We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food at reasonable prices”

Tholoto Brunch & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 207 Restaurants in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: C$10 - C$82
Description: «Tholoto» restaurant at Kontohori, Thera, is a cozy place, specially arranged for adults and kids alike.Our menu consists of dishes from the Greek and Mediterranean kitchen, prepared with love and passion from pure local products.
Restaurant details
Description: «Tholoto» restaurant at Kontohori, Thera, is a cozy place, specially arranged for adults and kids alike.Our menu consists of dishes from the Greek and Mediterranean kitchen, prepared with love and passion from pure local products.
Reviewed April 19, 2024 via mobile

We had dinner here twice during our stay in Fira. Modern Greek food of good quality and fresh produce. Generally
food was of high quality and beautifully presented except one dish, the beef fillet was charred and overcooked. I still
rate the restaurant five star because all other dishes we had were excellent. We particularly liked the Tholoto salad, smoked salmon salad, ceviche, anchovies bruschetta, grilled sea bass, seafood risotto and desserts. The service
was friendly and attentive. At the end of the meal we were served complimentary dessert wine.

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank lizcyni
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ΝΙΚΟΛΑΟΣ ΜΑΪΝΑΣ, Owner at Tholoto Brunch & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2024

Dear Liz,

Thank you for your kind words and for your high rating.

We are grateful that you took the time out to leave us a review. Your feedback helps us to improve our services and give us a power to keep hard working.

Hope to see you again.

Kind Regards,

Tholoto Restaurant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (812)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 89 of 812 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2024 via mobile

Excellent food and service from our local waiter, Apostolis. He was able to recommend some local specialities as well as the restaurant’s own branded local red wine, which at 30 Euro was very good.

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ΝΙΚΟΛΑΟΣ ΜΑΪΝΑΣ, Owner at Tholoto Brunch & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2024

Dear Customer,

Thank you for the positive review! We love nothing more than providing a great food experience for all our guests and are glad we meet your expectations.

Hope to see you again.

Kind Regards,

Tholoto Restaurant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2024

Tholoto was recommended by the hotel concierge as a top place for fresh seafood in the Fira area. He is a local and Tholoto feels like a locals kind of place. The service and food quality did not disappoint. The restaurant is located a few blocks north of the main square in Fira and has a view of the eastern side of the island and sea which in itself is beautiful. My wife and I shared the seafood platter for two. Plenty of food and was better than anything I have tried on the caldera. Table bread was just freshly baked and a surprise dessert was above and beyond expectations. Our server Apostlos was kind, attentive, and very professional. He shared some personal stories that helped relate the food to authentic Greek life. It was a wonderful evening and meal at one of Santorini's best restaurants!

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank palmettoboy701
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ΝΙΚΟΛΑΟΣ ΜΑΪΝΑΣ, Owner at Tholoto Brunch & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2024

Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are very pleased to know that you loved our delicious food and friendly service.

Hope to see you again.

Kind Regards,

Tholoto Restaurant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2024

We went in just randomly, but will be the best experience in Santorini! The staff was super friendly and helpful with the menu, we order the cocktail he recommend and it was amazing! The food were perfect and can’t be more delicious, highly recommended the shrimp risotto and grilled squid🤍
They even offer some free dessert and wine after the main dishes, thank you so much !

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ΝΙΚΟΛΑΟΣ ΜΑΪΝΑΣ, Owner at Tholoto Brunch & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2024

Dear Valuable Customer,

Thank you for your kind words.

We’ll make sure to pass your great comments to the chef along with all the staff.
We would like to thank you for your great review! I’m so glad to hear that you enjoyed our food and service. We’re always looking for ways to improve the experience at our restaurant, but it’s great to know that we are on the right track.

Hope to see you again!

Kind Regards,

Tholoto Restaurant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2024 via mobile

Very welcoming and helpful staff. Good was absolutely delicious, both vegetarian and non vegetarian options. Would highly recommend and will definitely be coming back again.

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank Nicolas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ΝΙΚΟΛΑΟΣ ΜΑΪΝΑΣ, Owner at Tholoto Brunch & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2024

Hi Nicolas,

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Tholoto Restaurant. I’m so glad to hear that our staff was able to make your experience with us a memorable one and that you enjoyed all of the amenities we offer. Hope to see you again.
Kind Regards,
Tholoto Restaurant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tholoto Brunch & Restaurant also viewed

 
Exo Gialos Thiras, Fira
 

Been to Tholoto Brunch & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.