We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kat
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom

Just AMAZING!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 23, 2020via mobile
The hotel is just stunning, with incredible views of the Caldera and the most amazing pool area. The floating beds on the infinity pool are the best!
We had a great view of the pool and caldera from our room which was so lovely to wake up to every morning while eating our delicious breakfast!
The staff at the hotel made the trip so special, they went above and beyond to help organise things we wanted to do during our stay. Special shout out to Maria who always managed to get us the best tables in the restaurants we booked!!
The hotel is just outside Fira which we liked as it was quieter. We walked in a couple of times and made the most of the free shuttle service. The hotel also provided a taxi service when we went to Oia which was really useful.

The only niggle I had with our stay was some of the other guests. (not something the hotel can control easily)
Even though there are plenty of sun loungers, some selfish guests would put their towels out at 8.30 (pool doesn’t open until 10am) and leave them for hours. Some people were also lazy and just left their towels on the loungers for the staff to clear up at the end of the day.
The hotel is so beautiful and peaceful but some guests were on their phones in the pool area talking SO loudly without headphones in so we could hear both sides of the conversation.
Like I said, this is not a negative reflection of the hotel just some of the guests during our stay.

Cannot fault this hotel, perfect for a beautiful stay in Santorini :)
Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$337
  • Expedia.com
    C$442
  • Vio.com
    C$304
  • Priceline
2.5 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$380
  • Expedia.com
    C$379
  • Vio.com
    C$287
  • Hotels.com
    C$379
0.2 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$334
  • Expedia.com
    C$355
  • Vio.com
    C$241
  • Priceline
    C$254
0.2 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
pool
C$307
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$307
  • Expedia.com
    C$305
  • Hotels.com
    C$306
2.4 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
C$405
  • Expedia.com
    C$477
  • Vio.com
    C$278
  • Hotels.com
    C$477
2.5 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
C$309
  • Expedia.com
    C$308
  • Vio.com
    C$264
  • Hotels.com
    C$308
3.1 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$190
C$178
  • Expedia.com
    C$190
  • Vio.com
    C$178
  • Hotels.com
    C$190
0.3 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$662
  • Hotels.com
    C$882
  • Lol.travel
    C$581
  • Expedia.com
    C$882
2.6 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Fira
Reviews (1,039)
Filter reviews
1,039 results
Traveller rating
815
164
43
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
815
164
43
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle pool level pool area amazing views shuttle service our honeymoon hot tub beautiful hotel min drive rented a car hotel restaurant aegean sea watching the sunset the entire staff the cliff maria island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 1,039 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2020 via mobile

Let me start with praising about the receptionists. They were always smiling, very attentive and helpful whenever we have met. Thank you so much!!!!!
Our room had a nice sea view, the airconditioning was perfect, the bed comfortable.
I would come back to this hotel at anytime😊

Date of stay: August 2020
4  Thank LeslieP69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 7, 2020 via mobile

Starting badly the day before arrival, we booked and paid via a third party only for the hotel to contact me rudely to advise I should call my bank as their SECOND attempt to take payment wouldn’t go through. Of course it would we had PAID!

Greeted on arrival by Maria who was friendly, helpful and excited we had booked their best room, we were beginning to be a bit more optimistic about our stay but that very quickly changed.

We were shown where the bar/restaurant is for our welcoming drink which was Non Alcoholic, not what you’d expect from checking in at 5 star establishment.

We proceeded to order some food from the quick bites menu - most people could make nicer sandwiches at home and at that point opted not to stay at the hotel for our evening meals during our stay.

We were advised to fill out a form for what we wanted for breakfast, before we went out for the evening, with 4 options of breakfasts and no changes - A 5 Star hotel with 4 fixed breakfast choices? See images and you’ll understand how disappointing this breakfast could be. COMPLETELY INEDIBLE.

Following breakfast on day 1 and having paid a lot of money for a private pool we didn’t want to have to leave the hotel in search of food so we ordered sandwiches and salads to the room. Again a big mistake! The trays of food were not collected for several hours and even after our request to collect we were shocked that 4 hours later we had to take the trays up to the restaurant ourselves in order to stop an insect invasion!

On day 2, knowing we were leaving the next day we requested to extend our check out by 1h45m only to be told to call back in the morning (fair enough). We did call back the next day to be rudely told we must vacate at 11am as the room was booked even though it was clearly available to be booked for at least the next 7 days via several hotel booking sites. When questioned the story very quickly changed to “it may be booked today” ... really in the next 2 hours? Before they finally agreed to a small 45 minute extension.. very nice of them, NOT!

Their offer of using a communal shower by the pool was also something that then put us on high alert- have they not heard of Covid-19? With several different nationalities staying in the hotel my concerns started about how seriously they have taken cleanliness throughout our whole stay. Clearly they hadn’t!

Other things to bare in mind-
The hotel manager brings her dog to work.. did I mentioned it supposedly 5 star?
Their shuttle to Fira is driven at such speeds you fear for your safety and no matter how much you’ve paid for your room they are insistent on the €5 charge to take you to Fira outside of their shuttle times.. Yes really they are happy to lose future customers for €5.
Musty smell from the wardrobes - clearly show their best room isn’t booked often.

Having just got engaged in Santorini and staying in two beautiful hotels in Oia, we were excited to find what looked a beautiful hotel in Fira but that wasn’t the case.
I’ve stayed in better hostels around the world and warn further travellers to do their research before booking!

Overall 1/10. Avoid Avoid Avoid!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank londonmark2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

We stayed at the Lilium Villas in Santorini and loved it. It has wonderful views of the harbor, a great pool and very nice restaurant. It is a totally relaxing experience and we found the staff to be very nice and very helpful. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2019
2  Thank Charlene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

Breathtaking view even from the windows and terraces of the rooms, located in front of the pool, which has an amazing view to the Tholos Naftilos Island. Definitely a lifetime experience. The crew was great and very helpful.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank elfleat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 11, 2019

We stayed here for an anniversary trip late in the season. The staff was amazingly helpful and friendly. They provide a shuttle to Fira and Oìa (don’t know if this is offered all season, it was late so much less crowded when we were there). The restaurant is very good and the views are incredible. It was too chilly to use the pools but they look great and overlook to the west so you can see the amazing Santorini sunset from the pool, a lounge, or your balcony. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Betsy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews