We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They don't have free transfer as per hotel booking site”
Review of Tataki Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tataki Hotel
Ranked #30 of 52 Fira B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Nice location right in the middle of Fira. The front desk gentleman was very nice and answered all questions. A short walk to the local stop and tons of restaurants and shopping. The room is quaint, good washroom with a very hard mattress. No English stations on tv, which is fine. I stayed on the first floor, with a lovely courtyard. The problem is the public washroom for the restaurant is right by the rooms and there was a constant stream of people coming and going while I was trying to sit outside my room and enjoy the terrace. One lady actually tried to walk into my room thinking it was the washroom, I had to stop her. There are signs for the washroom. The hot tub you see in the pictures is a little misleading, it is only for one particular room, not for public use. You can also hear the people above you if they are in their room.

Room Tip: The first floor is nice with the garden area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjfletcherf1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2017

I had a pleasant stay at this hotel. The young owners of the hotel were always very friendly, ready to help and answer any questions. We had breakfast at the hotel too which was really nice, would recommend it! The hotel is centrally located and close to everything, shops, pubs and restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AJJ117_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Very helpful staff, helped us with all our bags and even upgraded us to a room with a jacuzzi. Lovely clean room with all the amenities and lovely view. Late in the season but not having coffee available in the morning was a bit of a surprise. Extremely close to everything, as a result the noise from a nearby nightclub drove us nuts all night even bringing our TV on in the middle of the night. Only downside of our stay there.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank FleurClarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

We didn't book this hotel ourselves, friends booked it for us as we went to a few of the islands as a group. That being said I was very scared and was not sure what to expect. It stayed with climbing an obscene amount of stairs with two huge suitcases and cabin baggage. When we were told we had a room up the top that meant more stairs, however we ended up with a major win as our room (and this is the only room) came with a Jacuzzi and little outside entertainment area with lounges and a view of the ocean, this combined with the price, totally delighted my husband. You are right in the hub of shops, cafes and restaurants and of course nightclubs. I was so tired when we returned home at 1 pm that I crashed, however my husband still heard music playing until 2 pm. Again it is a budget hotel with positioning but if this is what you want this is perfect, but you must make the time to go and see Oia and the famous sunset as this is what Santorini is really about. With regards to meals and breakfast. Go and explore and eat out. It is however very hard to get a taxi even from the taxi stand and please try and request the special room with the views and jacuzzi, it is not a great deal more and it is worth it.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lusatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We arrived in Santorini via a transfer from the ferry. Unfortunately the driver dropped us in the wrong spot and directed us the wrong way- although it was not his fault- it turns out GOOGLE MAPS is WRONG!!!!!! do not follow Google maps to get to this hotel- or you will be like us walking around Santorini for 2+ hours with all your bags in 40 degree heat. After asking many people and getting all different sort of directions we called the hotel and found it- on top and next to a restaurant.. not quite what we expected! The room was basic and budget but if that is what you are after it would be great. On our last day we killed some cockroaches in our room which wasn't pleasant and also it was very loud- the music from the nearby night clubs was pumping and an intoxicated man yelling at 0600 from the top deck wasn't the best. But the reception man was lovely and helped us get to our next accommodation on the island which was great.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mardzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Clean spacious room. Great location in the centre of thira close to markets and buggy hire. Location location location. Owners were very helpful always making sure we were comfortable and happy, speaks good English and free airport transfer how much more could you ask for.... absolutely wonderful stay definitely be coming back for sure

Room Tip: Unit 110,111 perfect rooms with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ge0rgina12103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

I wasn't expecting a lot but was pleasantly surprised.

Pros:
- Terrific location within 5-minute walk of bus station, taxi stand, a decent supermarket, laundry, the caldera's edge, pretty much everything in Thira.
- My room (a single) seemed to have been pretty recently renovated. Very comfortable, with strong A/C.
- Airport pickup and drop-off was a great "extra." The manager even picked me up at midnight!
- For the money, it was a fantastic value.

Cons:
- Being right in the centre, you'll get a fair amount of bar noise until late into the night. But with the usual precautions (earplugs and/or "white noise" piping in through earbuds, in my case) it can be tuned out.
- The wifi was a little bit unreliable, but generally fine.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank drabwastrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.3 km away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
0.3 km away
Aroma Suites
Aroma Suites
#31 of 81 in Fira
433 reviews
0.1 km away
Adamis Majesty Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Santorini Reflexions Volcano
0.1 km away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#41 of 81 in Fira
158 reviews
0.2 km away
San Giorgio Villa
San Giorgio Villa
#5 of 52 in Fira
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tataki Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tataki Hotel

Address: Central Square, Fira 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Fira
Price Range: $68 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Tataki Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tataki Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tataki Hotel Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing