We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Chelsea C

Amazing stay!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 8, 2024
The room was large, super clean, and perfect for a little getaway. We loved the location and the attentiveness of the staff. The shower was huge and the bathroom felt very tidy. The bed was super cozy with plenty of warm blankets. We will totally come back!
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$421
  • Expedia.com
    C$491
  • Vio.com
    C$371
  • Hotels.com
    C$491
0.4 km from Costa Marina Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$283
  • Expedia.com
    C$264
  • Vio.com
    C$243
  • Hotels.com
    C$284
0.4 km from Costa Marina Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$383
  • Expedia.com
    C$408
  • travelup.com
    C$283
  • Hotels.com
    C$408
2.7 km from Costa Marina Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
pool
C$242
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$241
  • Vio.com
    C$213
  • Hotels.com
    C$241
0.5 km from Costa Marina Villa
Free Wifi
Pool
C$387
  • Expedia.com
    C$457
  • Priceline
    C$310
  • Hotels.com
    C$458
3.0 km from Costa Marina Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$387
  • Expedia.com
    C$517
  • Vio.com
    C$288
  • Hotels.com
    C$517
0.5 km from Costa Marina Villa
Free Wifi
Pool
C$447
  • Expedia.com
    C$449
  • Lol.travel
    C$341
  • Hotels.com
    C$449
0.1 km from Costa Marina Villa
Free Wifi
Pool
C$329
C$262
  • Expedia.com
    C$328
  • Hotels.com
    C$329
  • Vio.com
    C$262
3.1 km from Costa Marina Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$1,228
  • Hotels.com
    C$1,900
  • Vio.com
    C$706
  • Expedia.com
    C$1,900
0.5 km from Costa Marina Villa
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Fira
Reviews (700)
Filter reviews
700 results
Traveller rating
616
73
10
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
616
73
10
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus minute walk town square wonderful stay places to visit quiet area four nights the main square lila santorini island balcony sunrise greek honey kettle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 700 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2023

A beautiful place from the outside, with a lovely garden and flower-covered walls, and inside the room was spacious and clean.

It's on a peaceful street but still conveniently situated, a few minutes' walk from downtown Fira and the bus station. Whilst everyone looks for the caldera sunset, it's definitely worth taking a few steps out here early in the morning. The views east are special - sunrise amongst distant islands.

We only booked breakfast one day but wished we'd booked more - delicious and filling! Best of all though was just how helpful Leila was with local knowledge of how we could arrange to do all the things we wanted to. We loved this place!

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank U8144LAthomasf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 21, 2023 via mobile

My friend and I found Costa Marina to be as comfortable and charming as the best reviews promise. The location is great, the beds are comfy, the balcony is serene, but it’s the staff who really make the place all that it is. Lola and her crew kept our room and the common areas spotless. Costa and Lila were as friendly and helpful as they could possibly be, and we enjoyed their company and conversation immensely, as well as their humor. I would tell anyone looking for a beautiful and reasonably priced hotel in Fira, “This is it.” Costa and Lila made our vacation all the more memorable. Absolutely loved our stay.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank pamelag474
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 16, 2023

Excellent location. Excellent house keeping, friendly staff. stayed in room 16. Nearby to bus station Fira. Walkable distance to many places. Bus station is the best advantage as you can travel round santiorni. Did`nt try the beakfast , so no idea about it.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank shinyjiji01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 3, 2023

Just a lovely place to stay even though its not on the Caldera - a couple of streets away - so quiet at night close to main town and Caldera and bus stop. Costa and Lila were so helpful with transportation, providing beach towels, restaurant reservations.. Immaculate rooms clean and good sized as well. If I return to Santorini - I'd stay there again

Room tip: No pool but nice views from outdoor area
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 25, 2023

My husband and I travelled with an art tour operator and group. The Villa in my opinion appeared clean and basicOur room was small and had a step up and then down into a small bathroom, a step over a high balcony door frame and then 2 steps down into a small balcony. A step down from the room into the main hallway. All this in a small room. On the morning of my first overnight stay I opened the door and stepped into the hallway and as there was an unexpected steep fall into the hall I fell scraped skin off my arm on the door frame and my head hit the closed door in the guest room opposite . The door opened and I fell into into that bedroom. My arm was injured bleeding with skin removed and my head and neck were sore. No other bedroom in the Villa appeared to me to have a drop from the room into the hall. I reported the fall to the receptionist and she told me " you would have noticed that step when you booked in ".
My husband and I left the unsafe room and booked into a safer hotel. I don't know how much the tour operator paid for the room. We paid $20 Aus more than the listed Villa price and stayed in a luxury hotel room in the centre of town overlooking the Caldera. While the Costa Marina Villa looks nice in photos my room was very basic with steps up and over and down all within a small room. I would recommend to check the room before staying as my room appeared smaller and differently decorated than the hotel photos. The hotel location is close to a bus stop and centre of Santorini however it is an uphill walk to the centre and therefore people with mobility issues or a pram may find the road surface and incline difficult.

Room tip: Check the room
Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank happyxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews