We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
59
36
13
13
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
36
13
13
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews style hotel would stay here again pool deck small pool ferry port a great place to stay the hotel manager few steps santorini taxis jacuzzi
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 141 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2018

Our family of four spent a week at Amerisa Suites in mid-June, 2018. The hotel is located on the east side of Santorini and has an intimate, bed and breakfast quality. The center of Fira is less than a ten minute walk away.The buffet breakfast consists of yougart, cheeses, meats, scrambled eggs and bacon and is unchanging. The clientele is a mix of European, American, and Australian/New Zealanders. The hotel Concierge’s name is Ralitsa and she was particularly delightful and helpful in providing information, obtaining taxis and ensuring that our family experienced a delightful stay. Note that the hotel is located on a busy switchback, and that the traffic noise can be quite loud in the early evening.

Room tip: The car traffic can be quite loud, request rooms located on the north side of the building for a (somewhat) quieter experience.
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dave j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2018 via mobile

What a nice surprise! Well priced and great location. This hotel was within walking distance to the centre of Fira and the cliff side where you take those incredible postcard pics of Santorini!

Seriously would stay here again in a heartbeat! The staff were amazing, from Ralitsa and Jenny in the office to the guy who does the breakfasts and the girls who clean the rooms.

The rooms were spacious and the beds soooo comfy. Came back after a day of sightseeing to folded washing that I had hung out on our porch to dry - how awesome. Attention to detail at its finest with all our things that we had sprawled all over the place, put in some fine order. The staff are absolutely beautiful.

We were given all the information we required from what to see and do and which restaurants and taverns to eat at. Tango and PK’s were cool places for a drink or 2 and nightlife with spectacular breathtaking views - thanks a bunch Jenny!

On our departure date we were offered somewhere to leave our things and even showers, beverages and transfers to the ferry port as we checked out in the morning and were not due to leave until after midnight. It was fabulous as we had an opportunity to get some rest before leaving the island after a long day of sightseeing and lots of walking.

I certainly could have stayed here the whole time we are in Greece!

Totally recommend this place to all. Great for family’s, couples, business etc. The kids enjoyed the pool and I enjoyed the jacuzzi. We came with our good friends/koumbari and we all had a fabulous time.

I can not thank Ralitsa and Jenny enough!!!

See you again

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank maxaf3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2018 via mobile

I can not say a bad word about this place. The service was unbelievable. The rooms, spotless, the beds so very comfortable. The morning breakfast was extensive and very well prepared. The staff went above and beyond in making our stay unforgettable. Amerisa Suites was a holiday within itself. Well done. 5 Stars from us

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Pete M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2018 via mobile

This place was the most amazing place. The free breakfast was amazing, staff were incredible and the two receptionist made our lives so much easier with their advice and their tour service. All round should be a five star.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Anastasi p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

AUSTRALIANS - The service at this hotel was incredible! Our host went above and beyond to help us out, considering we had a lot of issues and mix up’s with transfers and hydrofoils ( not on there behalf, it was a flight centre issue ) , she organised everything for us and made sure we got what we wanted! She went out of her and took away all of the stress on us which she didn’t have to, to make sure we had the best time in Santorini ! I couldn’t express enough the amount of time and effort she personally did for us to make sure everything worked out perfectly. Breakfast was lovely, hotel rooms were comfortable & clean! We couldn’t recommend this hotel enough for Buisness, leisure and Family Holidays! It is an all round, family owned, quiet hotel. Perfect place to stay for a first time trip to Santorini!!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Chelsea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews