We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
AllanMelander
Copenhagen, Denmark

Breath-taking view, Beautiful hotel and exeptional friendly staff

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 30, 2023via mobile
Our 1-week stay at Caldera’s Lilium late september was in every way beautifull. It’s a very nice hotel with beautifull sunset view over the Caldera - also from our terrasse in the spacious room. The entire staff was exceptional friendly and service mindet as was the cleanliness everywhere top notch. Also the free hourerly shuttle to Fira (less than 10 min. drive) was a great service.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$416
  • Expedia.com
    C$509
  • Vio.com
    C$365
  • Hotels.com
    C$509
2.5 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$367
  • Expedia.com
    C$428
  • Vio.com
    C$278
  • Hotels.com
    C$485
0.2 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$282
  • Expedia.com
    C$356
  • Agoda.com
    C$199
  • Hotels.com
    C$357
0.2 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$301
  • Expedia.com
    C$343
  • Vio.com
    C$211
  • Hotels.com
    C$382
2.5 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
C$477
  • Expedia.com
    C$434
  • Vio.com
    C$416
  • Hotels.com
    C$477
1.9 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free parking
Pool
C$282
  • Expedia.com
  • Vio.com
    C$241
  • Hotels.com
    C$282
3.1 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$177
  • Expedia.com
    C$175
  • Hotels.com
    C$175
  • Vio.com
    C$177
0.3 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$244
  • Expedia.com
    C$318
  • Vio.com
    C$215
  • Hotels.com
    C$318
3.1 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$601
  • Expedia.com
    C$900
  • Prestigia.com
    C$381
  • Hotels.com
    C$900
2.6 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Fira
Reviews (1,039)
Filter reviews
1,039 results
Traveller rating
815
164
43
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
815
164
43
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle pool level pool area amazing views shuttle service our honeymoon hot tub beautiful hotel min drive rented a car hotel restaurant aegean sea watching the sunset the entire staff the cliff maria island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,039 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2023 via mobile

Fabulous experience.
The staff was very attentive and friendly.
The sunset by the pool a to die for. Best location for an unobstructed view from the infinity pool, and it was never crowded. It’s honestly better than staying in Fira where your room and balcony is only a few meters from the big tourist crowds. Here at Lilium we had a quiet and great time, away from the busy crowd but just a few minutes away via the hotel shuttle bus.

Room tip: Best for honeymooners!
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JL755
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 15, 2023

What can I even say about this hotel? The most amazing 5 nights here made all the more perfect by the staff, so much so I had to find out their names to thank them individually. Demitra and Katerina who were so friendly and helpful at reception. Anna who always made sure our room was spotless every day. Vegolis who was the most attentive waiter on our first evening having dinner at the hotel. But special thank you to Eliza who was there every morning for breakfast and lunch, always walked around with a big smile on her face and is just the most pleasant person to be around.
You won’t regret booking this hotel, very clean, great food and drink options, breakfast buffet, lots of information at reception with everything you need to know about the island, but most importantly the views are absolutely incredible, especially for sunset.
Can’t recommend enough. Thank you everyone at Lilium Hotel, and thank you for the leaving gift as well!

Room tip: The sunbeds in the infinity pool are popular so grab one early. Best time to go to dinner is before 7 if you want best view of the sunset
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gerald O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 9, 2023 via mobile

Perfect hotel, perfect location, perfect and supportive team all day long.. gave us a lot of useful tips and ideas and made our stay so pleasant. I'd definitely recommend them with no doubt.. it has a perfect view, so close to the port and to downtown..

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank amirae770
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 6, 2023

Beautiful place. View unreal sunset out of this world. Hotel spotless. Staff so happy and helpful.
Pool stunning.
Great hotel. Great location. Thira beautiful capital and food to cater for everyone.

Room tip: Use hotel shuttle. Really useful
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 30, 2023

Truly a one of a kind hotel in this world - Lilium Santorini. We stayed here two nights from 7/15 to 7/17 and stayed in the impeccable mini suite # 303 offering spectacular and sweeping views of the Calderas. The shuttle service they offer from the airport to hotel adds to their level of luxury you’re treated to. The complimentary breakfast offering a large selection of hot and colds watching over the expansive ocean was made out of postcards. The true magic of this property was the highly attentive staff. They all deserve recognition in making this hotel the finest in Santorini. Caterine, Dimitra, Dimitris, Eliza, Panos, Vaggelis and Thanasis were exemplary with their service levels. A special thanks to Constantina and Caterine for their care and touch in trying to help my daughter with her insect bites she received in Athens - it was over and above their duties researching clinics. Hats off to Tilli and Miri who drove us around and took us to and from the airport. We will miss this wonderful team as they treated you like family. Such a magical place! THANK YOU!

Room tip: Get a mini suite or full suite. Bool directly with hotel website for complimentary shuttle from airport.
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hawaiiana2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews