We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Rob

Staff is AMAZING! and attentive to detail

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 21, 2021
Greg in the restaurant is absolutely the best! Super nice guy with attention to detail. He makes the place better. I highly recommend Lilium. Breakfast buffet is amazing the rooms are super clean !!!!!!
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$349
  • Priceline
    C$347
  • Agoda.com
    C$329
  • Expedia.com
    C$428
2.5 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$315
  • Expedia.com
    C$424
  • Agoda.com
    C$234
  • Priceline
    C$259
0.2 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$253
  • Expedia.com
    C$230
  • Hotels.com
    C$225
  • Vio.com
    C$229
3.1 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$273
  • Expedia.com
    C$300
  • travelup.com
    C$223
  • Hotels.com
    C$333
2.5 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
pool
C$183
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$217
  • Vio.com
    C$163
  • Expedia.com
    C$181
2.4 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
C$221
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$221
  • Agoda.com
    C$170
  • Priceline
    C$221
2.7 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
C$262
  • Expedia.com
    C$287
  • Agoda.com
    C$222
  • Hotels.com
    C$287
3.1 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Two hot tubs in the upper deck. One belongs to senior and the other to the superior suite
C$494
  • Priceline
    C$494
  • Agoda.com
    C$328
  • Hotels.com
    C$444
3.2 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
C$684
  • Expedia.com
    C$888
  • Agoda.com
    C$612
  • Priceline
    C$894
2.6 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Fira
Reviews (1,037)
Filter reviews
1,038 results
Traveller rating
815
164
43
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
815
164
43
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle pool level pool area amazing views shuttle service our honeymoon hot tub beautiful hotel min drive rented a car hotel restaurant aegean sea watching the sunset the entire staff the cliff maria island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 1,038 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2021 via mobile

The view from the rooms are just hilarious. The terrace with the common pool and the sun beds are as beautiful as one can trust dream of.

The hotel has been completely renovated recently. Very modern, stylish. The Greek white of the small hotel and the blue of the Aegean Sea make it a little paradise. The caldera view is just perfect. Sunset view guaranteed.

We stayed two weeks after corona and just loved it. The whole team is extremely nice, helpful, very professional. Special thanks goes to the people in the service, namely Jenny, Gregory (very funny) and Nikolas.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank volcovietti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 29, 2020 via mobile

We arrived to be greeted with the friendly reception staff who checked us in promptly, took the time to go through local Information and gave us a welcome drink.

The hotel is beautiful with amazing views, plenty of sunbeds and very clean rooms with daily room service. We had our breakfast each day brought to you round on your area which was such luxury to not be battling people to get to the coffee machine.
The hotel is about 5 minutes drive from the town but they offer a shuttle bus which we used twice daily and was really handy.
I was sceptical about Santorini and now I can’t wait to come back and would absolutely recommend this hotel. Maria in particular cannot do enough for you and even when we had forgotten to book our shuttle back to the hotel this was no problem and they promptly came to collect us. Nothing is too much bother!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank zaultag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 27, 2020 via mobile

Lilium is a clean and comfortable Hotel, it’s about a 5 minute drive outside of Fira. Hotel offers free shuttle into Fira and return. The rooms are Clean and variety with a variety of sizes specifications, but are basically furnished. The restaurant serves Breakfast to you’re room in the morning (COVID) rule. Lunch and Dinners also with a limited but good menu for each. The food quality is excellent and the Chef in the evening serves great food. Such a shame the restaurant is not used by more guests. The start of our stay didn’t start too well, there is no security and as the Hotel is on the main road, general Public we’re entering and enjoying the pool facilities. We expected this to be a Five Star Hôtel as advertised, it is NOT. It is 4 Star at best. We discuss with the Hotel but we were dismissed and when it happened the next day we complained. If you are looking for Privacy then maybe I would pick Oia Hotels to stay. Overall the Hotel staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. The Bar staff are excellent and good service. Maria checked us in and was amazing at explaining everything and such a warm welcome, always has a smile and willing to help whenever you need it. We stayed in room 109. With Jacuzzi outside and you can watch the amazing view and sunsets from there. The view from the rooms and the pool are amazing. Over looking the Volcano. Being on the main road you do hear the traffic. Hotel has parking at the front.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Danieljl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 23, 2020 via mobile

I signed up to Trip Adviser just so I could write this review! I cannot fault the service at Lilium. Every single person we spoke to was friendly, helpful and welcoming. The staff went above and beyond to help and make us feel comfortable. Our room was cleaned daily and we were given a complimentary 1.5L bottle of water every morning. Requests for extra things such as boiling water and tea were brought ridiculously quickly! The breakfast range was extensive and tasty. I’d especially like to thank Maria at Reception who made us feel welcome and safe, particularly during these uncertain and uncomfortable times.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank joannitravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 23, 2020 via mobile

The hotel is just stunning, with incredible views of the Caldera and the most amazing pool area. The floating beds on the infinity pool are the best!
We had a great view of the pool and caldera from our room which was so lovely to wake up to every morning while eating our delicious breakfast!
The staff at the hotel made the trip so special, they went above and beyond to help organise things we wanted to do during our stay. Special shout out to Maria who always managed to get us the best tables in the restaurants we booked!!
The hotel is just outside Fira which we liked as it was quieter. We walked in a couple of times and made the most of the free shuttle service. The hotel also provided a taxi service when we went to Oia which was really useful.

The only niggle I had with our stay was some of the other guests. (not something the hotel can control easily)
Even though there are plenty of sun loungers, some selfish guests would put their towels out at 8.30 (pool doesn’t open until 10am) and leave them for hours. Some people were also lazy and just left their towels on the loungers for the staff to clear up at the end of the day.
The hotel is so beautiful and peaceful but some guests were on their phones in the pool area talking SO loudly without headphones in so we could hear both sides of the conversation.
Like I said, this is not a negative reflection of the hotel just some of the guests during our stay.

Cannot fault this hotel, perfect for a beautiful stay in Santorini :)

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank kgl_91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews