We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
31
5
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
5
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews airport pickup greek yogurt brigitte jacuzzi terrace sunset caldera santorini cave
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 41 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2017

We would have enjoyed this place more if the weather had been good enough to enjoy the rooftop or the jacuzzi. It was clean, well stocked and well managed. The manager of the property was very nice and friendly and went out of her way to make our stay comfortable. Expensive but overall would recommend it.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank kassie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2017 via mobile

How lucky we were to have trusted our instincts from the Pinterest photos that lead us to find this gem! We celebrated our honeymoon by staying a week in Blue Angel and it was perfection.

The host Brigitte is so friendly and helpful, she couldn't do enough for us...bringing abundant breakfast each morning, doing all the cleaning beautifully and giving us her advice on where to get those classic Santorini photos, she even helped us make car hire reservations to explore the Island!

Penelope the reservations manager is also lovely, helping with many questions I had in the lead up to our stay and giving us advice on the Island and the included transfers etc, she always emailed me back so quickly and was very friendly!

The villa is stunning, you will feel like it is your own slice of Greek island paradise you have been dreaming of. The indoor hot tub was such an exciting addition and so romantic with candles and the bubbles going! A real novelty! We enjoyed incredible views from the top terrace, enjoyed having breakfast with the window shutters open looking out to the caldera, and felt cosy and happy in our private cave bedroom!

Just to negate any negatives that I read on trip advisor before my trip and input them with my own experience:

Someone wrote you have to bring your own luggage down from the top of the main town, this was not the case for us, we had a lovely strong Greek man meet us with our host and he took care of all our bags with multiple trips whilst we relaxed and settled in! This was repeated on check out!

Someone wrote that the breakfast is only 'dropped off' to you - yes! It is a villa not a run of the mill hotel with room service! We loved being able to choose the day before what we wanted for breakfast and have it delivered he next morning- freshly baked bread, grapefruit juice, prosciutto, cheeses, eggs...it was brilliant and fresh every single day, and meaning we could relax and cook/eat when ever we wanted to face the day!

Someone wrote that the rooftop hot tub is a "kiddie pool" which is just ridiculous! It is a stunning hot tub that can seat four adults comfortably, warmed up even in winter with the heating and a bit of sunshine, and has seriously the most dreamy view over the caldera and islands you could hope for. We had a glass of wine and watched the sunset here and it was one of the highlights of our stay - trust me if you are not happy with this hot tub experience you would be hard pushed to find anything you enjoy!

I can recommend this place highly to travellers who want to enjoy their laid back holiday in the Greek Islands with amazing views, lovely local friendly service, fresh daily servicing and two private spas!! Honestly we loved it and would highly recommend this to others to have a memorable experience they will cherish for a long time to come!!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RosesAndWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2017 via mobile

To begin with, it's a great place.. the interiors will blow your mind once you enter. The restrooms are literally dens. The hot jacuzzi also is just the thing you need in winters. Breakfast was good too: they would get corn flakes, milk, chicken sausage, bread and then you have the kitchen to make whatever you want out of it. In the mornings you would fine donkeys passing by your door. The view from the terrace is just awwesome! You can see the volcanic island and the sea. There was warm tub on the terrace, but that remains off in winters.

Now coming to drawbacks, I'm not really sure if it's worth the money spent. Not sure as I personally haven't stayed in such an expensive place before. Considering it was winters and off season, the rate was still huge! Next, if you have elders in your group, it's quite a(around 200m) climb. Then comes the room having the jacuzzi. That rooms gets extremely humid. We had a full time dehydrator running to get rid of the moisture. Now this was in winters, not sure of the state in summers.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank nobrains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2016

Blue Angel Villa is situated in the heart of Fira, just a few minutes walk away from the main streets which hold all the shops and restaurants and only a short drive from the airport.

The villa has the most perfect sea view from the courtyard which sits just before the front door, (I've added some photos so check them out). It has a marble dining table and chairs, making this private little area perfect for morning breakfast! As you head up the outside steps you are greeted with the most amazing views of the bright blue sea and Fira mountainside.

The villa is well equipped with all the kitchen facilities you could wish for, including a huge bowl of fresh fruit and a coffee machine which we made full use of! We were also welcomed with a complementary bottle on wine on arrival so we cracked that open straight away to kick-start our vacation. I thought this was a really nice touch.

In the lounge is an extensive welcome booklet with useful local information, a large flat screen TV and laptop (although we didn't actually use either of these). Needless to say the villa had air conditioning which was much needed in the wonderful Santorini climate.

We also enjoyed complementary transfers (which are included in all bookings) and breakfast deliveries every morning.

The villa was clean, tidy and we had a very welcoming stay. Brigitte who manages the villa made us feel very comfortable, she's really friendly and was always at our service if we needed.

As mentioned already the villa is located in the centre of Fira, but just far enough away from the main streets so you can really tailor your holiday experience to your desire. The villa is sat among lots of other villas in a quiet and peaceful surrounding. If you walk a few minutes into the centre of town you'll be amongst the cobbled streets where there are plenty of boutique shops, wonderful restaurants and some lively clubs. The town gets quite buzzy at night (we stayed at the end of July) which we loved! The choice of restaurants is plentiful and as much as I would like to recommend individual places to go, I would be here all day! We never had a bad meal, the food was exquisite and despite being a bit pricey well worth every penny.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2016

‘’Unassuming Perfection ‘’ ‘’ This place is also a fantastic value ! ‘’
‘’Most enjoyable stay’’
This villa is Heaven on Earth! We never wanted to leave . We all had the most fabulous time. Our first time in Santorini and we picked the Blue Angel Villa. What a stroke of genius!! So beautiful and peaceful with the most amazing views .
We got married here on the island on the 1th and couldn’t have picked a better location if we tried .
There’s nothing flashy about this lovely villa just all the facilities and the quality you could ask for and superb hospitality .
We only had seven nights to stay at Blue Angel Villa but we wished we could have stayed longer.
When we arrived , there were beverages, wine and fresh fruit waiting for us.
We highly recommend , the indoor hot tub.
Having the lovely breakfasts delivered each morning was a really , great unexpected surprise!! We loved seeing the breakfast fairy every morning , cooking lovely meals with his presents and taking in the gorgeous view from the hot tub.
I highly recommend this villa!!!! Blue Angel is just a short walk to the town Fira no more than 3 minutes
Thank you, Brigitte , for helping with my wedding dress- you made my special day even more special.
Briggitte – you are the Best hostess! You are so kind and accommodating. You were always on hand to help us. Penelope – you are great and we really appreciate your hospitality and kind assistance .You gave us a lot of advice and tips as to different sights and things to do in the area. Thank to Blue Angel Villa we would like once again to return to Santorini next summer.
We have no hesitation to recommend Blue Angel Villa for its excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Best view in the world!!!
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nikos a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews