We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
58
64
35
12
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
64
35
12
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstatakibudget hoteltop floorthe bushard mattresshotel is locatedfamous calderawalking distancesuperior roomtaxi standlocal busesshops and restaurantscentral firafantastic viewsreception staffgreek yogurtnoise
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 193 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2017

I had a pleasant stay at this hotel. The young owners of the hotel were always very friendly, ready to help and answer any questions. We had breakfast at the hotel too which was really nice, would recommend it! The hotel is centrally located and close to everything, shops, pubs and restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AJJ117_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile

Very helpful staff, helped us with all our bags and even upgraded us to a room with a jacuzzi. Lovely clean room with all the amenities and lovely view. Late in the season but not having coffee available in the morning was a bit of a surprise. Extremely close to everything, as a result the noise from a nearby nightclub drove us nuts all night even bringing our TV on in the middle of the night. Only downside of our stay there.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank FleurClarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

We didn't book this hotel ourselves, friends booked it for us as we went to a few of the islands as a group. That being said I was very scared and was not sure what to expect. It stayed with climbing an obscene amount of stairs with two huge suitcases and cabin baggage. When we were told we had a room up the top that meant more stairs, however we ended up with a major win as our room (and this is the only room) came with a Jacuzzi and little outside entertainment area with lounges and a view of the ocean, this combined with the price, totally delighted my husband. You are right in the hub of shops, cafes and restaurants and of course nightclubs. I was so tired when we returned home at 1 pm that I crashed, however my husband still heard music playing until 2 pm. Again it is a budget hotel with positioning but if this is what you want this is perfect, but you must make the time to go and see Oia and the famous sunset as this is what Santorini is really about. With regards to meals and breakfast. Go and explore and eat out. It is however very hard to get a taxi even from the taxi stand and please try and request the special room with the views and jacuzzi, it is not a great deal more and it is worth it.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lusatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017

We arrived in Santorini via a transfer from the ferry. Unfortunately the driver dropped us in the wrong spot and directed us the wrong way- although it was not his fault- it turns out GOOGLE MAPS is WRONG!!!!!! do not follow Google maps to get to this hotel- or you will be like us walking around Santorini for 2+ hours with all your bags in 40 degree heat. After asking many people and getting all different sort of directions we called the hotel and found it- on top and next to a restaurant.. not quite what we expected! The room was basic and budget but if that is what you are after it would be great. On our last day we killed some cockroaches in our room which wasn't pleasant and also it was very loud- the music from the nearby night clubs was pumping and an intoxicated man yelling at 0600 from the top deck wasn't the best. But the reception man was lovely and helped us get to our next accommodation on the island which was great.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mardzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2017

Clean spacious room. Great location in the centre of thira close to markets and buggy hire. Location location location. Owners were very helpful always making sure we were comfortable and happy, speaks good English and free airport transfer how much more could you ask for.... absolutely wonderful stay definitely be coming back for sure

Room Tip: Unit 110,111 perfect rooms with a view
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ge0rgina12103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews