We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nikki C
St Albans

Spacious, stylish, epic views and 5 star service

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 23, 2020
My husband and I had a fantastic time at Porto Fira Suites. The room was spacious and tasteful, the view from our room and the pool was second to none in Fira. The staff just wonderful. They made us feel so welcome. Christine recommended a number of restaurants which we loved, and the cocktails at the bar are the best we tasted.

We also felt very safe in the current Covid environment, which was important for us. The staff thoroughly cleaned our room every morning, always wore masks and kept social distance and breakfast was served on our balcony (selected in advance from the menu), which was a lovely feature at no extra cost.

Overall, I couldn’t speak highly enough about Porto Fira Suites, and would recommend it to anyone. Please do be aware that there are quite a few steps involved, but if this bothers you, you probably shouldn’t visit Fira!
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sophia Kotsifa, Ιδιοκτήτης at Porto Fira Suites, responded to this review
Responded Dec 21, 2020
Dear Nicola,

Thank you very much for having posted your review about our hotel!

We are glad to hear you liked the room in which you were accommodated and you remained satisfied with our services. We gave our best selves in order for our guests to feel safe in such challenging times and we keep training our staff on how they should clean the rooms and all common areas of our hotel, according to the instructions of the Health Authorities.

We would be more than happy to welcome you again to Porto Fira Suites in the future!

Kind Regards,
Sophia Kotsifa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$337
  • Expedia.com
    C$422
  • Vio.com
    C$304
  • Hotels.com
    C$422
0.6 km from Porto Fira Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$405
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$333
  • Expedia.com
    C$477
0.1 km from Porto Fira Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
pool
C$307
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$305
  • Agoda.com
    C$300
  • Hotels.com
    C$306
0.2 km from Porto Fira Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
C$334
  • Expedia.com
    C$355
  • Agoda.com
    C$258
  • Hotels.com
    C$320
2.5 km from Porto Fira Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$380
  • Expedia.com
    C$379
  • Agoda.com
    C$318
  • Hotels.com
    C$379
2.8 km from Porto Fira Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$375
C$309
  • Hotels.com
    C$308
  • Expedia.com
    C$308
  • Tripadvisor
    C$308
0.6 km from Porto Fira Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$190
C$178
  • Expedia.com
    C$190
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
2.9 km from Porto Fira Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$662
  • Hotels.com
    C$882
  • Lol.travel
    C$580
  • Expedia.com
    C$882
0.0 km from Porto Fira Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Fira
Reviews (645)
Filter reviews
645 results
Traveller rating
512
95
22
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
512
95
22
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cliff each morning private balcony perfect view excellent breakfast watch the sunset few steps yogurt shops and restaurants luggage views santorini cruise dream
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 645 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2020

I took a solo trip to Santorini to unwind from a very stressful work year in NYC and Porto Fira was the right place for me to relax and enjoy the amazing views of the Aegean blue.
Olga greeted me when I arrived at the front desk and she was very welcoming, provided great recommendations about the island and helped me with all of my questions, during my stay. All hotel employees I interacted with, where very hospitable, in a true Greek spirit.
The property overall was pretty great. I loved the suite I stayed in (lovely interior design, great bathroom amenities and adequate space) and the jacuzzi/balcony overseeing the caldera. Overall, it also felt very safe regarding COVID measures.
I look forward to going back!

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank veleiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sophia Kotsifa, Ιδιοκτήτης at Porto Fira Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to post your review!

We would like to thank you for your kind words about our hospitality, the suite you stayed in, and the view. We are never going to get tired of underlying how important was to us to make our guests feel safe during this unpredictable pandemic. We are glad to hear we met your expectations and you enjoyed a stressful vacation.

We will be more than happy to welcome you again in the near future!

Kind Regards,
Sophia Kotsifa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2020 via mobile

Fira Suites was just perfect, we were here for part of our honey moon and we really loved it, we were upgraded to a special suite with a jacuzzi in the balcony for the last 2 nights, but all the rooms are beautiful and unique. There’s a great view on the volcano and the famous Santorini sunset, just directly from the balcony of your room. They served us breakfast on the balcony everyday, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend it!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sangra161
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sophia Kotsifa, Ιδιοκτήτης at Porto Fira Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to write this review!

Your comments about our rooms, the view and our staff, are much appreciated.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you again and celebrate your first anniversary!

Kind Regards,
Sophia Kotsifa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2020

Modern chic hotel with nice rooms and great views. Just 5 minutes from Fira main street but with steep stairs !
Nice staff at reception very helpful and friendly. Small but lovely swimming pool and bar.
Breakfast in room, on our terrace for us with the incredible view. Breakfast could be more varied for the price.
Our jacuzzi never worked despite the technical employee's efforts. The hotel should have had it repaired during our four nights stay. They offered us the airport transfers as an apology, which is fair.

Room tip: Room 25, the Cave Suite, has an incredible view and a jacuzzi, just above the swimming pool.
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jeanchristophet29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sophia Kotsifa, Ιδιοκτήτης at Porto Fira Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2020

Dear Jean,

Thank you for the time you dedicated to leaving this review!

We are glad to know you overall enjoyed your stay and our services, such as breakfast and rooms. Sometimes a technical issue may occur and taking into consideration Santorini is an island, it is quite difficult to get a repair part from the mainland on time. We are sorry about this, however as you mentioned, we acknowledge some small issues that may occur and we strive to keep our guests happy by providing them exceptional services for free.

Hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Sophia Kotsifa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2020 via mobile

The Porto Fira Suites are the perfect place to discover Santorini. The location means it’s very easy to walk to bars and tavernas in Fira. Our room (no 20) had a very good view of the famous sunset and was quite private. The staff were extremely friendly and very, very helpful giving advice about what to do and where to go. They helped us organise a cruise around the island (with Caldera Cruises) which I would recommend. Breakfast on your own balcony every morning with great Greek food was a special highlight. I would definitely recommend this place.

For those concerned about COVID precautions - the staff take this very seriously and all measures you can imagine are in place from the driver from the airport to the reception or bar staff.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hannes N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sophia Kotsifa, Ιδιοκτήτης at Porto Fira Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2020

Dear Hannes,

Thank you for the time you kindly dedicated to writing your review!

We are delighted to hear you stayed satisfied with your room and our concierge services. Additionally, our biggest concern this year was to protect our guests against the virus and we are proud to receive positive feedback about this from our valuable guests.

Hope we will welcome you again to our hotel sometime in the near future!

Kind Regards,
Sophia Kotsifa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2020

My husband and I took a trip to Santorini in November. After reading several reviews about this being their off-season I was a little nervous at what we would get. As it turns out, we had the best time. We stayed here for 3 nights and Olga at the front desk made our stay so wonderful and was incredibly warm and welcoming. Our room was fabulous, the view was incredible, and the staff here were just so great. I can't say enough good things about our stay. Olga arranged for us to have a private driver one day and he did not disappoint. He was so friendly and fun. The location of this hotel is also in walking distance to the main square with great restaurants. I'm ready to go back, already! LOVED this place!

Room tip: The rooms with a hot tub is worth it.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank megans980
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ReservationsPFSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Porto Fira Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2020

Dear megan980,

Thank you for your taking the time to write such a wonderful review!

We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have the chance to accommodate you again during your next visit on the island!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews