We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ilan G
Israel

Unforgatable stay at the Lilium hotel !

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 29, 2021via mobile
We had several vacations along the years in Greek islands, the islands and the friendly and welcoming people of Greece are what makes Greece our preferred destination.
But even though we usually enjoy our vacations in Greece, this hotel and its staff made our vacation I forgettable. The rooms are large and super clean, the breakfast, dinners and bar service are amazing thanks to Jenny, Greg and Nikos who work very hard to make it such and always with a smile. The front desk, starting with Maria that gave us so many good advises and recommendation of where to go on the island, as well as Christina snd Alina and Angel the driver - thank you all for making our week so pleasant. The infinity pool, the view, the hot tub,This is probably the best hotel that we highlight recommend staying in.
Date of stay: May 2021
Room Tip: Staying in the area of Thira is most convenient being mid way to centers and beaches if you have...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$398
  • Priceline
    C$390
  • Agoda.com
    C$358
  • Expedia.com
    C$482
2.5 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$450
  • Expedia.com
    C$446
  • Agoda.com
    C$320
  • Hotels.com
    C$445
0.2 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$454
  • Expedia.com
    C$587
  • Vio.com
    C$420
  • Priceline
    C$593
2.6 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
C$356
  • Expedia.com
    C$456
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$265
  • Priceline
    C$293
0.2 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
pool
C$214
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$246
  • Agoda.com
    C$207
  • Expedia.com
    C$241
2.4 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
C$415
  • Expedia.com
    C$480
  • Vio.com
    C$294
  • Hotels.com
    C$531
2.5 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
C$278
  • Expedia.com
    C$251
  • Trip.com
    C$243
  • Hotels.com
    C$253
3.1 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$245
C$181
  • Priceline
    C$245
  • Expedia.com
    C$181
  • Hotels.com
    C$181
2.8 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$226
  • Expedia.com
    C$266
  • Agoda.com
    C$195
  • Priceline
    C$265
2.7 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
C$1,066
  • Hotels.com
    C$1,065
  • Agoda.com
    C$907
  • Expedia.com
    C$1,066
2.6 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Fira
Reviews (1,038)
Filter reviews
1,038 results
Traveller rating
815
164
43
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
815
164
43
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle pool level pool area amazing views shuttle service our honeymoon hot tub beautiful hotel min drive rented a car hotel restaurant aegean sea watching the sunset the entire staff the cliff maria island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 1,038 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2021

I honestly don't know why this is rated so highly. I will highlight my impressions bellow:

Room: The room was absolutely amazing, we got one of the top rooms and it was newly renovated. Very comfortable and beautiful. This being said, please note that Santorini doesn't have any drinkable water, and this hotel only supplied us with a 1L bottle per day for two people.... I think this is absolutely ridiculous.

Food: Breakfast was the worst I have ever had at a five star... honestly, I have had better at 3 star restaurants. The restaurant food was overall descent, nothing special but portions were large and the price was reasonable. That being said, some dishes were extremely subpar. We had a pesto pasta which was just ridiculous. Also, I do not understand how a restaurant of a beach front five star hotel can serve frozen fish...

Staff: The restaurant staff during the day was a bit intrusive for my taste, but I understand that certain guests might like that. At night the dinner staff was very respectful. The most experienced people seemed to be the two ladies from the front desk, who were extremely helpful. That being said, we ordered food from outside at our last day and they told us we could only eat it in front of the hotel, on the sun, standing up.......

Services: They offer transfer to and from Fira in scheduled times, the van is not in great condition and they wont go one block out of their way or 1 minute before schedule to accommodate you.

Facilities: The pool is crazy! Reaaaally nice.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank italoc2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 21, 2021

Greg in the restaurant is absolutely the best! Super nice guy with attention to detail. He makes the place better. I highly recommend Lilium. Breakfast buffet is amazing the rooms are super clean !!!!!!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rsalcedo2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 19, 2021 via mobile

The view from the rooms are just hilarious. The terrace with the common pool and the sun beds are as beautiful as one can trust dream of.

The hotel has been completely renovated recently. Very modern, stylish. The Greek white of the small hotel and the blue of the Aegean Sea make it a little paradise. The caldera view is just perfect. Sunset view guaranteed.

We stayed two weeks after corona and just loved it. The whole team is extremely nice, helpful, very professional. Special thanks goes to the people in the service, namely Jenny, Gregory (very funny) and Nikolas.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank volcovietti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 29, 2020 via mobile

We arrived to be greeted with the friendly reception staff who checked us in promptly, took the time to go through local Information and gave us a welcome drink.

The hotel is beautiful with amazing views, plenty of sunbeds and very clean rooms with daily room service. We had our breakfast each day brought to you round on your area which was such luxury to not be battling people to get to the coffee machine.
The hotel is about 5 minutes drive from the town but they offer a shuttle bus which we used twice daily and was really handy.
I was sceptical about Santorini and now I can’t wait to come back and would absolutely recommend this hotel. Maria in particular cannot do enough for you and even when we had forgotten to book our shuttle back to the hotel this was no problem and they promptly came to collect us. Nothing is too much bother!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank zaultag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 27, 2020 via mobile

Lilium is a clean and comfortable Hotel, it’s about a 5 minute drive outside of Fira. Hotel offers free shuttle into Fira and return. The rooms are Clean and variety with a variety of sizes specifications, but are basically furnished. The restaurant serves Breakfast to you’re room in the morning (COVID) rule. Lunch and Dinners also with a limited but good menu for each. The food quality is excellent and the Chef in the evening serves great food. Such a shame the restaurant is not used by more guests. The start of our stay didn’t start too well, there is no security and as the Hotel is on the main road, general Public we’re entering and enjoying the pool facilities. We expected this to be a Five Star Hôtel as advertised, it is NOT. It is 4 Star at best. We discuss with the Hotel but we were dismissed and when it happened the next day we complained. If you are looking for Privacy then maybe I would pick Oia Hotels to stay. Overall the Hotel staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. The Bar staff are excellent and good service. Maria checked us in and was amazing at explaining everything and such a warm welcome, always has a smile and willing to help whenever you need it. We stayed in room 109. With Jacuzzi outside and you can watch the amazing view and sunsets from there. The view from the rooms and the pool are amazing. Over looking the Volcano. Being on the main road you do hear the traffic. Hotel has parking at the front.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Danieljl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews