We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kater1na T

I love it!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 17, 2021
I stayed to a Senior Suite, the breakfast was delicious and served every morning at the balcony. Overlooking the Caldera and the volcano. Must-do, enjoy the sunset from the infinity pool corner!
Definitely I will go back soon
Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
pool
C$181
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Porto Fira Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
C$149
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Porto Fira Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$220
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Porto Fira Suites
Free Wifi
C$521
C$377
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
2.5 km from Porto Fira Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Two hot tubs in the upper deck. One belongs to senior and the other to the superior suite
C$448
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Porto Fira Suites
Free Wifi
C$286
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Porto Fira Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$948
  • Expedia.com
    C$973
0.0 km from Porto Fira Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$320
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Porto Fira Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$288
  • Booking.com
0.1 km from Porto Fira Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Fira
Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveller rating
508
95
22
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
508
95
22
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cliff each morning private balcony perfect view excellent breakfast watch the sunset few steps yogurt shops and restaurants luggage views santorini cruise dream
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 641 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2021 via mobile

Visited the hotel in October, due to a business meeting. The views to the volcano and the Caldera Cliffs are mesmerising! Watching the sunset from a private Hot tub was a lifetime experience, but also enjoyed the heated infinity pool, which was really hot even in October! Also the staff was really great and accommodating.
Would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone who is traveling for vacation or business!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Themis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 7, 2020

A great place to stay we amazing veiws of the caldera. I traveled with my family and found that the staff were friendly and couldnt do enough for us.

certainly some where we'd recommend to our friends and family.

Room tip: Get a room with the hot tub!!
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank israelamponsah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sophia Kotsifa, Ιδιοκτήτης at Porto Fira Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time you kindly dedicated in order to write a review for our property!

We are glad to hear you enjoyed the amazing views and our staff was ready to serve you in the best possible way.

Hope we will have the chance to host you and your family again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Sophia Kotsifa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2020 via mobile

The room was lovely, the location perfect for exploring Fira and breakfast great but what really sets this place apart is Christina and Sarah who gave world class service. I genuinely think the service from Sarah in particular is the best I've had anywhere ever. Way way above and beyond.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ClaireWalsh9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sophia Kotsifa, Ιδιοκτήτης at Porto Fira Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2020

Dear Claire,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your positive comments about our property!

It is really nice you found the location and the breakfast perfect. It is true, as well, that our staff gives its best self in order to serve our valuable guests in the best possible way.

Hope we will meet you again in the near future and provide you with one more memorable experience!

Kind Regards,
Sophia Kotsifa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2020 via mobile

Fabulous location , superb views , clean and nice hotel with Covid measures in place and with well appointed suites . They upgraded us on arrival - always a bonus and gave Us a late checkout as the next guest was in due much later. Staff were extremely helpful , professional and courteous , Christina and Sara were fab and so were the helpers and cleaners . Breakfast was sumptuous with every detail taken care off. Will stay there again - a resounding YES!!!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank DeepakAhuja7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sophia Kotsifa, Ιδιοκτήτης at Porto Fira Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to write a review for our hotel!

It is true that our main priority this challenging year was to provide all necessary measures against Covid19. Our housekeeping staff was trained on how to clean efficiently a room, in order to be safe for the next guests we would welcome. Our main priority is our guests' satisfaction and if we have the chance, we may provide a free upgrade, a late check out and much more. Lastly, we would like to thank you for your kind words regarding the location, the views and the breakfast.

Look forward to welcoming you once again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Sophia Kotsifa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2020 via mobile

We stayed there for a wonderful time in Santorini.

Atttention-The pictures in the website of the hotel are looking much better than the reality. So we posted some photos

The people walking at the side of your Terrace don’t let you enjoy any intimacy. So be careful.

The location itself and Seaview (Caldera) is stunning.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank albertpeters2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sophia Kotsifa, Ιδιοκτήτης at Porto Fira Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2020

Dear Albert,

Thank you for the time you dedicated to writing this review!

We would like to thank you, as well, for the photos you uploaded. It is always nice for our guests to have as much info as possible before they decide to book their stay. Please note we are planning a new photo shooting once the current situation is improved and we are allowed to organize it.

We are more than happy you enjoyed the location of our hotel and the wonderful view of Caldera.

Hope we will have the chance to see you again sometime in the future!

Kind Regards,
Sophia Kotsifa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews