We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Matthew A

Our favourite place in the world

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 9, 2023
Our favourite place in the world !!
Everything was so incredible !!!
Welcomed by Konstantina and Katarina who helped us organise our stay and went above and beyond to make our stay perfect
The views are out of this world !! There is nowhere we would rather stay 😊 the views from breakfast our room and pool were amazing.
Every staff member from the pool technicians the cleaners and staff were so friendly especially Elisa who kept checking up on us throughout ourur stay remembered our names and made us feel so welcome.
Could not recommend Lilium enough, we can’t wait to go back.
Don’t waste your time in Oia or anywhere else Lilium has the best views with the best staff.
Date of stay: September 2023
Room Tip: Free shuttle to Fira city
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$364
  • Hotels.com
    C$365
  • Vio.com
    C$262
  • Expedia.com
    C$365
0.2 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$328
  • Expedia.com
    C$355
  • Agoda.com
    C$232
  • Hotels.com
    C$320
0.2 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$346
  • Expedia.com
    C$422
  • Vio.com
    C$312
  • Hotels.com
    C$422
2.5 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
pool
C$296
  • Expedia.com
    C$305
  • Vio.com
    C$265
  • Priceline
    C$306
2.4 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
C$404
  • Expedia.com
    C$501
  • Vio.com
    C$277
  • Hotels.com
    C$502
2.5 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
C$317
  • Hotels.com
    C$318
  • Lol.travel
    C$283
  • Expedia.com
    C$317
1.9 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free parking
Pool
C$308
  • Expedia.com
    C$308
  • Vio.com
    C$280
  • Hotels.com
    C$308
3.1 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$190
C$177
  • Expedia.com
    C$190
  • Hotels.com
    C$190
  • Vio.com
    C$178
0.3 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$746
  • Hotels.com
    C$882
  • Vio.com
    C$596
  • Expedia.com
    C$881
2.6 km from Lilium Santorini Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Fira
Reviews (1,039)
Filter reviews
1,039 results
Traveller rating
815
164
43
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
815
164
43
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle pool level pool area amazing views shuttle service our honeymoon hot tub beautiful hotel min drive rented a car hotel restaurant aegean sea watching the sunset the entire staff the cliff maria island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,039 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2023

My friends and family had the most wonderful time with this property. The staff were the most helpful, friendly and generous I have experienced. They were easy to get in touch with, very happy to supply requests/ give advice / prepare things for guests. The apartments are spacious and well supplied. I love the beach vs shower towels. The slippers. The coffee maker. It is also in a handy location. Outside Thira just enough you are in a quiet and private location, but a quick walk from shops, cafes and food. And about 10-15 mins walk to Thira with everything you need. Would be delighted to return and would highly recommend. The views here are gorgeous, as is the pool.

Room tip: Listen to George he knows what he is talking about
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Robyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 30, 2023 via mobile

Our 1-week stay at Caldera’s Lilium late september was in every way beautifull. It’s a very nice hotel with beautifull sunset view over the Caldera - also from our terrasse in the spacious room. The entire staff was exceptional friendly and service mindet as was the cleanliness everywhere top notch. Also the free hourerly shuttle to Fira (less than 10 min. drive) was a great service.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AllanMelander
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 14, 2023 via mobile

Fabulous experience.
The staff was very attentive and friendly.
The sunset by the pool a to die for. Best location for an unobstructed view from the infinity pool, and it was never crowded. It’s honestly better than staying in Fira where your room and balcony is only a few meters from the big tourist crowds. Here at Lilium we had a quiet and great time, away from the busy crowd but just a few minutes away via the hotel shuttle bus.

Room tip: Best for honeymooners!
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JL755
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 15, 2023

What can I even say about this hotel? The most amazing 5 nights here made all the more perfect by the staff, so much so I had to find out their names to thank them individually. Demitra and Katerina who were so friendly and helpful at reception. Anna who always made sure our room was spotless every day. Vegolis who was the most attentive waiter on our first evening having dinner at the hotel. But special thank you to Eliza who was there every morning for breakfast and lunch, always walked around with a big smile on her face and is just the most pleasant person to be around.
You won’t regret booking this hotel, very clean, great food and drink options, breakfast buffet, lots of information at reception with everything you need to know about the island, but most importantly the views are absolutely incredible, especially for sunset.
Can’t recommend enough. Thank you everyone at Lilium Hotel, and thank you for the leaving gift as well!

Room tip: The sunbeds in the infinity pool are popular so grab one early. Best time to go to dinner is before 7 if you want best view of the sunset
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gerald O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 9, 2023 via mobile

Perfect hotel, perfect location, perfect and supportive team all day long.. gave us a lot of useful tips and ideas and made our stay so pleasant. I'd definitely recommend them with no doubt.. it has a perfect view, so close to the port and to downtown..

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank amirae770
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews