We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
smvNYC
New York City, New York

The highlight of our trip

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 15, 2021
Having travelled to Athens and Thessaloniki, Santorini came next mostly as a convenience stopover rather than a glamorous destination. Yet, choosing to stay at Costa Marina was a great idea! From the moment the reservation was confirmed, the staff did a great job communicating all the details. We found the room impeccably clean and while it was not one of the famous cave rooms, it was designed to look like one and came at a fraction of the price.
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    C$353
  • Expedia.com
    C$386
0.4 km from Costa Marina Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$1,067
  • Expedia.com
    C$1,900
0.5 km from Costa Marina Villa
Free Wifi
Pool
C$283
  • Expedia.com
    C$249
  • Hotels.com
    C$270
  • Vio.com
    C$280
0.4 km from Costa Marina Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    C$256
  • Expedia.com
    C$345
2.7 km from Costa Marina Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$278
  • Vio.com
    C$267
  • Booking.com
0.5 km from Costa Marina Villa
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    C$306
  • Expedia.com
    C$501
3.0 km from Costa Marina Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    C$286
  • Official Site
0.5 km from Costa Marina Villa
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    C$196
  • Expedia.com
    C$276
0.4 km from Costa Marina Villa
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$341
  • Expedia.com
    C$448
0.1 km from Costa Marina Villa
Free Wifi
Pool
C$329
C$262
  • Expedia.com
    C$328
  • Hotels.com
    C$329
  • Agoda.com
    C$263
3.1 km from Costa Marina Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Fira
Reviews (700)
Filter reviews
700 results
Traveller rating
616
73
10
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
616
73
10
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus minute walk town square wonderful stay places to visit quiet area four nights the main square lila santorini island balcony sunrise greek honey kettle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 700 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2021

Everything was perfect at our stay at Costa Marina! The location the property were really good- close to all spots in Fira and also the bus station. However the best was meeting the lovely Lila (and her colleagues as well) who were so so nice and helpful and went beyond to help us during our visit to Santorini. Santorini can get very touristy, especially in July and Aug, but thanks to the wonderful tips and recommendations from Lila we were able to enjoy the best locations and spots in Santorini. Would highly recommend the property on your stay at Santorini and definitely do not miss out on a chat with Lila to get the best tips!! Would love to come back!!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank adhisma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 1, 2021

Highly recommend this place. The villa location is so close to all the action, but it is still quiet and peaceful. All the staff is so helpful, specially Lela. Lela was ready to help with whatever we needed like arranging taxi, etc. We arrived way before check-in time, and Lela tried her best to get us in the room as soon as possible. Thanks Lela, I wish I had a wife like you (just kidding, lol)

The hotel is not expensive at all for the service and comfort this place offers. I would only stay here if I am lucky to visit beautiful Santorini again

-Manoj

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank timdascl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 26, 2021 via mobile

I would highly recommend Costa Marina Villa! We were a group of 4 mid-20s girls from the US and stayed in the room with a queen bed and loft with two twin beds. Everything was very comfortable and clean. The location is great and is near lots of restaurants & shops in Fira. The highlight for us was the concierge/receptionist Lela whose personality was so welcoming and fun! She made sure we were taken care of and helped us make decisions on what to do and where to go in Santorini.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Katherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 21, 2021 via mobile

Just a few minutes walking from the center but far from the caos. The staff is very welcoming. Our room was wide with traditional architecture and a nice terrace. Beautiful bathroom with a big shower. Air conditioning. Room very cleaned with high attention to COVID rules.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank solemareh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 13, 2021

Stayed here for two nights and it was just perfect. We wanted a place near the center of Thira with parking, and we just got that and even more. We got an upgraded room which was big and had everything we needed.

Lila was so nice, helped us with recommendations which were perfect. This is the perfect hotel for a relatively cheap hotel in the center of Thira.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Assafh22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews