We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
DeepakAhuja7
London, United Kingdom

Fantastic hotel with privacy and views

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 25, 2020via mobile
Fabulous location , superb views , clean and nice hotel with Covid measures in place and with well appointed suites . They upgraded us on arrival - always a bonus and gave Us a late checkout as the next guest was in due much later. Staff were extremely helpful , professional and courteous , Christina and Sara were fab and so were the helpers and cleaners . Breakfast was sumptuous with every detail taken care off. Will stay there again - a resounding YES!!!
Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sophia Kotsifa, Ιδιοκτήτης at Porto Fira Suites, responded to this review
Responded Dec 21, 2020
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to write a review for our hotel!

It is true that our main priority this challenging year was to provide all necessary measures against Covid19. Our housekeeping staff was trained on how to clean efficiently a room, in order to be safe for the next guests we would welcome. Our main priority is our guests' satisfaction and if we have the chance, we may provide a free upgrade, a late check out and much more. Lastly, we would like to thank you for your kind words regarding the location, the views and the breakfast.

Look forward to welcoming you once again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Sophia Kotsifa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$396
  • Expedia.com
    C$386
  • Vio.com
    C$353
  • Hotels.com
    C$386
0.6 km from Porto Fira Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
pool
C$280
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$279
  • Agoda.com
    C$272
  • Expedia.com
    C$279
0.2 km from Porto Fira Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
C$344
  • Expedia.com
    C$343
  • Vio.com
    C$256
  • Hotels.com
    C$343
2.5 km from Porto Fira Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$415
  • Hotels.com
    C$517
  • Vio.com
    C$286
  • Expedia.com
    C$517
0.1 km from Porto Fira Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
C$283
  • Hotels.com
    C$270
  • Expedia.com
    C$249
  • Vio.com
    C$284
0.6 km from Porto Fira Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$386
  • Expedia.com
    C$501
  • Priceline
    C$306
  • Hotels.com
    C$501
2.8 km from Porto Fira Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$221
  • Hotels.com
    C$277
  • Agoda.com
    C$205
  • Expedia.com
    C$277
0.1 km from Porto Fira Suites
Free Wifi
C$448
  • Expedia.com
    C$449
  • Lol.travel
    C$341
  • Hotels.com
    C$449
0.4 km from Porto Fira Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
C$329
C$262
  • Expedia.com
    C$329
  • Hotels.com
    C$329
  • Agoda.com
    C$263
2.9 km from Porto Fira Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$1,365
  • Expedia.com
    C$1,900
  • Agoda.com
    C$763
  • Hotels.com
    C$1,900
0.0 km from Porto Fira Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Fira
Reviews (645)
Filter reviews
645 results
Traveller rating
512
95
22
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
512
95
22
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cliff each morning private balcony perfect view excellent breakfast watch the sunset few steps yogurt shops and restaurants luggage views santorini cruise dream
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 645 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2020 via mobile

We stayed there for a wonderful time in Santorini.

Atttention-The pictures in the website of the hotel are looking much better than the reality. So we posted some photos

The people walking at the side of your Terrace don’t let you enjoy any intimacy. So be careful.

The location itself and Seaview (Caldera) is stunning.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank albertpeters2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sophia Kotsifa, Ιδιοκτήτης at Porto Fira Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2020

Dear Albert,

Thank you for the time you dedicated to writing this review!

We would like to thank you, as well, for the photos you uploaded. It is always nice for our guests to have as much info as possible before they decide to book their stay. Please note we are planning a new photo shooting once the current situation is improved and we are allowed to organize it.

We are more than happy you enjoyed the location of our hotel and the wonderful view of Caldera.

Hope we will have the chance to see you again sometime in the future!

Kind Regards,
Sophia Kotsifa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2020

My husband and I had a fantastic time at Porto Fira Suites. The room was spacious and tasteful, the view from our room and the pool was second to none in Fira. The staff just wonderful. They made us feel so welcome. Christine recommended a number of restaurants which we loved, and the cocktails at the bar are the best we tasted.

We also felt very safe in the current Covid environment, which was important for us. The staff thoroughly cleaned our room every morning, always wore masks and kept social distance and breakfast was served on our balcony (selected in advance from the menu), which was a lovely feature at no extra cost.

Overall, I couldn’t speak highly enough about Porto Fira Suites, and would recommend it to anyone. Please do be aware that there are quite a few steps involved, but if this bothers you, you probably shouldn’t visit Fira!

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nicolacN4400WU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sophia Kotsifa, Ιδιοκτήτης at Porto Fira Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2020

Dear Nicola,

Thank you very much for having posted your review about our hotel!

We are glad to hear you liked the room in which you were accommodated and you remained satisfied with our services. We gave our best selves in order for our guests to feel safe in such challenging times and we keep training our staff on how they should clean the rooms and all common areas of our hotel, according to the instructions of the Health Authorities.

We would be more than happy to welcome you again to Porto Fira Suites in the future!

Kind Regards,
Sophia Kotsifa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2020

I took a solo trip to Santorini to unwind from a very stressful work year in NYC and Porto Fira was the right place for me to relax and enjoy the amazing views of the Aegean blue.
Olga greeted me when I arrived at the front desk and she was very welcoming, provided great recommendations about the island and helped me with all of my questions, during my stay. All hotel employees I interacted with, where very hospitable, in a true Greek spirit.
The property overall was pretty great. I loved the suite I stayed in (lovely interior design, great bathroom amenities and adequate space) and the jacuzzi/balcony overseeing the caldera. Overall, it also felt very safe regarding COVID measures.
I look forward to going back!

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank veleiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sophia Kotsifa, Ιδιοκτήτης at Porto Fira Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to post your review!

We would like to thank you for your kind words about our hospitality, the suite you stayed in, and the view. We are never going to get tired of underlying how important was to us to make our guests feel safe during this unpredictable pandemic. We are glad to hear we met your expectations and you enjoyed a stressful vacation.

We will be more than happy to welcome you again in the near future!

Kind Regards,
Sophia Kotsifa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2020 via mobile

Fira Suites was just perfect, we were here for part of our honey moon and we really loved it, we were upgraded to a special suite with a jacuzzi in the balcony for the last 2 nights, but all the rooms are beautiful and unique. There’s a great view on the volcano and the famous Santorini sunset, just directly from the balcony of your room. They served us breakfast on the balcony everyday, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend it!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sangra161
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sophia Kotsifa, Ιδιοκτήτης at Porto Fira Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to write this review!

Your comments about our rooms, the view and our staff, are much appreciated.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you again and celebrate your first anniversary!

Kind Regards,
Sophia Kotsifa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2020

Modern chic hotel with nice rooms and great views. Just 5 minutes from Fira main street but with steep stairs !
Nice staff at reception very helpful and friendly. Small but lovely swimming pool and bar.
Breakfast in room, on our terrace for us with the incredible view. Breakfast could be more varied for the price.
Our jacuzzi never worked despite the technical employee's efforts. The hotel should have had it repaired during our four nights stay. They offered us the airport transfers as an apology, which is fair.

Room tip: Room 25, the Cave Suite, has an incredible view and a jacuzzi, just above the swimming pool.
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jeanchristophet29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sophia Kotsifa, Ιδιοκτήτης at Porto Fira Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2020

Dear Jean,

Thank you for the time you dedicated to leaving this review!

We are glad to know you overall enjoyed your stay and our services, such as breakfast and rooms. Sometimes a technical issue may occur and taking into consideration Santorini is an island, it is quite difficult to get a repair part from the mainland on time. We are sorry about this, however as you mentioned, we acknowledge some small issues that may occur and we strive to keep our guests happy by providing them exceptional services for free.

Hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Sophia Kotsifa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews