We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Samantha B
Hemet, California

Great stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 12, 2021
The hotel was beautiful and really gave the feel of Greece. Management very helpful but not on premiss most of the time. Centrally located and near to the down town night life (if you can walk just a ways). Be sure to check the room you book. There are inside rooms with no windows. Covid restricted the breakfast so all we got was yogurt and bread in our room refrigerator. Missing the great Greek breakfasts.
Date of stay: July 2021
Room Tip: Hotel on a curve so you get street noise on both sides but it is doable.
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
C$254
  • Hotels.com
    C$254
  • Vio.com
    C$220
  • Expedia.com
    C$232
0.2 km from Amerisa Suites & Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$412
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    C$334
  • Expedia.com
    C$587
0.8 km from Amerisa Suites & Villa
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
C$276
  • Expedia.com
    C$393
  • Vio.com
    C$250
  • Priceline
    C$329
0.9 km from Amerisa Suites & Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$335
  • Hotels.com
    C$333
  • Agoda.com
    C$257
  • Expedia.com
    C$333
0.3 km from Amerisa Suites & Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Two hot tubs in the upper deck. One belongs to senior and the other to the superior suite
Booking.com
C$352
  • Hotels.com
    C$391
  • Agoda.com
    C$273
  • Priceline
    C$391
0.1 km from Amerisa Suites & Villa
Free Wifi
Booking.com
C$261
  • Priceline
    C$198
  • Agoda.com
    C$184
  • Expedia.com
    C$305
3.2 km from Amerisa Suites & Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
pool
Booking.com
C$199
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    C$187
  • Priceline
    C$199
0.9 km from Amerisa Suites & Villa
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
C$888
  • Hotels.com
    C$1,028
  • Agoda.com
    C$695
  • Expedia.com
    C$1,028
0.4 km from Amerisa Suites & Villa
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
C$1,291
  • Hotels.com
    C$1,036
  • Agoda.com
    C$873
  • Expedia.com
    C$1,036
0.8 km from Amerisa Suites & Villa
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Fira
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
69
41
14
14
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
69
41
14
14
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central fira hot tub the bus island santorini terrace sunset
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 159 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2019 via mobile

Very nice and cozy hotel in a quiet area. The management goes out of their way to help you. If you need a cab at any time of the day, contact Ralitsa, who will arrange it for you with clear instructions. The breakfast is served in an open terrace overlooking a bay. The only downside is the smell of the sewage in the bathroom, perhaps due to problems with sewage on the island.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank YBDIPLOMAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 5, 2019 via mobile

Amerisa suites was a cute quaint hotel, very well situated, steps to the main strip. Pool was a fair size, breakfast buffet was good with all the usual offerings. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our only complaint and reason we would not book this hotel, was that there was a strong smell of plumbing emanating from the bathroom, when brushing your teeth the water tasted of that smell, also a non-stop clicking sound came from what looked like a motion detector in the bathroom, the air conditioner was loud and hard to control-either too cold or too hot. In the staffs defence we did not complain, we were out most of the day and couldn't be bothered.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mobilelady416
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 5, 2018

Beautiful Hotel, very close to everything (central location to the island), great view terrace, very comfortable and spacious... but the best part is the staff... they were very accommodating and helpful. Lastly they are very affordable! Would go back anytime.

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 1, 2018

Awesome place to stay. Staff so friendly and helpful upon arrival. Shown straight to the breakfast room, wasn’t even checked in, so thoughtful at our early arrival in the am. Lovely clean ro9m, fresh bottled water, lovely pool, grea5 breaky. Given a map to town and had a very enjoyable stay here

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjbse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 26, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is spotless the staff go above and beyond the call of duty great choice at breakfast and plenty to eat Good location and a refreshing plunge pool to cool down in after a hot day
Would definitely recommend and if ever we went to Santorini we would stay again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank la62syl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews