We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does the Job”
Review of Tataki Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tataki Hotel
Ranked #31 of 50 Fira B&B and Inns
WA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Does the Job”
Reviewed 11 October 2011

This is not a Caldera view- this is very close to the caldera view- smack in the center of town. We rented a superior room with terrace- which we thought was worth the extra money. The owners were nice and they do provide transportation to and from the airport/port but you need to notify them ahead of time- we didn't use this service but rented a small car instead.
The wifi worked well in our room, owners were friendly and chatted with us upon arrival. Room was very basic, but if you are watching your budget then this is a decent choice to stay in. You get a small discount if you pay in cash. Breakfast was okay and pretty good value, we thought. We ordered breakfast 1 day of the 3 we stayed there- and self catered the rest of the time.


The only thing we did not like about this place was: the owners glaring at us and waiting on the path to our room where there dining venue was located- we felt like they were pressuring us to eat at there hotel- so we had to try and avoid them. Although, the owners were very nice and friendly we don't like pushy people who get mad if you don't eat at their joint.

OVERALL: We thought that this was very good value for the money, easy to find, and if you use their transportation to/from the port it is an extremely inexpensive option. Recomended for a budget traveler who is looking for a central decent place to stay.

Room Tip: It is worth the money to get a verandah room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    50
    31
    11
    18
See reviews for
12
67
28
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 December 2010

it is located in a very nice place, in the center of fira. The hotel is very nice, clean with friendly staff!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgetaub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2010

Great place to stay. Excellent view of the area from the hotel deck.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2010

I am staying in Tataki Hotel since the last three days. It has an unbeatable location in Fira. Its a 5 minute walk to the bus station and shops, restaurants and Caldera view are all within a stone's throw.

The staff is very friendly and nice and the hotel is spotlessly clean. The room is quite nicely done for a budget hotel and there is a small fridge here too. There are toiletries in the bathroom and the towels are changed each day (beds made too). The terrace offers a great view and has sun loungers and a table for two with seats.

There are only a few issues firstly, this hotel is not designed for colder weather as it has no heating in the rooms which can be an issue in late October (the hotel does provise warm blankets). Lastly, there is a small issue with the shower. It either trickles water or sends a blast your way. There is also noise from the bars that can be heard at night although its bearable.

Overall its a good experience and I would recommend this hotel to those who prefer to stay in Fira.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andalusianeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2010

So much better then I expected!! PRIME LOCATION!!! very cheap about 40 euro night,,clean, room service, A/C, friendly staff!! would stay there next time in Santorini! Highly recommend if traveling on a budget and want somewhere clean and convenient!! I went in September but I heard in July and AUgust it can be very load since you are in a hot spot location, I didnt notice much but if you want a super quiet place maybe not the best,,but I had no problem with the noise!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElhamG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2010

We picked this hotel as we only needed something for one night close to a hotel a friend was staying at so we looked for something cheap. The room was basic but for the price we were really happy with the standard as it was very clean and well looked after. Often for this price rooms can be very run down and without a proper shower in the b/room. The owners/staff were always very friendly and polite and the location of the hotel is excellent as it is right in the heart of all the action with bars and restaurants literally 30 seconds walk away and the bus stop to the beaches is only 3 mins walk. Its was also only a 5-10 min walk to all the restaurants which have the amazing cliff face view and sunset. There is a lovely little courtyard which we sat in when we met up with our friends and chatted and sipped on after dinner drinks which was very relaxing - and the staff were fine about us being there with our visitors. Would definately recommend if you are looking for a good standard of basic accomodation for a short stay. The only thing I would suggest if you are not interested in checking out the bars during high season (we did, so it was no problem for us), is to take a pair of ear plugs with you as the noise does carry.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samiges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Leta
Hotel Leta
#43 of 80 in Fira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.1 km away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#40 of 80 in Fira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.3 km away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Kavalari
Hotel Kavalari
#32 of 80 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.2 km away
San Giorgio Villa
San Giorgio Villa
#5 of 50 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.1 km away
Central Fira Hotel
Central Fira Hotel
#12 of 50 in Fira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tataki Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tataki Hotel

Property: Tataki Hotel
Address: Central Square, Fira 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Tataki Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Tataki Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tataki Hotel Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing