from the crowds and the noise. Be careful crossing the street, since it is on a main artery and half the drivers are tourists

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank O6405LYpatricks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 19, 2021

Located only few steps from city center with beautiful view, THIS IS THE BEST HOTEL I'VE EVER BEEN TO IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. And I travel very often.
The staff is more then incredible and helped me with everything I needed and more.
The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated.
There are so many pools so you can stay very safe covid wise.
We had a massage treatment which was just perfect and extremely relaxing.
I can't stretch out enough how incredible the hotel manager and his staff and how much they've helped us with every little thing.
We had many issues with our trip and this hotel and his staff truly did everything to make sure we are happy.
This is my go to hotel from now on in santorini and I advise you to do the same.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AviaL82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 14, 2021

Several staff don't even speak English and even though you ask for room cleaning, it's only the floor that get cleaned and beds are made. No cleaning of the bathroom and no refills of soap and toiletpaper unless you ask for this.
In the bar you can get food and drinks but not between 5pm and 7pm where it's normal dinner time!?! Makes no sence.
When you do wanna order something at the bar, it takes forever to get served.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews