We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveller rating
409
11
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
409
11
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolsapphire villapersonal conciergeour honeymoonevery morningtwo bedroom villathe hotel managersailing tripwonderful villahot tubvolcano view hotellarge jacuzziamazing viewsgreek breakfastcar rentalexplore the islandrestaurant reservations
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 421 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2015

My wife and I and our four kids (ages, 19, 17, 14 and 12) just finished four incredible days at the Clestia Grant Villas. We stayed in the 2-bedroom Aphrodite villa, with its spacious bedrooms, beautiful living room with kitchenette ad balcony and the incredible private pool, pool deck and covered terrace where we had incredible private breakfasts each morning. The beauty of the villa and its views was not what really blew us away. It was Niko and the entire staff. We have traveled the world with our kids and have been fortunate to stay in some incredible places with 5-star service. We have never met anyone like Niko. From the moment you arrive, Niko made you feel like you were family coming to stay at his home. He planned everything for our four days--from little, out of the way restaurants that tourists would generally not find, to scheduling our sailing trip and ATVs, to checking in on us regularly. And then he and his staff really came through for us. My wife and daughter were hit by a speeding driver just as they were making the left turn on their ATV into the Clestia Grand property. Thank God, no one way hurt and thankfully a Celestia worker, Tony, saw what happened. Over the course of 30-minutes, Niko, Tony and other staff came to our aide, confirming we were ok, defending us to the motorist and helping translate for us with the police. Niko felt more like a brother than the manager of a villa that day. We truly cannot conceive of a more perfect experience in Santorini than staying at Clestia Villas under Niko's thoughtful watch.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Howard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2015

My Family and I stayed at the Celestia Grand Aphrodite Villa in late June for 4 nights. We had an amazing time enjoying the fabulous view, the spacious accommodations and fantastic service provided by Niko and his wonderful team. Niko took the time to make sure that all our needs were taken care of and made perfect recommendations for local restaurants and sites. We will return to this place in the future. Thanks Niko!!!

Stayed: June 2015
Thank Sarjushefali92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2015

Out of this world!! Best hotel we have every stayed in! Spectacular views. Incredible, warm, personal service. The manager, Niko, is like the best possible host. He knows the very best things on the island to do, and books them for you, gets you to see things you wouldn't have known you wanted to see but you do!!, drives you to places you couldn’t get to and becomes a friend.

The full breakfast is served on your private terrasse and is a basket of freshly baked breads, bagel sticks, chocolatines etc., eggs the way you like them, delicious Greek yogurt, fresh fruit, coffee, and fresh squeezed orange juice, etc. and you can even get cold cuts and cheese with bread to save for snacks if you are lounging by your pool later ☺. There's also a convenience store across the street and a 24 hour bakery!

Our bedroom was very large, with a walk-in closet with large safe, couch, computer and excellent wifi, mini-fridge, and space to walk around. The bathroom was enormous with a massive Jacuzzi, rain shower and two sinks. There were tons of toiletries – even a toothbrush and mini toothpaste!

We were in the junior suite which has a rooftop terrace with breakfast table under a pergola and jacuzzi on one level, 2 sun beds and table on another, and it was awesome. The honeymoon suite was unoccupied one day so the manager let us lounge by their pool for the day. Incredible!! (See photos of both terraces.) No matter which you room you stay in you will be delighted!!

We were five minutes from Fira by a highly punctual and convenient shuttle. We were able to walk from the hotel to the winery and sampled twelve wines with delicious hors d’oeuvres while we watched the sunset. We walked around the old town of Pyrgos, taking the donkey paths to the top. We sailed, went to the Akrotiri ruins, Oia, Kalamari beach. Whether we stayed in at the hotel gazing at the view, sipping white wine by the pool, or went out on a Niko-suggested adventure, we had an awesome time.

There is not a better, more memorable place to stay in Santorini. Unless you are used to being treated like you are famous, then stay here and enjoy being looked after by Niko, Greece’s most outstanding hotel manager, in a setting that will blow your mind.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Havanistim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2015

We landed on this resort by sheer luck! We had booked its sister hotel and were upgraded to this villa by the owner due to maintenance work there.

The caretaker at Celestia is an awesome host and an awesome cook! He made us special breakfast every morning to suit our palettes and also helped us with best sightseeing points, eateries, drove us around, etc. etc.
All in all he was a one-man-show!

The rooms were big, the private pool was a delight and the view from the room and balcony was amazingly breathtaking!!!

The place is close to Fira town, hence, anything you will need is stone's throw away!

Overall an EXCELLENT place!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2015 via mobile

Celestia grand is the epitome of perfection offering tranquility and serenity. After 6 visits, the views never cease to amaze me. My villa was 2 floors, 2 bedrooms, with a huge patio and private pool. There are 7 villas on the property , all with private patios and pools. The service is incomparable, catering to your every whim and desire. Nikos, the concierge, goes out of his way for you, befriends all of the guests, and welcomes you like a member of his family. He will plan out your itinerary, provide transportation, make fabulous restaurant recommendations and then make sure you had a good time. Every morning,I had a delicious made-to-order breakfast served on the patio with the most awesome view of the caldera. Nikos recommended and booked a great sunset cruise, as well as a tour of the island provided by Santotours, An excellent recommendation, Kostas was an well versed tour guide, very professional and charming, as he gave me a history lesson of the island. He took me to see the sights I wanted to see and treated me like a member of his family. The hospitality of the Greeks is something you don't find in many places.
If you want the trip of lifetime and to be pampered like a king or a queen, this is the place to visit!!!! I already booked for next year and I can't wait!!!!!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank Oyster48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews