We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
timdascl
Houston, Texas

This is a steal in otherwise expensive Santorini

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 1, 2021
Highly recommend this place. The villa location is so close to all the action, but it is still quiet and peaceful. All the staff is so helpful, specially Lela. Lela was ready to help with whatever we needed like arranging taxi, etc. We arrived way before check-in time, and Lela tried her best to get us in the room as soon as possible. Thanks Lela, I wish I had a wife like you (just kidding, lol)

The hotel is not expensive at all for the service and comfort this place offers. I would only stay here if I am lucky to visit beautiful Santorini again

-Manoj
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$230
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.4 km from Costa Marina Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$287
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Costa Marina Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$221
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.4 km from Costa Marina Villa
Free Wifi
Two hot tubs in the upper deck. One belongs to senior and the other to the superior suite
C$444
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Costa Marina Villa
Free Wifi
pool
C$181
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Costa Marina Villa
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$333
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Costa Marina Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$614
  • Expedia.com
    C$888
0.5 km from Costa Marina Villa
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
    C$222
  • Booking.com
0.5 km from Costa Marina Villa
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$240
  • Priceline
2.7 km from Costa Marina Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$381
  • Expedia.com
    C$424
3.0 km from Costa Marina Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Fira
Reviews (700)
Filter reviews
700 results
Traveller rating
616
73
10
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
616
73
10
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus minute walk town square wonderful stay places to visit quiet area four nights the main square lila santorini island balcony sunrise greek honey kettle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 700 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2021 via mobile

I would highly recommend Costa Marina Villa! We were a group of 4 mid-20s girls from the US and stayed in the room with a queen bed and loft with two twin beds. Everything was very comfortable and clean. The location is great and is near lots of restaurants & shops in Fira. The highlight for us was the concierge/receptionist Lela whose personality was so welcoming and fun! She made sure we were taken care of and helped us make decisions on what to do and where to go in Santorini.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Katherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 21, 2021 via mobile

Just a few minutes walking from the center but far from the caos. The staff is very welcoming. Our room was wide with traditional architecture and a nice terrace. Beautiful bathroom with a big shower. Air conditioning. Room very cleaned with high attention to COVID rules.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank solemareh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 13, 2021

Stayed here for two nights and it was just perfect. We wanted a place near the center of Thira with parking, and we just got that and even more. We got an upgraded room which was big and had everything we needed.

Lila was so nice, helped us with recommendations which were perfect. This is the perfect hotel for a relatively cheap hotel in the center of Thira.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Assafh22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 4, 2021 via mobile

5/5 for value. I think this was a great stay with an appreciated price point. The hosts were very kind and gracious ! Great central location and really enjoyed every part of our stay here, our room was really nice as well. Thank you CMV!! Also the famous caldera sunset so many come to see has a perfect viewing point across the st in this part of thira.

Room tip: It is about a 5 minute walk from central bus station which is really convenient.
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Maggie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 10, 2020

Three of us stayed at the Costa Marina Villas for one night at the end of August. Lela is an absolute gem and made our stay perfect.

Once booked, we were sent instructions of how to locate the hotel. On arrival we were warmly greeted and asked what our plans were so Lela could advise how to best spend our limited time in Santorini. We were given a bus timetable to all the tourist spots which was helpful.

The hotel was spotlessly clean, I was even given a cotton bud to enter my pin number so that I did not touch the key pad with my finger!

The room was lovely with a queen and single bed, TV, Fridge, air conditioning, very spacious bathroom with toiletries and fresh towels and a beautiful view from the balcony.

The hotel was excellently located a few minutes from Fira central and the bus station.

We absolutely loved this hotel and would definitely recommend and return. Another special thank-you to Lela for all your assistance and support which made our stay very special!

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bibliosd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews